If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE Firefighters overkill

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭mr.dunkey

casper69 wrote: »
    Lads, it's worth remembering that this show is produced by the same people who did the show about the Zoo, now take what you want from this but two facts I know to be true:

1) The Elephant didn't have a tooth ache, it was all done for the cameras.( Source one of the Hippos who was in the next door compound).

2) The Snow Leopard was actually just a normal Leopard they bleached!

Also the guys from the parks department reckon they could clean out the Petting Zoo with only two staff and the help of a passing child and party clown!

woundnt surprise me,never watched or even heard about the zoo when it was showing. must have been great tv!!!!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Resceu247

I think the Moderators at this stage need to close this thread it neither serves a purpose at this stage and has gone completely off topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭19hz

Resceu247 wrote: »
    I think the Moderators at this stage need to close this thread it neither serves a purpose at this stage and has gone completely off topic

Why bother posting that...such a busy body like.. if you don't like the thread then don't keep coming into it..

"mooom John took my ball..." type carry on outa ya!!!

We're all having the craic in this thread...hiding from the mods.. shhhh!!! :p:p

19hz wrote: »
    Why bother posting that...such a busy body like.. if you don't like the thread then don't keep coming into it..

"mooom John took my ball..." type carry on outa ya!!!

We're all having the craic in this thread...hiding from the mods.. shhhh!!! :p:p

Forums are for posting opinion and getting information,also a bit of craic, and easy to wind people up. maybe the thread has run out of steam,

Why close it people will just open another!

Are we starting to have a Bullsh*tter problem?

This thread was supposed to be about how trained rescuers approach a rescue, not a place for bullsh*t (or "banter" as you like to call it.) There's an off-topic thread for actual banter.

Call a halt to this thread, and infract anyone who starts another one.

Edit: This is the Emergency Services place for banter. Put it in here.

Are we starting to have a Bullsh*tter problem?

This thread was supposed to be about how trained rescuers approach a rescue, not a place for bullsh*t (or "banter" as you like to call it.) There's an off-topic thread for actual banter.

Call a halt to this thread, and infract anyone who starts another one.

Edit: This is the Emergency Services place for banter. Put it in here.

quick boards police !!! get a life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭19hz

mr.dunkey wrote: »
    quick boards police !!! get a life

I agree.

I don't think I've ever started a convo with a friend and kept it on topic until the convo had come to a robotic conclusion..

All convos run off a bit man...its human...calm down!!!

PS: for all those interested I will be holding a "Slap on a ked on a feen and whip him outa the car" workshop, date and location t.b.c. 500euro deposit(cant put a price on safety).
    T&C apply, regulated by the banter group plc.
    Members of shanter squad need not apply...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Alrite Chief

I think one or two users are on the wind up here what does everyone else reckon? Nobody could be that stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭Paulzx

Jaysus!! They staged a riot for the cameras tonight:eek: