If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

PaulieC wrote: »
    The Chronicles of injured Paulie continue - first game back since doing my thumb and I'm after straining/doing something to my hamstring - had to come off after 20mins, was running with the ball, leg outstretched to solo the ball when some díckhead pushes me and I ended up over stretching to keep my balance.

Hoping it's only a 2week thing - don't think I've torn it but have to see the physio again....I'm putting his future kids through college at this rate!

Really, really annoyed about it, can't seem to catch a break :(

Ah no :(:( God love you, you poor thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

PaulieC wrote: »
    The Chronicles of injured Paulie continue - first game back since doing my thumb and I'm after straining/doing something to my hamstring - had to come off after 20mins, was running with the ball, leg outstretched to solo the ball when some díckhead pushes me and I ended up over stretching to keep my balance.

Hoping it's only a 2week thing - don't think I've torn it but have to see the physio again....I'm putting his future kids through college at this rate!

Really, really annoyed about it, can't seem to catch a break :(

Oh Paulie you poor thing! Hope you're ok.

*hugs*

• Administrators Posts: 55,339 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Where were you on holiday awec?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Ladies and gentlemen;

I have just been timelined! :mad: :(

That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Kev.OC wrote: »
    Ladies and gentlemen;

That is all.

got timelined thursday! :mad: :(

I thought i had escaped from it :(

got timelined thursday! :mad: :(

I thought i had escaped from it :(

Me too. :( Was at one of the lads houses the other day and we were talking about how we'd both managed to avoid it. And now, in the space of a week, we've both been caught.

<_<
    >_>
    <_<

Was facebook listening to us? :eek: :pac:

How was everyone's weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,396 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Timeline free. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

CastorTroy wrote: »

yeah, yeah rub it in why don't ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,396 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Maybe the lack of use it gets from me means they won't notice I haven't been changed over. No one tell them.

Though I do have the preview button.

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Not for long, it's being fully implemented by the end of the month!! I've had it since February I think, don't see the big deal!

Morning all :)

Ladies and gentlemen;

That is all.
    you can get a chrome addon that resets it to normal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

http://www.socialreviver.net/

Can use that to remove the Timeline.

How are we all today folks?

bluewolf wrote: »
    Ladies and gentlemen;

That is all.
    you can get a chrome addon that resets it to normal
    Thanks again for that. What is the issue with timeline??

Pembily wrote: »
    Thanks again for that. What is the issue with timeline??

i just dont like it, i find it very confusing to look at since everything is all over the place

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all.. hows everyone?

Jeez Paulie, you're like me at this stage, every attempt at a comeback in sports turned into a further setback with the same injury happening or another one taking its place.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Ah no :(:( God love you, you poor thing!
    Oh Paulie you poor thing! Hope you're ok.

*hugs*

Thanks you gouys :)
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Morning all.. hows everyone?

Jeez Paulie, you're like me at this stage, every attempt at a comeback in sports turned into a further setback with the same injury happening or another one taking its place.. :(

I know - my problem is, without trying to be cocky, I'm quite good at football, very fast and accurate off both feet - which is why is so annoying being this injury prone :(

Hopefully it won't be too bad, must get onto the physio in a small bit to get looked at, but a part of me is already looking towards next season, hoping to hit the gym this winter to strengthen up and do yoga for flexibility etc. - I really need to overhaul my body at this stage!!

awec wrote: »
    I don't understand this at all, yesterday I thought I was fine but today I wake up with a banging headache and feel like feck all!

Gah! :pac:

Are there postboxes in Dublin? Need to post a letter and don't think I've seen a postbox in the 9 months I've been here?
    They're a dying breed alright - much like Telephone boxes

Also where's That_Guy been hiding?

How's the new job Paulie?

Awec there should be one in the shopping centre...

TG got a girl ;)

Where is Otis actually? Did he get a girl too??

How's the new job Paulie?

Awec there should be one in the shopping centre...

TG got a girl ;)

Where is Otis actually? Did he get a girl too??
    Not starting until the 3rd Pem but cheers for asking :) In my last week atm so should be a bit chilled out for me hopefully just tying up loose ends etc.

G'wan the TG :)

I may be going down that route also but I'm saying nothing for now for fear of the jinx :pac:

Thanks for the information folks. I think I'll let the timeline linger for a week or two and see if it grows on me any bit. I doubt it will but you never know.

Awec and Paulie, now that ye mention it, I can't remember the last time I've seen a postbox. Granted, Ennis is just a bit smaller than Dublin and Cork, but couldn't tell you if there is one around the place besides the one at the post office.

Sure it's all emails nowadays anyway....technology killing the art of letter writing!

Just found a car radio on pixmania for half the price it is in halfords delira!!

I love getting letters, they are so lovely :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

awec wrote: »
    Can't remember the last time I posted a letter, but I have to send my car insurance company proof of my No Claims.

I don't think I've even seen a post office down here! :pac:

What part of the city u located in Awec?