If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 15/10/2012 to 22/01/2013

• 12-10-2012 06:52PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭

Once again we start a fresh... Play on people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

So I wonder how edited the podcast ll be . Wanna listen back tonight .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Today's show filled up the old thread very quickly, as compared to a Funny Friday where it barely gets 40 posts.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

game on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Legendary show today. And I only heard the first hour.

If he could keep this up four days a week, I'd forgive him for 'funny Friday'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

There's three podcasts from today's show...

Cannabis Grow Houses..
    Accomodation Problems..
    Troubles For The Quinn Family...

Where is the good stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

There's three podcasts from today's show...

Cannabis Grow Houses..
    Accomodation Problems..
    Troubles For The Quinn Family...

Where is the good stuff?

The 'Accomodation problems' is a good place to start. I hope they didn't edit out the end of it. I think I'll have a listen again.

It's all there. Best around the 12... 17 min mark

sligojoek wrote: »
    The 'Accomodation problems' is a good place to start. I hope they didn't edit out the end of it. I think I'll have a listen again.

It's all there. Best around the 12... 17 min mark

Yeah I got it Joe.. I was actually pulling up outside a place for work (doing a bit of field service IT work) just after she had been giving out about Ci-eee Council... Really enjoyed Anthony, he was class.

Mary is the biggest whiner in Ireland

a useless pathetic whiner unable to tell the truth

the children should be taken from her, she is no gain to them.

Best Interactive Speech Program 2012

Liveline

I kid you not

who makes up these awards ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

For anyone that missed it- it's on the rte player

www.rte.ie>>Listen live >>> Schedule>>>friday>>>Liveline

Here's the link, hope it works

http://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=9%3A10063848%3A53%3A12%2D10%2D2012%3A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Saggy Tatersack

my friend wrote: »
    Best Interactive Speech Program 2012

Liveline

I kid you not

who makes up these awards ?

What other Interactive Speech Programmes would you suggest should have won?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,112 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Currently in tears listening to Andrew from Friday, what a hero.

"Couldn't keep me legs closed" has to be the Lahvlahn quote of the year, epic :D

That was some ad for the AIB at the beginning of the news at one:pac:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

bbability wrote: »
    Once again we start a fresh... Play on people

Can we have our poll back?

Equal premiums for men and women..

I bet the suffragette movement didnt see that one coming.. :pac::pac:

Okay I've uploaded the good bits from last Friday... I had to chop Mary's whinging to fit in all of Andrew.

I called it "Andrew Tells Mary A Few Home Truths" ... cos it's about her home, get it ... Joe Duffy would be proud of me..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is he giving out the fire brigade came?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

What's to start off today? Oh, Stephen is cut out of his own car and won't pay the bill from the fire brigade. Lets see how this pans out.

ask this idiot.

1) What was he driving

2) Did he have Insurance

Should have left him in it

Ah this has to be a wind up, which one of you lot is it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Were they perp-walking him with that blanket?

Who's telling this story? Seems it's Joe as yer man says "Yeah, that's right" a lot.

Does he think the good samaritan that called the fire brigade should pay for it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

They probably just put the blanket over his head to muffle out all the whinging he was doing about not needing them.

eaten bread and all that ....

some lucky lady out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Took them long enough to send the bill, I'm assuming the bill is itemised I'd like to see it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Loved the Friday show, herself being told to keep her legs closed, planned pregnancies and 'free' houses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

what a catch