Liveline Thread 15/10/2012 to 22/01/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

shockwave wrote: »
    So hes a member of a gym too :D

he goes to the gym, smokes and drinks, has dogs.
    He'll be going on about having to pay his Sky tv Bill next, and his loan to the credit union for his 50inch Samsung 3d tv.

Get him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

Actor complains he cant get work and man working complaining hes working to much. This is starting to go all over the place. Actor seems to think hes an economist aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Wonder how this supporter would feel about his assailant if he was mugged next week?

We might be struggling, but we don't resort to theft and then play teh common man on radio when caught.

Duffy should be ashamed of himself for allowing these spoofers on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The phone book thats where you will find them:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Yes LEAD us Mr Actor man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This guy has cabbage in his ears if he thinks he's articulating very well just because he's an actor.

Story moving to surreal levels now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

MJ23 wrote: »
    he goes to the gym, smokes and drinks, has dogs.
    He'll be going on about having to pay his Sky tv Bill next, and his loan to the credit union for his 50inch Samsung 3d tv.

Get him off

Ah here, he doesn't drink at all, just once a week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,182 ✭✭✭dvpower

This is surreal stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,746 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The fai will have an opening soon. Same crap as ages ago when some women's kids were starving and she was worried about the sky box.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

This has to be a wind up, seriously. I do not believe any of this can be real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"He can speak for the voiceless"

For a country with so many voiceless, it has some amount of moaners.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,349 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The Famine! would you stop! there is help out there community welfare officer, FIS, vincent de paul, bernardos, family, friends. We are well away from the famine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Theres a house round the corner from that had its chimney knocked down yesterday. Things must be getting really bad

You dug in the heels as well Joe over your salary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭archie199

10 euro till thursday? Get the hell over yourself you clown, nobody is that bad off in Ireland. Try living anywhere in Africa for a while and see how ya get on. Stop going to the gym and feed your kids! If ya do have kids then get a real job and quit the acting, it's getting ya nowhere man!

It's like the famine, be careful out there you don't catch the plauge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

this is some deluded show today....talking about acting

Are they all on the acid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

You weren't exactly to the fore taking "cuts" either Joe. Nor for that matter many more of the "talent" in RTE.

Any chance of putting the victim of this man's criminal activity on? For balance.

ffs, how has this turned into a discussion about the economy?

My kerr pinks look fine. What does the blight look like?

Joe is very quiet:D

Joe duffy gets more then barrack obama mister why dont you point that out aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭washiskin

Joe is on looking for a free on-air call out to Theatre Directors everywhere...:mad:

If this guy had any thought for his kids he'd have told the Herald & Lahvline toF-Off!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe Purcell is the guys name it seems.

That other waffler 'jimmy' is even worse though. Sounds like he only started paying attention last week.

I think a couple of grand is coming out of the fund

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Lambsbread

I think a lot of people in Ireland need a reality check. You have to live within your means and get rid of this sense of entitlement. You can buy 1kg of rice for less than €1 and plenty of cheap foods to go with it (tins of tuna helped me through college). Get a job outside of acting if it isn't working for you!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Earphones come off.

I am sick of listening to these morons. I am sick of the same cliches.

Bankers blah blah, President of US gets less than Taoiseach, blah blah.

Sick of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hopefully Joe can have a slot on The Funny Friday. He can do a play what he wrote.

Sean quinn on line 2 another poor fecker joe should sympathise with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

FFS, more people want to emphasise with you ?!?!?

It wasn't that long ago when there was howling on the show because little old ladies were having stuff robbed from their handbags, it was a disgrace Joe.

And only yesterday did he spend ages on a story in which some old lady was almost mugged in River Island.

But now we have coming up to a half hour people syaying poor Mister Actor.

We really need the "Romanians" from River Island yesterday to call in and say how hard they're having it and now need to steal to keep their kids fed.

Such bloody hypocrisy.