RIRA Man shot dead in broad daylight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I think this could go on forever.people will believe what they want.

I'd rather base my own opinions,not on a paper like the sun which tapped a missing teenagers phone(milly dowler)just to sell papers,but on what people who know him told me.
    You think family and friends would be objective? Bit naive, isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

A bit of extortion? so what, make a bit of money from the drug dealing scum. Maybe if the police were doing their jobs this wouldnt happen, in fact alot of them are on a nice wage themselves from these dealers. It still doesnt take away the fact that a man was shot down in broad daylight yesterday and pictures of him dying are posted the next morning for all to see.

And I'm sure Pub owners deserve to be extorted as part of this "fund-raising" too? How dare someone run a business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

I don't know,maybe you can enlighten me?

But if its links to garbage rag newspapers don't bother.

Dunno, I dont hang about with scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

I'd rather base my own opinions,not on a paper like the sun which tapped a missing teenagers phone(milly dowler)just to sell papers,but on what people who know him told me.

Why would you believe people who knew him?

Would you not think they would be biased?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

frag420 wrote: »

Dunno, I dont hang about with scum.
    Well why are you so sure of your accusation so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Valetta wrote: »

Why would you believe people who knew him?

Would you not think they would be biased?
    Would you not be naive in believing the likes of the sun and the herald which notoriously make up lies to sell papers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Would you not be naive in believing the likes of the sun and the herald which notoriously make up lies to sell papers?

I have not said I believed anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Insult your intelligence?wow it must be high up there.

?

The fact is that a career thug and criminal scumbag is dead. I'm not sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Well why are you so sure of your accusation so?

I didnt really make any accusations. I just enquired as to how he could afford to look so dapper and drive a nice car on his meager income that he cannot account for.

But seeing as you are so quick to defend the afformentioned dapper scumbag we can assume you know him in some way or form so why not tell the rest of us where he got his income from? If a journalsit were to dig wold they find various tax certs under his name related to his gainful employment somewhere or have Scumbag & Sons not registered as a company yet? How about Rackateering Ltd or are they not registered either? ?

Let me take a moment to answer that for you................

WOULD THEY FOOK!!

Would we not be very naive to think that this scumbag would have not made hundreds of thousands by suing these papers if they were lies?

Clue: they weren't lies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭Red_Wake

What irish newspapers would you consider reputable?

It doesn't take a commander general to work out that those defending him, have the same beliefs about the "cause".

Red_Wake wrote: »
    What irish newspapers would you consider reputable?

An phoblacht :pac:

RVP 11 wrote: »
    It doesn't take a commander general to work out that those defending him, have the same beliefs about the "cause".
    It's depressing that there are such cavemen still amongst us. Violence ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

frag420 wrote: »
    I didnt really make any accusations. I just enquired as to how he could afford to look so dapper and drive a nice car on his meager income that he cannot account for.

But seeing as you are so quick to defend the afformentioned dapper scumbag we can assume you know him in some way or form so why not tell the rest of us where he got his income from? If a journalsit were to dig wold they find various tax certs under his name related to his gainful employment somewhere or have Scumbag & Sons not registered as a company yet? How about Rackateering Ltd or are they not registered either? ?

Let me take a moment to answer that for you................

WOULD THEY FOOK!!

Good luck with getting an answer to that, his friends seem very shy about disclosing how Alan made his money.

But it definitely wasn't from extorting money from pubs and charging drug dealers to sell on their territory. Definitely not that.

He was a living saint.

But it definitely wasn't from extorting money from pubs and charging drug dealers to sell on their territory. Definitely not that.

He was a living saint.

He stole from the rich drug barons to give to the poor.
    The poor = him and his pals.
    Oh and let's not forget the percentage sent up to Armagh and the like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

Red_Wake wrote: »
    Can we be satisfied that there is one less danger to society on the streets at least?

Serious question, but the man was awaiting proceedings against him over extortion, was considered a senior member of a terrorist republican organisation, and was rumored to be profiting from the drugs, via a protection racket, why should I sympathise with those who were willing to overlook his criminality just because they found him personable?

I'd like an answer, not some wishy washy wailing from question dodgers lamenting the death of a man they make out to be a vigilante who died while attempting to clean up his country, when clearly the opposite was true.

To answer your question: you don't have to at all but that's different from being glad about a murder.

People should be concerned that murders are happening at an astonishing (and ever escalating) rate and the police/justice system don't seem to be able to handle it. Compare the number of murders happening now with twenty or thirty years ago... it's shocking.

If he was guilty of crimes then he should have been locked up and that's the only outcome people should be hoping for or glad about.

When people are being shot on the street like dogs it's worrying and when ordinary folk are happy about it it's even more worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Lelantos wrote: »
    Alan Ryan will not be missed by any law abiding people of this country. It doesn't take courage to wave guns around & threaten business owners with harm to themselves or their business

But it takes plenty to sit in front of a keyboard telling the world that you're glad a man was murdered on the street.. with no regard for the innocent friends and family members that he may have left behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭redarmyblues

Posters should be circumspect about calling the victim of this murder or any murder a scumbag, you are not as anonymous as you think on internet forums. A friend of mine came on here and called the victim of a shooting a scumbag, he was tracked down to his workplace and beaten up by female relatives of the deceased. The Guards told him he got away lightly and to keep his opinions to himself in future, advice that he took and that others might profit by.

But it takes plenty to sit in front of a keyboard telling the world that you're glad a man was murdered on the street.. with no regard for the innocent friends and family members that he may have left behind.
    I'd also spare a thought for the innocent victims this scum committed his crimes against with apparent impunity.

To answer your question: you don't have to at all but that's different from being glad about a murder.

People should be concerned that murders are happening at an astonishing (and ever escalating) rate and the police/justice system don't seem to be able to handle it. Compare the number of murders happening now with twenty or thirty years ago... it's shocking.

If he was guilty of crimes then he should have been locked up and that's the only outcome people should be hoping for or glad about.

When people are being shot on the street like dogs it's worrying and when ordinary folk are happy about it it's even more worrying.

There are shootings on the street in nearly every country in the world.

This isn't exclusive to Ireland, it's exclusive to the lifestyle.

Posters should be circumspect about calling the victim of this murder or any murder a scumbag, you are not as anonymous as you think on internet forums. A friend of mine came on here and called the victim of a shooting a scumbag, he was tracked down to his workplace and beaten up by female relatives of the deceased. The Guards told him he got away lightly and to keep his opinions to himself in future, advice that he took and that others might profit by.
    LOL

That is all.

Oh yeah, and this guy was a scumbag.

I'd also spare a thought for the innocent victims this scum committed his crimes against with apparent impunity.

Write to them expressing your sorrow, then. The dead guy has paid the ultimate price for the life he chose. Rejoicing in the murder of a person on the streets of our capital is pathetic and cowardly (and a bit scummy too, imo), regardless of what the dead guy may have done in the past. He isn't the one that's likely to be reading what's written here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Nice work from the boys in blue (in the unlikely event that scumbags are tech savvy enough to track posters on message boards)

Good story bro.

Write to them expressing your sorrow, then. The dead guy has paid the ultimate price for the life he chose.
    Grand.
    Rejoicing in the murder of a person on the streets of our capital is pathetic and cowardly (and a bit scummy too, imo), regardless of what the dead guy may have done in the past. He isn't the one that's likely to be reading what's written here.
    I'm not rejoicing. I just don't give a sh!t about this dead scumbag.

Grand.

I'm not rejoicing. I just don't give a sh!t about this dead scumbag.

You're putting quite a lot of effort into making that known.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Ahh the innocent, distraught family and friends:rolleyes:

You're putting quite a lot of effort into making that known.

That's not the same as rejoicing now is it?
    Some people feel strongly about career criminals who masquerade around under the guise of freedom to the people and clean up the streets etc.
    They'd get more respect if they did clean up the ****ing streets, with a brush.