If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 15/10/2012 to 22/01/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

This gold guy sounds like the Artful Dodger. I picture him recording that whilst rubbing his hands together fiendishly.

Jaysus another car crash indignant driver.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

mike65 wrote: »
    Is the first instinct to tell the world what happened to them rather than getting in touch with the relevant authorities? Stop whoring yourself girl!

https://twitter.com/Hazelosullivan1

Hazel O' Sullivan ‏@Hazelosullivan1
    Tune into the Joe Duffy show today from 1.45, I'll be talking about last nights ATM incident, look after yourselves our there ladies xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

In-shure-dance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I am actually getting annoyed with the county councils. Joe could actually do something if he picked a random county, but instead he is happy with the moanfest feathering his nest.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

Pity she could not have gotten the 'Dort' to work at the 'Dorts'!

did someone rob this ones dentures?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

This caller confirms what I've long suspected, local CCs see these call outs as an opportunist way of raising revenue

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ohhhhh is this going to be a plug, someone ring Aubrey!

Ownded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭shockwave

Joe wont like the oul fire brigade getting bad mouthed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Is this lad just after closing the door of Thomas Gear's coffin?

Dave wont be getting too many calls from dispatch in the future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I have been in a few crashes and if you can get out you get out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Why, I don't know ?

Typical Liveline caller so. Lanes are blocked to protect the emergency workers, precautions are pretty obvous to me, and they do the exact same thing in England.

FFS, it's the Gardai who insist on the cars remaining in situ so they can measure and record every last bit of damage for their "technical examination".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Usually with the public services if there's anything that doesnt make sense logically, it makes sense economically to whoever is carrying out the illogical action..

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

'Litty-gaytion Joe'!

"That would be the extradation procedure I believe"

From Paul the EMT.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Feck, Drink, Girls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

My cousin is a fireman and if a paramedic says cut they will cut.

Cutting a car is serious business as air bags in doors, air canisters, electrics on different models mean they have to cut at different angles.

For those of you posh enough to have a brand new Mercedes there are little indicators on the window glass to show the firemen where it is safe to cut.
    This should be on all cars

Joe:"Its a total precaution but..."

The panel beater has a bad line coming up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Did they take the top off that white van that rolled over Joe's tootsies? :rolleyes:

next up, Mary who says Ambulance staff hurt her back and now she cant walk and the HSE have stopped her free nappies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Excuse my langauge, but bollox is there over 600 rear ended accidents in Dublin each day.

"I can move me toe fine. Dont cut off me roof!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fecking solicitors!

Something not quite right about Dave, he's using odd words now and then for certain things.