Rip off Seller on Ebay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭HowAreWe

I just don't get how people( well grown men...obviously its fine for 8 year olds) can waste so much money on such ****e :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I like Snorlax

Reminds me of a panda. Big belly, sleepy and likes to eat a lot when it wakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dean09 wrote: »
    No offence or anything but what adult buys Pokemon??

Much the same reason as why I collect vintage bottles I'd imagine. People collect all sorts of stuff that others would see as being pointless and stupid.

A mate of mine has an entire room of his house covered with beermats and he rarely even drinks.. Another has an attic filled with virtually every Airfix model plane produced in the 70's & 80's and would never dream of letting his kids play with them. Once you start collecting particular items it can become a bit of an obsession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Much the same reason as why I collect vintage bottles I'd imagine. People collect all sorts of stuff that others would see as being pointless and stupid.

A mate of mine has an entire room of his house covered with beermats and he rarely even drinks.. Another has an attic filled with virtually every Airfix model plane produced in the 70's & 80's and would never dream of letting his kids play with them. Once you start collecting particular items it can become a bit of an obsession.

True enough. I just think its the fact that it's kids stuff that makes me find it a bit weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Holy 1998 batman!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

recently ive turned away from ebay as sellers are always wanting a bigger cut,its supposed to be a bargain auction house,and its anything but!best decision i made was turning away from ebay and paypal the fees even for sellers are extortionate..not worth doing business there,you know what you should try...ioffer.com far FAR cheaper,or done deal.ie or madbid.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I ordered some car parts from a guy in England a few years ago, for about €30, and he gave me details of a PayPal account to transfer the money into, which I did.

I never did get the parts, and then found out that the PayPal account was linked to an Ebay a/c where some woman in Portsmouth was selling downloadable naked pictures of herself and her naked female friend.

So basically, I paid for some wanker to get down and dirty with his hand, and my name is mud for buying porn, even though I never downloaded any of it.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Miike

Once you have clicked to agree with paying the listed value. It's binding in terms that (A) that you actually purchase said product and (B) that he sells for the listed price at time of sale.

If these PM's were were on E-Bay report him. They will liaise with him and have the products shipped for the initial price agreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,923 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Gotta love the irony of people posting on a forum calling other people nerds.

OP - report the seller for being an arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Can someone tell me what the fuck Pokemon is? I see it all over the internet and they seem to be huge, or at least they were, and have no idea what they are? Is a game, cards you collect, a cartoon, or what?

You're either really young or really old!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

was just looking at Rambo knives on there today, ended up reading about Gil Hibben knives and replicas, theres about 3 manufacturers of them but only 1 is authorised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

It's like that whole Brony thing. Each to their own and all that but it just freaks me out.

Errrr, he wants the stuff.... if you think that is freaky, you need to get out more.

Not like it is a severed moose's head he is after. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Eh.... I think you'll find it's spelt 'Pacman' guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Not like it is a severed moose's head he is after. :rolleyes:

ARMAGHAD!!!! Do you know where I could get a severed moose's head? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Xavi6 wrote: »
    If you're over the age of 8 and buying Pokemon stuff on the internet you deserve to be ripped off tbh.

What would you say to these adults! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

It's not too bad, as i don't think kids are into Pokemon anymore, I think it's just the original generation who still collect them..

However THESE were made as a toy, for children, and my Nephew loved them. They shot up in price from €3.50 to €20 because of adult collecters. :mad:

To make matters worse, they don't even take them out of the feckin packet. They put them in a box or on a shelf... IN THE PACKET!

Needless to say, My nephew stopped getting them when they shot up in price.

lads i like to collect pokemon pins there pins ffs lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 BonyMartian

FFS, get a life the whole lot of ye!

Original poster for starting such a stupid thread and the rest of ye for rising to it.

And me for reading them all.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    ARMAGHAD!!!! Do you know where I could get a severed moose's head? :pac:

PM me. But I got what you want, so I dictate the price. :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Original poster for starting such a stupid thread and the rest of ye for rising to it.

...And posting! :D

Biggins wrote: »
    ...And posting! :D

Yeah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,186 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

The hoarding instinct is strong, but don't let it take over, particularly when it's going to line the pockets of a gob$hite.

I stopped using ebay a long time ago for both buying and selling. The antiques section has gone to muck. They've driven away all the small sellers with the interesting stuff in favour of the large volume sellers with 'buy it now' prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 rickf68

Ya that what I am NOT!!!

Read my feedback, We never agreed on anything so how could I send you an invoice for $145???

You are new to eBay (July) and I have been on eBay for 11 years and selling for 7 years.

I will not be lied about by a newbie!!!!:mad::mad::mad:

rickf68express
    http://stores.ebay.ca/RickF68-Express?_rdc=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

rickf68 wrote: »
    Ya that what I am NOT!!!

Read my feedback, We never agreed on anything so how could I send you an invoice for $145???

You are new to eBay (July) and I have been on eBay for 11 years and selling for 7 years.

I will not be lied about by a newbie!!!!:mad::mad::mad:

rickf68express
    http://stores.ebay.ca/RickF68-Express?_rdc=1

It's possible he opened a new account. Sounds like you're trying to take advantage, because you thought he was a "newbie".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭stoneill

Jasus - and you could have got a brazzer for that money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

I have never bought anything on ebay and have no idea how it works....makes me feel less of a man lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭weiland79

I'm confused now. Who is rickf68 and why is his first post here about him defending his ebay page?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

*gets popcorn*

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 BonyMartian

I take it all back...welcome rickf68. Got a bit interesting now, hasn't it?

Any of that popcorn to spare Wibbs?