Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

London 2012 Megathread [Part 1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Good luck Annalise. she comes a across as a very likable young lady

Its a sailing band barge ;)

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

I like Hazel Irvine I think she is a great presenter and interviewer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Come on Annalise but whatever happens today you've done us so proud :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Who'd have thought sailing would be exciting! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

COME ON ANNALISE YOU CAN DO IT !!!!

her mum was lovely in that BBC interview too :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

What's the chinese boat doing? Thought it gonna hit some of the others there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

BBC Three commentator just did a great interview with Annalise's Mum, lovely little gathering of Irish supporters at Weymouth, her Mum commented that Annalis even had little green white & yellow ribbons in her hair (for good luck) no doubt.

Annalise should at least get a silver.

BBC THREE - live now . . .

snubbleste wrote: »
    What's the chinese boat doing? Thought it gonna hit some of the others there

I know ya,she did the same thing in the race Saturday

I love the way we're all watching the sailing but none of us really know what's going on or understand the sport too much :D

We just want the commentator to say "And Annalise has won gold!!!"and we can all celebrate :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭decies

Feckin Chinese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭klose

I have no idea whats going on here but cmon Ireland :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

decies wrote: »
    Feckin Chinese

A great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

WhoooO! Annalise

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

ah sure it's little white yokes skimming atop a blue liquid.

Advantage Ireland at mark one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

penalty for the chinese girl

Chinese one halted there

I have no idea whats going on here but cmon Ireland :)

Join the club!! :D

How many legs are in the race?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

i have no idea whats happening here...

Chinese girl penalised but still pushing the pace . . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭decies

Wtf is going on !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

What is the name of the Belgian girl?! Sounds very like Ede the knacker :pac: :pac:

capsize China, capsize!! :D:D:D

What Murphy needs is a secretly hidden solar powered motor/propeller :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

So how many marks do they have to pass through.

Yes, C'mon Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭ahyeahok

Silver medal position, keep it going!

My hungover head is finding it hard to understand wtf is going on

irish-stew wrote: »
    So how many marks do they have to pass through.

Not a clue! But it is fun :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Haha this is mental, you cant tell who the feck is winning until they go around that little red buoy.