Not feeling the buzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Did someone ask for the Heart of Donegal?

Dead as a dodo here in the real heart of Donegal too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

of the All Ireland at all at all. And me living in the heart of Donegal. But I'm just not getting it. Feeling like a bit of an outcast looking at everyones status updates on FB.

Anybody else not feeling it? :o

No, it's grand, lots of people aren't into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

Ah Donegal, the county the North didn't want.

And the Republic didn't seem to want it either. :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭eth0

I'm driving around England these days with a Donegal flag out the window. Doing my bit for the cause

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

of the All Ireland at all at all. And me living in the heart of Donegal. But I'm just not getting it. Feeling like a bit of an outcast looking at everyones status updates on FB.

Anybody else not feeling it? :o

Just smile and pretend you are enjoying all the crack. Don't worry - you are not the only one - they are just hiding it better:)

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

get a few bangers into ye, will be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

TPD wrote: »
    Where's the heart of Donegal?

(I hand you the can of worms, will you open it?!) :P

Awaiting the answer on this one :pac:

I am so not getting into this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Couldn't give a rats arse either OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

I'm not into it right now, but I will focus on it tomorrow.

Delighted none of the usual suspects are going to win it this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭michellie

Jimmys winnin matches !!

Ps I'm from Waterford so I don't care either !

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,691 ✭✭✭Nailz

G'wan Donegal! I have to be on my way back to Galway tomorrow evening, whoever wins — either way — it'll definitely be chaoit on the streets when I arrive, particularly if Mayo win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

England v India T20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Keno 92 wrote: »
    It's all about United-Liverpool.

And then Donegal v Mayo.

DUN NA NGALL ABÚ!!

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

So I take it you're not Up for the Match ... is there a cloak room; not even taken my coat off yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭michellie

byte wrote: »

Jimmys lovely, some crack off him met him in lanzarote a few times, was there with him last wk and he was singing that for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I'm Donegal and so is my wife....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

No offense to Donegal but I really want Mayo to win, I'm not from there but I just feel that they deserve it,especially with the heartache they've endured over the last 20 years, 1951 was their last win.

Either way it should be a great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,870 ✭✭✭apache

From dub but parents from donegal and all relatives up from the hills. Flags flying out windows and off to the match tomorrow. UP DONEGAL!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,870 ✭✭✭apache

Also i'm liking the mayo fans. Good bit of craic out tonight. Good team to be meeting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Ah Donegal, the county the North didn't want.

Didn't want Cavan or Monaghan either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭RADIUS

woodoo wrote: »
    Unless you are from Liverpool or Manchester i don't get the obsession with supporting them teams. I remember seeing a Man U fan crying in my local pub after they got beat. He had never been to England in his life. I wanted to slap him.

Most of Manchester's players had never been to England in their lives before joining the team either.:pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Lost interest when Kerry kept on spanking you losers for consecutive years. A bit boring. Now they lose and I still have no interest in GAA really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

irish-stew wrote: »
    And then Donegal v Mayo.

DUN NA NGALL ABÚ!!

Nope, City-Arsenal :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

RADIUS wrote: »
    Most of Manchester's players had never been to England in their lives before joining the team either.:pac:

They get paid though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

The buzz was great in the end! Hope you joined in hairyPrincess!

Most fun day I have had in ages :D