Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Roger Sterling

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Just read that Avril Lavigne is engaged to Chad Kroeger :eek:

I'm proud to say I barely know who one of these people is and haven't a rashers who the other is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Good luck Walt, i'm sure you'll be having too much fun to miss the wrestling though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Just read that Avril Lavigne is engaged to Chad Kroeger :eek:

My girlfriend will be devastated. She loves Chad Kroeger! Personally, I don't see how anyone can think he is good looking.

Avril seems fond of picking the mingers too :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Thanks Lads:o made it to Melbourne safely, but i literally have no idea what time it is and if im exhausted or not:pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

*Insert Good Bye Cliche for Walt :p:p:p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

How long was the flight?

When I flew to NZ it took mé a week to get over jetlag, bit just goin on an doing stuff helps your body adjusts quicker, good luck over there I hear nothing but good things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I remember that Schumer girl from the Charlie Sheen roast. She was the one that pissed off Steve-O with her Ryan Dunn remark:

Not a Steve-O fan but I thought this was a bit much (I realise it was a roast and all but even so...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

She was in the amazing Delocated, and held her own, girl got skills. Props for Ziggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

I knew I had seen her name somewhere before, what a cnut she is, that Ryan Dunn line was rough. My opinion of Ziggler has dropped big time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

The concept of a comedy roast seems to be lost on Mr Trade In

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

I never got the concept of a comedienne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Denny M wrote: »
    How long was the flight?

About 8 Hours to Dubai.. Another 8 to Kuala Lumpar and then 10 From Kuala Lumpar to Melbourne.. Couldn't recommend Emirates higher.. Although the seats where a little crammed, the food and entertainment were excellent... Might have to have to head down to my hostel's bar tonight. there's a wet T-Shirt contest on:cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

I loled anyway.

One thing yank comedians do well is roasts, pity about their stand up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

Are the wrestling roasts any good actually? I'd imagine the Cornette one could be gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Roger Sterling

About 8 Hours to Dubai.. Another 8 to Kuala Lumpar and then 10 From Kuala Lumpar to Melbourne.. Couldn't recommend Emirates higher.. Although the seats where a little crammed, the food and entertainment were excellent... Might have to have to head down to my hostel's bar tonight. there's a wet T-Shirt contest on:cool:

I bet Walter gets the ride off some wan in an ill fitting GAA jersey tonight.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I never really understood what a roast was, is it just a load of boys standinga round ripping the piss out of someone who has been fairly newsworthy at the moment? Explain if possible! Also, whether or not a poster is real has very little impact on me, as I would imagine it would most of the other posters on here, as we all know when the events are on regardless. So anyway, I'm curious what this global affiliates website is that you work with now Grames. It amazes me that people ever doubt you when you put these up here.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Yeah lads it's real - I got it off the WWE Global Affiliates site

stear clear from the David Hasslehoff roast - sweet Jaysus Hulk Hogan makes an absolute show of himself!

Sorry thought twas fake cause i'm sure someone posted a pic of punk looking like that in a pic thread about a month ago which I thought was just a photoshop or that and even in a linda campaign year I thought for sure Vince would be the first man to dress like a demon in wwe.
    How does Hogan make a show of himself after his 'balls deep' retweet it'd be pretty hard to top that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

GTR63 wrote: »
    How does Hogan make a show of himself after his 'balls deep' retweet it'd be pretty hard to top that.

Well he has all his jokes written for him and does them all in "brother" speak!

It's just shockingly bad!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Best of luck walt! I hear there's PLENTY of Irish bars over there. You'll feel right at home :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Burn it burn it with fire!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The original Inbetweeners is over-rated to **** anyways so I enjoy the freakout people are having over the Yank version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I have never immersed myself in the original so that trailer didn't really bug me that much now!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

Im glad the americans stayed away from my favorite British TV show, Peep Show, as they would no doubt ruin it.

....Oh wait! They didn't!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I hated the American version of the IT Crowd, jokes were so similar, yet so unfunny.

On the roasts subject, I remember watching a clip of the Trump one that had "The Situation" from the Jersey Shore on it. What an unjustifiably smug moron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The original Inbetweeners is over-rated to **** anyways so I enjoy the freakout people are having over the Yank version.

First two seasons were good but then same jokes in season three and the film yet there is talks of another film after the sucess of the last one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭jmolloy

Hi

I have been off here for a while for different reasons but thought some of you may be able to help. I recently been offered a job with sky in Burlington plaza. I have to relocate and I have been looking on daft.ie at areas like rathgar and places in d4 and houseshares seem reasonable

Can anyone help with other areas I should be looking

The position doesn't start till 22nd of october but I've accepted I'll probably have to rent from 1st October

Thanks for the help.

Don't like posting on the soccer forum because of so many muppets so I said Id ask here.

Looking for a stream for the United Vs Fulham match. Anyone know any good sites?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Don't like posting on the soccer forum because of so many muppets so I said Id ask here.

Looking for a stream for the United Vs Fulham match. Anyone know any good sites?

Cheers

Check the stream thread. I'm sure at least one of them will have it.