Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Sauve wrote: »
    Ah here, that's ridiculous.
    Do they also think that food and accommodation are free? :mad:
    Is it not? :rolleyes:

We got the same in college - ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Yeah, that's what they seem to think alright. :rolleyes:
    I get that they have organise lecturers and all, but if they'd managed to do this properly at the start of the year this wouldn't be a problem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Wedding last night and long drive home today, gona go for a jog around the national park now its been too long!

That's ridiculous about the job situation with your college kkk, wouldn't be long telling them where to go myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I think that guy from Home and Away is gonna be in the Palace too,

It's true. I am going to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,054 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Well, I've cleaned out a hostel over the past 4 days in return for 2 weeks accommodation.
    Worked in a vegan cheese alternative factory last night. God knows what sort of job I'll land myself next week, whohoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Panthro wrote: »
    Well, I've cleaned out a hostel over the past 4 days in return for 2 weeks accommodation.
    Worked in a vegan cheese alternative factory last night. God knows what sort of job I'll land myself next week, whohoo!

Hooker 1/10 - Odds courtesy of Paddy Power

That_Guy wrote: »
    Hooker 1/10 - Odds courtesy of Paddy Power

Pfft! Looked that job up already man, not for me.
    Apparently I'm just too facking gorgeous to be let out onto the streets!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

/checks out Panthros Facebook pictures.

Yer bloody right ya know.

:me gusta:

Just back home from the aviva, I saw Pemb! *waves*
    And my ex's dad, which was not nearly as fun.
    D'Agger wrote: »
    That's ridiculous about the job situation with your college kkk, wouldn't be long telling them where to go myself!

I wish, but I don't see that ending well somehow!
    I have to bolt outta college to get to the stadium next friday (hopefully!), shh don't tell them or they'll fail me :rolleyes:

That_Guy wrote: »
    It's true. I am going to be there.

Drooling over him no doubt?

Just back home from the aviva, I saw Pemb! *waves*
    And my ex's dad, which was not nearly as fun.
    D'Agger wrote: »

I wish, but I don't see that ending well somehow!
    I have to bolt outta college to get to the stadium next friday (hopefully!), shh don't tell them or they'll fail me :rolleyes:
    Hai :) The match was good but Munster played badly.

We had waaaaay too many shots, was quite drunk :o

Tea and cheese on toast is helping.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Pembily wrote: »

Tea and cheese on toast? Jeez I wonder what legend of a person introduced you to that combination?????

So the kinda-boy threw a curve ball by dropping the L word last night :eek:

• Administrators Posts: 55,161 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Daisies wrote: »

Tea and cheese on toast? Jeez I wonder what legend of a person introduced you to that combination?????

This amazing person who left me for the other side of the world but at least she's found love ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

awec wrote: »
    You move fast girl! :D

Trust me, there was no-one more surprised than me! Did you not see the :eek:

I actually had to get him to repeat what he said because I was sure it couldn't have been what I heard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Trust me, there was no-one more surprised than me! Did you not see the :eek:

I actually had to get him to repeat what he said because I was sure it couldn't have been what I heard!

Whoa....
    I mean you're hot an all, but, seriously??!

Played 60 mins of football without getting injured for the first time since...June i think, can't remember. Played **** though!

How're ye all today?

Finishing an assignment, ohmygodsobored.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Out shopping with my mother..

Kill me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Here Agent Smith, take this. It's not a gun or a knife or a rope, but maybe, just maybe, it'll help you out;

emergency_kitten.jpg?w=500

And yes, I know you're probably well home by now, I just want an excuse to put that picture up.

Sauve wrote: »
    Whoa....
    I mean you're hot an all, but, seriously??!
    I know! (about the seriously part, not about the me being hot part). I think it's just so different over here that people don't really beat around the bush.
    I'm hanging like a bat out of hell.

Bought purple trousers today! :D

Purple trousers? I own a pair of purple jeans. I worry about you at times!

Jaysus! What did ya say back?!
    Don't say you left the poor buck hanging!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,227 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

NO, NO, NO, for your own safety don't do it! :p

Got back alive. Didn't seem too upset about it. Guess they're used to it by now. :)

I know! (about the seriously part, not about the me being hot part). I think it's just so different over here that people don't really beat around the bush.
    Ah that's good :) Less head melting!
    I Purple trousers? I own a pair of purple jeans. I worry about you at times!
    Me too :pac:

They do suit him in his defence!!

Evening all, how the hell is it Sunday already?

Nothing wrong with purple trousers, d'agger will be along in the morning to defend my choice I'm sure.

Purple trousers, really?
    That doesn't say much for either of you tbh!
    Though I'm sure TG will back you up on that too :P

I have to go get my teeth fixed again tomorrow, just telling y'all now cos I'll be whinging tomorrow! :(
    Last week my dentist forgot shoes, I wonder what it'll be this time.

Nothing wrong with purple trousers, d'agger will be along in the morning to defend my choice I'm sure.
    Wouldn't wear them myself but power to you all the same! :D

I've gotten a doing for wearing purple tees - always respond with "purple is the color of royalty" defence until I can think of some sort of personal abuse :pac:

Off work sick today - bad cold since yesterday :(

Morning all!

Poor D'Agger, it's all Kitten's fault, she was ill last week.

Morning all!

Poor D'Agger, it's all Kitten's fault, she was ill last week.
    Took lemsip last night....the blackcurrant one I might add - turns out it helps loads :pac: