Celebrities everyone else seems to hate, but you don't

• 18-09-2012 10:26PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭

The first ones for me I can think of would be Dr Phil and Brian McFadden. Everyone else seems to strongly dislike them. I don't personally see the problem with them.

You?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

I liked Snooki for a while. Until I realised I was really, really wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭Adhamh

I don't hate any celebrities, I just don't give a sh!t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Hector.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Jedward. I think they're gas & the more they annoy people, the more I like them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Adhamh wrote: »
    I don't hate any celebrities, I just don't give a sh!t.

You forgot the :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭nachocheese

OJ Simpson

I'd say he's great craic to have a few pints with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Jedward..........everyone takes them too seriously, they're just two young lads having fun.

Louis Walsh......I don't know why, I like him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Tom Cruise, Scientology bollocks aside I like him as an actor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Daniel Craig. Loads of people I know do not like him, especially as the new Bond. I like his movies and the Bond movies he has done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

krudler wrote: »
    Tom Cruise, Scientology bollocks aside I like him as an actor.
    You have to admire someone who doesn't hold back and leaves it all up there on screen.

Sarah Jessica Parker. I liked her in movies like LA Story, Mars Attacks! and Ed Wood, long before she got stereotyped as Carrie Bradshaw in Sex and the City. I thought Carrie was a twit, but I get the feeling some people think SJP is Carrie.

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

bnt wrote: »
    Sarah Jessica Parker. I liked her in movies like LA Story, Mars Attacks! and Ed Wood, long before she got stereotyped as Carrie Bradshaw in Sex and the City. I thought Carrie was a twit, but I get the feeling some people think SJP is Carrie.

She's amazingly self aware too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Charlie Sheen.

He's getting off his tits with two pornstars in his mansion which he regards as 'winning'. Yet you have all these gimps from american news stations or whatever giving him loads about not being a family man or irresponsible.

He's living the dream every 40+ and middle aged male would want. Not sitting in on the weekends watching ****e tv, with screaming kids going through a mid life crisis.

Hero in my eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭The Master of Disaster

Danny Dyer.

I know he lives up to the geezer act but he's a bit of fun in all the films he's in, which themselves are never meant to be 'good' cinema, and he doesn't seem to take himself too seriously either. Not saying I think he's amazing but have a look on the forums on IMDB and the hatred for him is IMO excessive to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭H2UMrsRobinson

I've always thought that Jeremy Clarkson seems like a bit of a laugh and an alright bloke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

MaxSteele wrote: »
    He's living the dream every 40+ and middle aged male would want.

He's living the dream every twenty something man would want, but when you've done 10 or 15 years of that shit, it kinda gets a bit old.

If Sheen wants to party on like it's 1999, then fair play to him, but you're wrong to think that most men would swap their family life for a life of coke and hookers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Ryan Tubridy and Ray D'Arcy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I saw Louie Walsh a couple of weeks ago driving in a black Maserati Granturismo near the Stephen's Green in Dub. It was a pretty cool looking car.

That's all i've got to say...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Mel Gibson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Dave McSavage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭another question

Grainne fecking Seoige and that dopey sister of hers Sile...both of them drive me mad!...they love themselves, I can't see what all the fuss is about personally...and I hate the way Grainne calls Blanaid Ni Chofaigh....BLANAGED NI CHOFAGEEEE...ugh! And that Rachel Allen...another annoying idiot with a well developed new age Dublin titty accent...she didn't sound like that a couple of years ago.... 'I think I missed the point of the question but I felt like a rant'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I've always thought that Jeremy Clarkson seems like a bit of a laugh and an alright bloke.

Oh and yeah, Jezza is a legend!
    I love the Top Gear trio. They're the best people on TV!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭BigFatGiant

Nicki Minaj. YES I WOULD.

• Site Banned Posts: 29 road_hog

MaxSteele wrote: »
    Charlie Sheen.

He's getting off his tits with two pornstars in his mansion which he regards as 'winning'. Yet you have all these gimps from american news stations or whatever giving him loads about not being a family man or irresponsible.

He's living the dream every 40+ and middle aged male would want. Not sitting in on the weekends watching ****e tv, with screaming kids going through a mid life crisis.

Hero in my eyes.

he,s a complete loser who just happens to be a millionaire

to answer the OP

bono

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

I fucking LOVE Judge Judy. To anyone who thinks she's a shrew/battleaxe/bitch, I say, "Baloney!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭superblu

Grainne fecking Seoige and that dopey sister of hers Sile...both of them drive me mad!...they love themselves, I can't see what all the fuss is about personally...and I hate the way Grainne calls Blanaid Ni Chofaigh....BLANAGED NI CHOFAGEEEE...ugh! And that Rachel Allen...another annoying idiot with a well developed new age Dublin titty accent...she didn't sound like that a couple of years ago.... 'I think I missed the point of the question but I felt like a rant'

I'd throw it into the 3 of them though given half a chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

Courtney love. But don't get me wrong, it's not for the music, she hasn't a note in her head. I just think whilst being universally reviled, she is one of the most fascinating celebrities of our time, and Icant help but like her .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

Jeremy Kyle is a sound lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

JC is about the only "celebrity" I actually have any time for. Love his writing as well. Funny bloke and I tend to think like him/agree with him a great deal. I may be wrong, but I doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Courtney love. But don't get me wrong, it's not for the music, she hasn't a note in her head. I just think whilst being universally reviled, she is one of the most fascinating celebrities of our time, and Icant help but like her .

I'd be the opposite. I actually like a lot of Hole's stuff but think she's an almighty gobshite.