Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Frimpong is @Frimpong26AFC

Not sure about the others.

Avoid like the plague (well that's what I do) maybe I'm too old but it's all too immature for me. And all that deeeeench stuff - just annoys the hell out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

greendom wrote: »
    Avoid like the plague (well that's what I do) maybe I'm too old but it's all too immature for me. And all that deeeeench stuff - just annoys the hell out of me.

+1, avoid like the plague. He'll ****e all over your newsfeed.

Stuart McFarlane the club photographer is well worth a follow though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

dvemail wrote: »
    AFC ‏@WheeLer_AFC

"Sahin expected to arrive at London Colney in a matter of hours. Rejected Spurs and #LFC to join #AFC on loan. No option for permanent deal. "

So no option to buy then? Should be a solid signing for the year all the same.
    He has now said we have first option to buy if Madrid want to sell.

No option to buy is a bit of a balls. Has a great season then back off to Madrid with a years experience courtesy of Arsenal.

Id rather a permanent replacement be brought in this season

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,708 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Apparently Llorente is going to be sold for £14million, a bargain, unfortunately it's Juventus that have bid for him.

And now I'm seeing we've been linked with kieran richardson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,781 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

jonny666 wrote: »
    No option to buy is a bit of a balls. Has a great season then back off to Madrid with a years experience courtesy of Arsenal.

It looks like he's there in case Wilshere is not right or to give him time to get back to fitness. It suits both teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

rubbish :(

terrible deal. get mvilla instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

Apparently Llorente is going to be sold for £14million, a bargain, unfortunately it's Juventus that have bid for him.

And now I'm seeing we've been linked with kieran richardson?

Ugh, I'd take him at that price simply because you'd get most of it back in 2 years time if he didn't work out. And I don't even want him. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Well it's good to see you guys are keeping both of the Spanish giants going with players was beginning to think ye just favoured barca :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

I'm still a bit miffed we missed out on Vertonghen at the start of the summer.

i think vertonghen's preference was always tottenham though, bit like sahin for arsenal , he was just giving good answers when asked about arsenal and other clubs in case they never offered ajax enough or whatever

Podolski played as second striker for cologne last year and managed almost 20 goals in the bundesliga, for a team who were relegated. His best position is not on the left.

he's not done too bad on the left for the in the german NT over the years

Soups123 wrote: »
    Lads new to twitter and looking for some of the Arsenal crew any of you know what arsenal players are on there and there real tags?

Cheers

this is from the clubs site so you'd think they're official http://www.arsenal.com/news/player-tweets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,781 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

racso1975 wrote: »
    Well it's good to see you guys are keeping both of the Spanish giants going with players was beginning to think ye just favoured barca :p

I hear Man Utd signed yet another gypsy today :D
    How many is that now?

Same price Sunderland are looking to buy Fletcher from Wolves! Madness
    It looks like he's there in case Wilshere is not right or to give him time to get back to fitness. It suits both teams.

So is Cazorla Songs replacement as it were?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

Songs gone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭redarmy

Robin van Persie has released a book about his time at Arsenal. Apparently it has no title.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

redarmy wrote: »
    Robin van Persie has released a book about his time at Arsenal. Apparently it has no title.;)

not entirely true but good enough 6/10

Soups123 wrote: »
    Songs gone :)

slowpoke1.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,609 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

redarmy wrote: »

Think that joke has been used before except it was Cesc Fabregas, might want to come up with a new joke, so ill give you a generous 3/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

We're the 3rd team in for mvila
    He don't want Russia and he wants champions league football
    That leaves..........

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,708 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Same price Sunderland are looking to buy Fletcher from Wolves! Madness

Sure Song is only worth the same as Rodwell too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,211 ✭✭✭Redzer7

That leaves..........
    Can you not give us a source? You do this everytime haha.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    That leaves..........
    Can you not give us a source? You do this everytime haha.

There is a link someone will throw it up it's from there chairman or maybe manager I will try get it up

It still might not happen though we won't pay anything near they want

EDIT: mercato365.com/infos-clubs/re…

Ya will need google translate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

It's been all over twitter Rennes general manager did name us as the third club, buts believed we still won't meet there valuation of the player, the general feeling is that this one could go down to the wire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Sagna is now our most capped player and Walcott is top scorer. That's a bit mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Is song actually that good that Barcelona want him? I wouldn't have thought so. A bit of a rare one.

It's been all over twitter Rennes general manager did name us as the third club, buts believed we still won't meet there valuation of the player, the general feeling is that this one could go down to the wire.

Yeah all depends who blinks first tough to call

Neeson wrote: »
    Is song actually that good that Barcelona want him? I wouldn't have thought so. A bit of a rare one.

Divided opinion around here on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I was just wondering about who the top scorer was now. Didn't think it would be Walcott but I guess it's because he's been there for a while rather than he's a prolific goal scorer. Whats he on? Can't be too high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

gnfnrhead wrote: »

I was just wondering about who the top scorer was now. Didn't think it would be Walcott but I guess it's because he's been there for a while rather than he's a prolific goal scorer. Whats he on? Can't be too high.

26 premiership goals anyway. Arshavin is second
    www.premierleague.com/en-gb/clubs/profile.squads.html/arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

He'll pass Sagna too unless he picks up an injury himself. Only three in it.

He gets a lot of stick but a goal roughly every six games isn't bad for a Winger.

26 premiership goals anyway. Arshavin is second
    www.premierleague.com/en-gb/clubs/profile.squads.html/arsenal

Thats a pretty depressing read. he is our most capped player too I think :pac:
    Looking at other squads really shows we dont keep hold of players!

Edit: I missed Sanga!

gosplan wrote: »
    City slipped up but eventually won the game the other day due to experience and belief. IMO we'd draw that game at the moment.

If we get a penalty decision and an offside goal allowed in every match I'd be confident we'll win the league. :pac: