If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

I get an average of about 23mpg.

I tend not to look at the guesstimate after a spirited drive though, no point. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

dar83 wrote: »
    I get an average of about 23mpg.

I tend not to look at the guesstimate after a spirited drive though, no point. :D

must be good to have money :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

I've been offered a Merc Vito for €180....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

cgal093 wrote: »

your a legend :) i'd say its a top quality vito.

should spend all that petty cash on one half good car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Are the goods they lifted in it still in the back?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

actually, locally where i living, Moldavians buying vitos , and exporting them to Moldova, very popular there, depend on year and engine.... but daisel only though.

dar83 wrote: »
    Are the goods they lifted in it still in the back?!

Ah no, long gone :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

This was the post of the day yesterday, not sure if many people saw it but I laughed for about quarter of an hour :D

Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Just back home from Cobh. i have to say its a nice drive up there. parking is shocking there though...

driving is fun! :D

Have two people coming to view different cars at the same time :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Mar4ix wrote: »
    daisel only though.

Did you intend to spell it like that?

Is SH rubbing off on you? :D

Bought the Clio for €250 and spent €20 on diesel, done absolutely nothing to it except give it a quick wash, stands €270

Bought the Focus for €280, spent €20 on diesel and bought breakfast which was €15, spent €30 on spray and filler, stands €345

All in, €615.

I already know what I'm going to take for both, I'll drop €60 off the Clio and €50 off the Focus, so if I sell these I'll be making €880

€265 profit for doing little to nothing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I thought you were keeping the Clio? Haha
    You'll never hold onto anything at this rate.

Just back home from Cobh. i have to say its a nice drive up there. parking is shocking there though..........

Very nice drive indeed from Carrigtwohill ish to Cobh :)

CianRyan wrote: »
    I thought you were keeping the Clio? Haha
    You'll never hold onto anything at this rate.

Lol, nah! If I can get rid of it for nearly double what I paid without doing a thing then why the hell not? :)

Also, sold the Focus, €450. Someone left a deposit off the Clio of €80 and I'll be getting another €300 tomorrow morning. Also, they're giving my mate €30 to bring it out to Dundrum.

Another successful day in the trade :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Lol, nah! If I can get rid of it for nearly double what I paid without doing a thing then why the hell not? :)

Also, sold the Focus, €450. Someone left a deposit off the Clio of €80 and I'll be getting another €300 tomorrow morning. Also, they're giving my mate €30 to bring it out to Dundrum.

Another successful day in the trade :cool:

Working your way up the motor ladder ;)

Sounds like you have a lot of motors.... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Haha went into local Garda station today to get afew days tax written off to save me afew bob paying a full months tax for 3-4 days of driving and Garda said "Jaysus that yoke must be some weapon to go" :p

Class :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Bought the Clio for €250 and spent €20 on diesel, done absolutely nothing to it except give it a quick wash, stands €270

Bought the Focus for €280, spent €20 on diesel and bought breakfast which was €15, spent €30 on spray and filler, stands €345

All in, €615.

I already know what I'm going to take for both, I'll drop €60 off the Clio and €50 off the Focus, so if I sell these I'll be making €880

€265 profit for doing little to nothing :D
    Just wondering how yre advertising your stuff? You seem to be getting a lot of interest.

I think he said he puts signs on top of them outside his house.
    Handy one it seems. Loads of cheap buyers in Cabra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Jaysus lads, I'm still trying to recover from ATWR. My voice and all is gone at this stage, trying to make sales calls earlier and I had everyone laughing down the phone at me!

The Monday night in Limerick was especially tough, cheers to Colm for the encouragement to booze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Jaysus lads, I'm still trying to recover from ATWR. My voice and all is gone at this stage, trying to make sales calls earlier and I had everyone laughing down the phone at me!

The Monday night in Limerick was especially tough, cheers to Colm for the encouragement to booze.

Is that you 16 seconds in ? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3743467

View2-13500584.jpeg

I feel physically ill...

Call alan on 085*******................:eek:

So he got rid of the 325 did he?? Pity :(

With figaros, unless they're an original colour they're worthless, my guess is it was a right wreck if it was bought cheap enough to justify respraying.

Who would do that!

166man wrote: »
    I feel physically ill...

Call alan on 085*******................:eek:

Edit; just saw the price. Guy is deluded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

166man wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3743467

I feel physically ill...

Call alan on 085*******................:eek

You'd want to be fairly mad to buy one of those but you'd be off your rocker to pay €6200 for one :eek::eek:

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Just wondering how yre advertising your stuff? You seem to be getting a lot of interest.

Donedeal, Gumtree and getting people to spread the word :)
    CianRyan wrote: »
    I think he said he puts signs on top of them outside his house.
    Handy one it seems. Loads of cheap buyers in Cabra.

Nah, that was a bad joke :o I live in Coolock btw :)

dgt wrote: »
    Working your way up the motor ladder ;)

Sounds like you have a lot of motors.... :cool:

Unfortunately due to space I can only have 2 or 3 :( I'd have 20 if I could...

I don't know, lads, I kind of like it.

Now I wouldn't by any means drive it and it's seriously over priced but the colour suits the car and to be fair, not a lot of cars can pull off pink (Golf GTIs included).
    Mad money but not a mad car.

*runs*

I think figaro prices are dropping back a bit, for a while there, Triple Crown beside fairyhouse had tonnes of them and were effectively controlling the Irish price of them.

They don't seem to be doing them anymore though.

I still reckon a figaro is gonna appreciate in value again as they will inevitably get even rarer in years to come.