RIRA Man shot dead in broad daylight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

So there was.
    In his 40's.
    Hope he has life insurance.

If he was the shooter, in his line of work he's had a good innings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Criminal

You'd wanna tell all his disciples putting up tricolors and murals all over the place today.

And what are you on about Reps don't take money off criminals? How else do they make their money?? Extortion, protection rackets...

They take money off Publicans to protect them from drug dealers, then also take money off the dealers.

Scumbags!!
    Sound Republican people. Never.

nudger wrote: »
    If he was the shooter, in his line of work he's had a good innings.

That's true.
    He could be just a patsy though.;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 730 ✭✭✭gosuckonalemon

Criminal wrote: »
    Sound Republican people. Never.

Somebody could believe that Ireland would be better as a 32 county state. Perhaps they have Republican ideals.

Most of these knackers flying the flags and attending his funeral probably can't even count to 32 or have even the slightest clue about politics or history.

That's true.
    He could be just a patsy though.;)

Or a John Jo.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

Somebody could believe that Ireland would be better as a 32 county state. Perhaps they have Republican ideals.

Most of these knackers flying the flags and attending his funeral probably can't even count to 32 or have even the slightest clue about politics or history.

That's true.
    In an ideal world, even I would like to see Ireland owning it's own counties, but that isn't a realistic goal, it was in 1916 for sure.
    N.Ireland will always be part of the UK, and there is nothing the criminal fraternity freedom fighters can do about it, except kill innocent people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭billybudd

Maybe I shouldn't have used the word donaghmede but I'm talkin about my community the Grang Abbey community within donaghmede where I grew up on the same street as Alan I'm talking about my neighboirs who knew Alan also, who has a totally different portrayal of Alan to what he actually was because Alan portrayed himself to our community as the good guy. My opinion of Alan is the day Alan was arrested in
    Meath at an Ira training camp been thought how to use weapons I learned then he was scum and always new that the day Alan would die it would be through murder and through no fault but his own not his families or the good community we have in grange abbey

Grange abbey is a fine area with a very nice spirit.

Just from what I've seen in the papers, the man did not look like a tough guy, looked tall but not heavelty built.

Was he into MMA or boxing or more the batman.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIr7KABvCk0

The comments under this video are very interesting indeed.

I dont know anything about this Criminal Action Force but I believe their members have continually tried to play themselves up even on this forum, possibly on this thread judging by some new posters. I can understand their motives etc if what we read is to be believed.

All I know is any sane individual would be half way to Mexico if they were in anyway associated with this group. Not posting videos and stuff on the internet.

They either have alot of balls or are very foolish indeed or even both. All I know is I would not want to be a Dublin criminal right now! :eek:

Individual would be half way to Mexico ? First class travel.

Dublin criminal right now! ? You seem to think they fear Ryan's gang.

1. I think their action, speak for themselves.

2. Continually tried to play themselves up ? Why post video.

3. The comments under this video are very interesting indeed. ? Why.

I sure Mexico would be a place hitmen would like.

Originally Posted by Bergkamp 10 View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIr7KABvCk0

Oh, Convenient ?.

Fitting in well with a person's needs, activities, and plans.
    Involving little trouble or effort.

Actions speak much louder than words. bullsh**.

I am sure it will be a paint war.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭rubadubduba

he is not the first cardboard so called real IRA head to be shot and he sure wont be the last.
    And i think this thread should get the chop, its going nowhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Real IRA supposedly doesnt exist anymore, they amalgamated with other groups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Wouldn't be the first time the rags made up the details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

he is not the first cardboard so called real IRA head to be shot and he sure wont be the last.
    And i think this thread should get the chop, its going nowhere.
    Kinda like AR

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

The RIRA is a farce brought out by MI5 from time to time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭Armaghmagic

Will be interesting to see if there are any ructions at the funeral......I assume there will be a large Garda presence at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

One down a lot more to go.
    Hopefully this is just the start and the rest of these scumbags will be in coffins soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Lenn Brennan

Just been through Donaghmede, serious amount of people there, even in the shopping centre car park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

im just after passing donaghmede church there and id say theres a few thousand people around the vicinity of the church

what is this country coming to when a supposed murderer,extortionist,gangster,bigot,terrorist and overall thug gets a send off like this?

people of donaghmede and wherever else the crowd came from makes me lose faith in humanity....and as for the amount of women dressed in mini skirts up to there arses supposedly showing their respects?...dont get me started

it really is a shame all the guarda resources being wasted on this gangsters funeral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Lenn Brennan

that smiley face should'nt be there and I don't know how to delete it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I thought you were referring to Andrew Ryan at first :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Dionysius2

jimpump wrote: »
    im just after passing donaghmede church there and id say theres a few thousand people around the vicinity of the church

what is this country coming to when a supposed murderer,extortionist,gangster,bigot,terrorist and overall thug gets a send off like this?

people of donaghmede and wherever else the crowd came from makes me lose faith in humanity....and as for the amount of women dressed in mini skirts up to there arses supposedly showing their respects?...dont get me started

it really is a shame all the guarda resources being wasted on this gangsters funeral
    But if the dead gangster lived and socialisd in skangerland in accord with his mentality, how could this ever be different ? Just think on some of the Limerick scumbag funerals of recent years. If those are the values you subscribe to then why should you not go down on your last day commanding the attention of those of your own status in life? Isn't that the least any deceased person should have.....to wallow on your last day in the cheap pity of those who know feck all else ?

I'm surprised at the comments here tbh, everyone from that area thought he was a hero for taking drugs off the streets. Maybe people here know something I don't but I would say fair play on that point alone.
    Is it because people are pro-drugs or anti-republican?

http://i45.tinypic.com/w2dfzl.jpg
    http://i45.tinypic.com/2lveoeq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭rock whore

everyone from that area thought he was a hero for taking drugs off the streets. ]

sorry can't let this slide. Don't want to get into a big 'Republican' debate but he may have been a 'hero' to you or to your mates but he was not a hero to the people of Donaghmede.

rock whore wrote: »
    sorry can't let this slide. Don't want to get into a big 'Republican' debate but he may have been a 'hero' to you or to your mates but he was not a hero to the people of Donaghmede.

Why not? Anyone with a negative opinion doesn't have a reason other than their different politics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I'm surprised at the comments here tbh, everyone from that area thought he was a hero for taking drugs off the streets. Maybe people here know something I don't but I would say fair play on that point alone.
    Is it because people are pro-drugs or anti-republican?

http://i45.tinypic.com/w2dfzl.jpg
    http://i45.tinypic.com/2lveoeq.jpg

How by his actions has he taken any drugs of the streets ?? Don't see or hear of any drop in consumption or the supply of drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Donaghmedegirl

I personally didn't go to the funeral but I did see the crowds.some just there because they have never seen anything like it and a lot of Grange abbey folk there to pay there respects to the family not Alan especially his mother and younger brother and sister who work like everyone else in a regular job and pay there taxes like us.they are well known in grange abbey as been nice people who couldn't help what there family member turned out to be, they get the sympathy and respect in my view not alan