Have you ever been on TV??

• 28-08-2012 10:57PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭

I remember when I was about 11 being in the studio in RTE for a Saturday morning children's programme called 'TX'. In the studio they'd have a load of kids sitting up behind the couch where they'd interview guests. I remember the boyband of the day OTT being on the programme that day(this was around 1996 or 1997). I also remember briefly appearing on some other show having been recorded singing 'Wonderwall' for about 10 seconds with one of my other dumbass mates in a shopping centre in Athlone.

So, whether it was standing behind your county's GAA manager after a game staring down the camera like a tool, or being led out of the Special Criminal Court with a copy of The Sun covering your face, have you ever been on TV??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Might be on Instrumental soon enough, as a guy who showed up and didn't get a place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,037 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Yes ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

I was in the audience for a Jason Byrne gig being filmed for a series on RTE.

It screams funny already amiright????

I have a horribly obnoxious loud cackle/snort for a laugh. So of course he starts taking the piss out of me. My parents still have it at home :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Yup, i've been on several Tv stations in fact ... none of which were crime related strangle enough ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

No but I was on the radio, got nervous and swore a LOT!

God knows how bad I'd be if you stuck a fecking camera infront of me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

I will hopefully make my TV debut on TV3 by the end of the week :D

Yep. Was a guest on Open House & Ireland AM. Was also on Jo Maxi when I was ickle :o

mr.jingle wrote: »
    I will hopefully make my TV debut on TV3 by the end of the week :D

New series of tallafornia starting I assume?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

1ZRed wrote: »
    New series of tallafornia starting I assume?

No it's sports related not sure which program yet but all i know is it's about a 5minute slot.

If i was ever on that Tallfornia show i'd shamefully leave my house and burn all my belongings and just fade away into the background forever never to be seen again, unless you have sky record well then you could see me pretty much anytime you want!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Yes, but not in Ireland yet.

Biggest audience, I guess, during a Championsleague match, I was waving one of those gigantic flags on the pitch of Borussia Dortmund's stadium five minutes before the match started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭puzzle factory

i had my letter red out on that strange looking fellas show that usta be on tv years ago on a saturday night after the news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Only the back of me, and I was wearing a hoodie!

I have a deeply repressed memory..
    When I was in 5th class we all had to be those eejits for one of the Beo go Deo Irish religious videos (if anyone is familiar with them). I didn't know if this counts, but I still have the video at home and it's damn shameful.

Thankfully though, I have no VCR to view it anymore :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

I was an extra in Fair City, was in the audience of a few tv shows, also was in the opening credits of a tv show and a blink and you miss me moment in a documentary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

in the crowd at a festival/ rave (homelands back in 2000)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Oh, shít, sorry!!!!

MODS, PLEASE CLOSE THE THREAD! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

in the crowd at a festival/ rave (homelands back in 2000)

Me too glad it wasnt a close up on my face :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

No ,but I had my photofit on Garda Patrol in 1982.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭marozz

Years ago there was a fire on O'Connell Street, Dublin ( Burger King I think ) . I was one of the onlookers and I started waving at the news camera. I was on the mitch from school that day, so I was ****ting myself watching the news that evening as I was convinced my parents would notice me waving in the backround. Luckily, they didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭Chavways

I was on Nationwide back in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

I was on BBC walking. Nearly went to audition as an extra for some viking show being done in wicklow but college got in the way of my acting future, people thought I had a good chance too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

My picture was on Crimecall a few times. Never prosecuted though bitches! I also presented the Late Late Show for 10 years.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,320 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Yep was an extra a fair few times on Fair City...swigging drinks in McCoys or eating in the Hungry Pig, lol. Also was in 2 episodes of Camelot with Joseph Fiennes (swoon) and Eva Green and had about 1.1 seconds of screentime in an episode of The Tudors :D Not with JRM unfortunately
    Good times though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭maddragon

Yes, I'll sleep anywhere when I'm drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

I always seem to match the photofit guys on crimecall, it must be the shaved head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,060 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

No, but I'm on google street view

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

4 times on RTE. Two individual interviews. Radio 3 times.