The Fidelma story - trains, plumbs and automobiles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I never even heard of her five minutes ago and now I feel like phoning Joe Duffy. Now that's a real sense of disgust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

This is the problem, we have these people in power (yes i know the Seanad is a talking shop but she is representative of the rest) who are squeezing the sh1te out of John Q Taxpayer, but they will try and do everything in their power to not bear any real burden themselves, rather line their own pockets.

Drives me mad. Pun fcuking intended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

Vote Fine gael for honesty, transparency and accountability:D
    Doesn't believe she should pay on the Train.
    Her Husband and herself dont believe they should pay tradesmen but if they do they prefer to pay cash in hand.
    And road tax, shure thats only for the plebs.
    Sicken yer hole:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,675 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Morlar wrote: »
    The Senate not the govt but yes I'd have to agree.

Okay , i rephrase. 'The political class' we have here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Without the car she'll get caught for no bus ticket next!

I'd say the next ticket she wont be getting will be for election to the Dail the next time around.

Triangla wrote: »
    Can a member of the Seanad be fired and if so, how?
    Hopefully out of a canon and into Galway Bay. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Having work done on the black market
    No ticket for train
    No Road Tax..................................................................................................

I'll try that today and let ye know how I get on, what next:rolleyes:

This woman is scum, she is not a Representative of me or my people:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Hope all you 'tax evaders' who didn't pay the hhc are happy?

Poor Fidelma can't even pay her motor tax now as result of the coffers drying up....:pac:

Ghandee wrote: »
    Hope all you 'tax evaders' who didn't pay the hhc are happy?

Poor Fidelma can't even pay her motor tax now as result of the coffers drying up....:pac:

Will we have a whip around for the gersha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I think there should be a Healy-Eames forum, it'll get bigger than After Hours in no time.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I think there should be a Healy-Eames forum, it'll get bigger than After Hours in no time.
    What would we call it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

This is the example set by our 'peers'...

no wonder nobody gives a fcuk about paying their way, i'm starting to wonder why I bother myself tbh

What would we call it?

101 tips on how to sponge your way through life:cool:

Boombastic wrote: »
    101 tips on how to sponge your way through life:cool:
    Freeloaders Hypocrites and Excrement Forum (the FHE Forum). :D

What would we call it?

If we incorporate the Healy-Raes we could call it "Scraping the bottom of the double barrel" forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Is she going for some sort of record in pissing the public off? Seriously contemptible person... This would have been bad enough during the reign of FF, but with all the promises of fairness, threats about not 'paying your share' and bluster from FG about how we're all in this together; her actions seem even worse. The bint should retire, and FG should be coming out against her in the strongest possible way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Attabear

Morlar wrote: »
    The Senate not the govt but yes I'd have to agree.

I thought the senate was considered part of the government?

Either way, not a good move for this particular chair warmer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

I suppose Big Phil will commend her on doing her "patriotic duty"

Has our dear leader Inda made any comment?

I bet she's in her mansion nailing all of the cupboards shut to stop the rest of the skeletons getting out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I'd say the next ticket she wont be getting will be for election to the Dail the next time around.
    I hope you paused and put on a pair of sunglases as you typed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I bet she's in her mansion nailing all of the cupboards shut to stop the rest of the skeletons getting out.

Are you implying that she doesn't feed the 'help'?

Cienciano wrote: »
    I hope you paused and put on a pair of sunglases as you typed that.
    Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭MarkHitide

SocSocPol wrote: »
    RTE reports that this upstanding member of the Oireachtas also had her car siezed by gardai last month for no tax!
    What a piece of work.:mad:
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0802/fidelma-healy-eames-tax.html

"This was due to an oversight on my part."
    Here's another of those "oversights"-
    http://journalisted.com/article/42wul

(sorry, can't link to full article in ST 29/07/12)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Any woman with a double-barrelled name not related to royalty should be clubbed to insensibility with her own shoe.

There seems to be a lot of rumbling going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Gombeen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

At least the state is making some money of her stupidity.(Assuming she pays it ofc)

Let them eat cake.

We all know how that ended. :D