Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scratch Cups

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Is the timesheet out yet?

Think it is out tomorrow.

I heard it's being done this evening and will be on website tomorrow. Im away for a coupl eof days so going to give them a call before I travel later.

Ill let you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pinkdoubleeagle

AGC wrote: »
    Think it is out tomorrow.

I heard it's being done this evening and will be on website tomorrow. Im away for a coupl eof days so going to give them a call before I travel later.

Ill let you know.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Paulusmaximus

4 of us going down to Carlow. Hoping we'll all get in, a couple of the lads are off 3. Forecast is supposed to be great, here's hoping it holds!

3 will be fine from what I have heard

Excellent, hotel is booked as well. Roll on Saturday.

Entries close tomorrow for Carlow so they hope to have the draw up on Wednesday afternoon, will be posted on website

Draw done for Carlow. Strong field, looking forward to it

Can you send on a link to the draw?

Just got my time, 7.50. Early start! Have you the full draw per chance?

‎2012 MIDLANDS SCRATCH CUP DRAW
    Saturday 8th September 2012

Round 1 Round 2 Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
    1st Tee 10th Tee
    ... 7.30 12.30 Farrell Cuddihy (Carlow) Eric Bates (Carlow) Aidan Carleton (Malahide)
    7.40 12.40 Andrew Harte (Carlow) John Whelan (Curragh) Mark Richardson (Carton House)
    7.50 12.50 Dan Sweeney (Westmanstown) Brian Healy (Carlow) Andrew Boyle (Ashbourne)
    8.00 1.00 Adrian McManus (Ashbourne) Thomas Fox (Mt. Temple) Alan Hogan (Malahide)
    8.10 1.10 Pat O’Hara (Elm Park) Mark Judge (Stackstown) Darragh Smith (Malahide)
    8.20 1.20 Colin Kenny (Portmarnock) Ross McCormack (Naas) James Hanby (Castle)
    8.30 1.30 Morgan Crowe (Elm Park) Neville Steedman (Courtown) Conor McGrogan (Newbridge)
    8.40 1.40 Shane McGlynn (Carton House) Liam Ashby (Killerig) Philip Spratt (West Waterford)
    8.50 1.50 Pio O’Leary (Lucan) Mark Shanahan (Castlemartyr) Peter McKeever (Castle)
    9.00 2.00 Michael Durkan (Co. Sligo) Adam Hanley (Royal Dublin) Stephen Dwyer (Lucan)
    9.10 2.10 Alan Thomas (Tramore) Darragh Coughlan (Royal Dublin) Ronan Burke (Castle)
    9.20 2.20 Paul Flynn (Tramore) Pat Bevins (Carlow) Seán Alley (Co. Tipperary)

Round 1 Round 2 Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
    10th Tee 1st Tee
    7.30 12.30 Gareth Ryan (Elm Park) Jamie Bolger (Carlow) Seán Maloney (Dunmurry Springs)
    7.40 12.40 Bernard Bermingham (Killeen) Billy Fitzpatrick (Headfort) Seán McDermott (Carlow)
    7.50 12.50 Colin Woodroofe (Blainroe) Jason Rackard (Enniscorthy) Paul O’Connor (Malahide)
    8.00 1.00 Edward O’Keeffe (Corrstown) James Kelly (Elm Park) Keith Rooney (Headfort)
    8.10 1.10 John Conroy (Bray) Eoghan O’Donovan (Craddockstown) Gary Flynn (Delgany)
    8.20 1.20 Christopher Murphy (West Waterford) Edward Ryan (Lucan) Mark Murnane (Royal Dublin)
    8.30 1.30 Richard Bridges (Stackstown) Conor O’Rourke (Naas) Jack Pierse (Grange)
    8.40 1.40 Andrew Hogan (Newlands) Jack Hume (Rathsallagh) Niall Gorey (Muskerry)
    8.50 1.50 Jordan Shanahan (West Waterford) Gary Walsh (Mt. Juliet) David Hallifly (Muskerry)
    9.00 2.00 John Greene (Carlow) Nicky Grant (Knock) Geoff Lenehan (Portmarnock)
    9.10 2.10 Brian Casey (Headfort) Stephen Walsh (Portmarnock) Joe Lyons (Birr)
    9.20 2.20 Kevin Stack (Dungarvan) Daniel Holland (Castle) Jonathan Yates (Naas)
    TOP 39 PLAYERS MAKE HALFWAY CUT.

I saw it on their facebook page, not on website yet. Saw it on my mobile and can't post link as can't get on facebook in work!

Just got my time, 7.50. Early start! Have you the full draw per chance?

1st or 10th?

Thanks for that

1st or 10th?

10th

10th

Ah right, im the other side!

hopefully i'll have the pleasure of your company in one of the last groups on Sunday! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭J6P

Tough conditions in Carlow today.

http://www.irishgolfdesk.com/news-files/2012/9/8/orourke-leads-by-a-shot-in-carlow.html

Name & Club Round 1 Score Round 2 Score Total

1 Conor O’Rourke (Naas) 71 73 144
    2 Nicky Grant (Knock) 74 71 145
    3 Jack Hume (Rathsallagh) 72 73 145
    4 Daniel Holland (Castle) 70 75 145
    5 Geoff Lenehan (Portmarnock) 71 75 146
    6 Alan Thomas (Tramore) 72 74 146
    7 Colin Woodroofe (Blainroe) 72 75 147
    8 Niall Gorey (Muskerry) 72 75 147
    9 Ronan Burke (Castle) 75 72 147
    10 Jonathan Yates (Naas) 75 72 147
    11 Mark Shanahan (Castlemartyr) 75 73 148
    12 Alan Hogan (Malahide) 71 78 149
    13 John Conroy (Bray) 72 77 149
    14 Andrew Hogan (Newlands) 72 77 149
    15 Joe Lyons (Birr) 72 77 149
    16 Kevin Stack (Dungarvan) 74 75 149
    17 Shane McGlynn (Carton House) 73 77 150
    18 Brian Casey (Headfort) 78 72 150
    19 Andrew Boyle (Ashbourne) 78 74 152
    20 Brian Healy (Carlow) 75 77 152
    21 Mark Judge (Stackstown) 75 78 153
    22 Stephen Dwyer (Lucan) 78 75 153
    23 John Greene (Carlow) 75 78 153
    24 Pat Bevins (Carlow) 74 80 154
    25 James Hanby (Castle) 76 79 155
    26 Farrell Cuddihy (Carlow) 74 82 156
    27 Edward O’Keeffe (Corrstown) 78 78 156
    28 Michael Ryan (New Ross) 78 78 156
    29 Liam Ashby (Killerig) 77 79 156
    30 Darragh Coughlan (Royal Dublin) 79 77 156
    31 Andrew Harte (Carlow) 74 83 157
    32 Neville Steedman (Courtown) 75 82 157
    33 Bernard Bermingham (Killeen) 75 83 158
    34 Paul O’Connor (Malahide) 77 81 158
    35 Philip Spratt (West Waterford) 81 77 158
    36 Stephen Walsh (Portmarnock) 81 77 158
    37 Seán Alley (Co. Tipperary) 79 79 158
    38 Billy Fitzpatrick (Headfort) 84 75 159
    39 Jordan Shanahan (West Waterford) 79 80 159

i hate golf and so does my legs. Carlow was so tough. Doesnt help if you cant get the ball in play off the tee and are in real thick heavy rough, if you find the ball!!

Some kids are going to think its christmas with the Pro V's they could find in the rough tomorrow!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

I found a few paul....and lost a few too!! Thats the toughest iv ever seen Carlow. But its defo enjoyable to be tested so heavily.

It was tough but fair, the most frustrating and infuriating thing was you felt there was a score there to be had but a slight wayward shot, or just out of position and you find yourself wracking up a double bogie or worse or just get on a run of bogies without doing too much wrong.

Gorfield, good shooting from yourself, 4 solid rounds, thats twice i've been down there and you've figured predominately. wonder how you've done the other years!!

It was tough but fair, the most frustrating and infuriating thing was you felt there was a score there to be had but a slight wayward shot, or just out of position and you find yourself wracking up a double bogie or worse or just get on a run of bogies without doing too much wrong.

Gorfield, good shooting from yourself, 4 solid rounds, thats twice i've been down there and you've figured predominately. wonder how you've done the other years!!

That's my 4th feckin 2nd place down there, getting annoying but back 9 rd 2 was my downfall, bogeyed 12 13 and tripled 14..... Which wasn't hard to do tbh!
    Got 400 for 2nd which was nice!! It's one of the great inland courses IMO, so punishing if u hit a bad shot, 14 was a bit unfair u basically couldn't hit that green but it's the dryest course I've played all year!

Was very tough, 7 and 16 were like par 5's!

3rd round killed me, started grand and then had a quad on 7 and bogey 8 and 9.

Been a few years since I played it, good to get the four rounds in, seriously difficult test.

Good shooting Gorfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Dr_Colossus

Congratulations on the strong performance Gorfield, some going. That's a serious amount of golf, 4 rounds of Carlow from the back sticks in 2 days would kill anyone especially with that long rough. Any tips on how to keep concentration in check and fatigue at bay for such a prolonged period? Very nice warm and sunny conditions on Sat but I presume drinking enough liquids was a factor while yesterday then was very breezy and tough with the threat of rain.

Getting liquids on board pre-round is the key I feel, plus I take 2 dioralyte after 36h to rehydrate. Works for me! It was a tough few days in fairness

Anyone heading for Galway on Saturday?

Nope, playing East of Ireland mixed cship in K club Sunday, use to be great comp it's back this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭aster99

gorfield wrote: »
    Got 400 for 2nd which was nice!! It's one of the great inland courses IMO, so punishing if u hit a bad shot, 14 was a bit unfair u basically couldn't hit that green but it's the dryest course I've played all year!

if you don't mind me asking is that €400 cash or must it be taken in the form of a voucher as its an amatuer comp?

aster99 wrote: »

if you don't mind me asking is that €400 cash or must it be taken in the form of a voucher as its an amatuer comp?

Voucher Obviously 😔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭aster99

Voucher Obviously 😔

thanks, GUI voucher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Reganovski

Strange one for ye;

Fota Island Intermediate Scratch Cup on Thursday 27th September.
    Times only available in the morning as I took the last afternoon times :)