For the laugh..

• 15-10-2012 11:49AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Early this morning I got a txt off some strangers number at 4 in the morn saying:

"Hey emy how are u, Trevor here, sorry for only txtin Iv only free txts and said I'd give u a txt.I think your beautiful lookin, I'm 26, pretty good lookin and would love to meet up with u if your interested, hope to hear back x :) "

Scared the shíte out of me first of all because I had a mad weekend and thought that I had gone completely aWall, but my names Dylan so I'm safe in that department! Loved how he desscribed himself as "Pretty good lookin"

I should prob txt back n tell him he has the wrong number but the fecker woke me up, had work this morning so I'm a pissed off! Thinkin of getting a friend to ring him just to go along with it for the laugh...or is that a but evil?

You should maybe find something better to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

The fella has probably realised his mistake and texted the right number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Wind him up to the last! you know you want too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

tell him you are stranded abroad and you need a westren union transfer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

give me his number
    he must be good lookin :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

You were given an opportunity to fuck with his head, take it!

Reminds me of the time I was in a similar situation so I pretended to be a rentboy. It was decently funny too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

bluewolf wrote: »
    You should maybe find something better to do

oooo pessimistic pete here!

unfortunately I don't, sad world I live in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭BroLo

If he had to describe himself, me thinks your number is either very similar to this "Emy" person's, or its been put on a fake dating site profile, which means this could become a regular occurance/annoyance for you...

In any event, wind him up for a few hours but tell him before today is out :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

1ZRed wrote: »

Reminds me of the time I was in a similar situation so I pretended to be a rentboy. It was decently funny too :D
    How much did he pay you?

I guess your right? been typing out things and then just deleting what I had wrote..

Any ideas lads?

BroLo wrote: »
    If he had to describe himself, me thinks your number is either very similar to this "Emy" person's, or its been put on a fake dating site profile, which means this could become a regular occurance/annoyance for you...

In any event, wind him up for a few hours but tell him before today is out :)

The weird thing about all this is that I work with an Emy and a Trevor, except Trevor is faaar from 26 haha.

Yeh was thinkin that but then again I would have prob got more txts!

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    Any ideas lads?

Pretend to be emy and send him some fake nudie pics of a fat chick!

The weird thing about all this is that I work with an Emy and a Trevor, except Trevor is faaar from 26 haha.

Strange coincidence if it is one.

It's possible it's only just gone up or isn't a very popular site. The more likely story is he mistyped a digit, if he hasn't copped it yet go for broke, nothing to lose for you! :P

@smash, he's already seen "Emy" if she's "beautiful", so that won't work imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

Ask him for pics so he can prove his "pretty good looking" statement

smash wrote: »
    How much did he pay you?

This'll show up how clueless I am about paying for sex, but I think my rate was €75 for an hour and €120 from 2AM to 9AM.

Looking back, wft I was going to be doing for 7 hours? Things could've quickly turned very kinky in that amount of time :/

He was actually showing some bit of interest too :P

Ah, a roundabout way of getting you into a threesome. He just didn't want to ask you directly because that would have been the awkward way to do it ;)

BroLo wrote: »
    @smash, he's already seen "Emy" if she's "beautiful", so that won't work imo

Has he seen all of her? She might have blue waffle!

smash wrote: »
    Has he seen all of her? She might have blue waffle!

Touchée. He'd have to always crop the face though

tmc86 wrote: »

I don't think I'll go with this one ha! Imagine someone looking through my fone and seeing this "pretty good lookin" guy in a "sexy" pair of white undies......disastrous!

Ah, a roundabout way of getting you into a threesome. He just didn't want to ask you directly because that would have been the awkward way to do it ;)

Oh that trev really is a durty lil dawg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Poor Trevor, given a fake number, a pain i know all too well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

DickPic

Oh that trev really is a durty lil dawg!

Can't blame a lad for trying! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

tmc86 wrote: »
    If he fails to provide a pic, at least we can admire his modesty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭brimal

"Hey emy how are u, Trevor here, sorry for only txtin Iv only free txts and said I'd give u a txt.I think your beautiful lookin, I'm 26, pretty good lookin and would love to meet up with u if your interested, hope to hear back x :) "

Trevor really knows how to make a girl feel special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Here's my psychological profile of the parties involved just from that text.

Trevor, an egotistical self-centred "so-good-looking-in-his-own-mirror-he-tells-people-about-it" lad tries to pick up a girl with a "free text". His cheapness probably carries over in real life too and he probably would invite her on a dinner date to his local Tesco on a Saturday afternoon to pick up the freebies that are given out at promotional stands. Trevor, a 26 year old, by his own admission using "x :)" at the end of his text has been into beastiality for at least 3 years.

Emy, is a made up name and was given to Trevor in a nightclub as she seen through his "I'm so handsome" facade and probably glimpsed the true nature of his perversion when he took out his dusty wallet to "buy" a drink and she seen all the pictures of dogs and kangaroos in there. She gave a false mobile number too which just so happened to be the OP's.

Send back a text OP to arrange to meet up somewhere, tell him to wear a red rose in his lapel then photograph him and put it up here. We'll be the judge of his handsomeness.

Plazaman wrote: »
    Here's my psychological profile of the parties involved just from that text.

Trevor, an egotistical self-centred "so-good-looking-in-his-own-mirror-he-tells-people-about-it" lad tries to pick up a girl with a "free text". His cheapness probably carries over in real life too and he probably would invite her on a dinner date to his local Tesco on a Saturday afternoon to pick up the freebies that are given out at promotional stands. Trevor, a 26 year old, by his own admission using "x :)" at the end of his text has been into beastiality for at least 3 years.

Emy, is a made up name and was given to Trevor in a nightclub as she seen through his "I'm so handsome" facade and probably glimpsed the true nature of his perversion when he took out his dusty wallet to "buy" a drink and she seen all the pictures of dogs and kangaroos in there. She gave a false mobile number too which just so happened to be the OP's.

Send back a text OP to arrange to meet up somewhere, tell him to wear a red rose in his lapel then photograph him and put it up here. We'll be the judge of his handsomeness.

Theres nothing more that I'd love than to pick a random place like the top of some mountain and have him wait there until I've arrived(which is never). Just have to get past feeling sorry for this eejit when no on turns up....could really effect this lads self esteem!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Text him for a bit.. find out if he's a prick.. if he is then take the piss.. if he seems nice then marry him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Text him.
    Hello Trevor.
    I havent any money in my phone so will not be able to text you again until I get the pension on Friday.

Ok so I replied...

" Hi Trevor! Sorry taking so long to wb, just been soo tired.So glad to hear from you and I'm flattered that you'd think I'm beautiful.....soo sweet of you :) I would love to meet up with you of course, but would prefer to do this at night time if thats ok? I live in Carraroe County Galway and know a great spot for a few drinks...Interested?"

If he buys this, he's gonna end up in the back arse of no where!