Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Table Quizzes

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

Hi All,

I am taking part in the Half Ironman in Galway (Relay) in September on behalf of Croi. I will be holding a table quiz in aid of Croi to help with the fundraising.

What: Table Quiz - 10 rounds of brain teaser goodness!
    When: 11th July 8pm
    Where: Upstairs Lounge in Doyle's on D'Olier Street
    Cost: 10eur per person/table of 4

There will be spot prizes on the night and depending on turnout a cash prize for winning team.

Johnnio13

• Registered Users Posts: 5 some inspiration

We're running a Table Quiz in aid of Safe haven Orphanage that will be taking place in the Baggot Inn on Thursday 12th July @8pm. There are some great prizes including: Ipod docking station, Restaurant Vouchers, Paintballing, hampers,Lots of activity vouchers, there will also be a Raffle on the night with the top prize of an overnight stay with Breakfast at the Beacon Hotel. Its €10 a head with a maximum of 4 people per team, its for a great cause. The Baggot Inn are running drinks promotions on the night which include: €5 cocktails.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,884 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Pub Table Quiz in aid of the Samaritans in Kitty McGreal's, Kiltimagh, Co. Mayo, Friday July 13th at 9.30pm. Entry €30 per table. More info: 086 8988306

https://www.facebook.com/events/200614880066850/

• Registered Users Posts: 10 FrancieH

251885_10151143809792517_399338007_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

FrancieH wrote: »
    251885_10151143809792517_399338007_n.jpg
    nOT INTO MASTERMIND WILL ATTEND ON MY OWN .

Table quiz in Flanagan's in Newbridge, Kildare this Thursday 19th July, 8.30pm

40e a table, 4 per table
    Prizes and raffle on the night

In aid of the Dip in the Nip foundation

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Juxtapose

Any new quizes this week?

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭roganjosh

Juxtapose wrote: »
    Any new quizes this week?

There's one on in Sean Mac D's pub in Harold's Cross on Wednesday 1st August. As far as I know they do it every week. Gonna check it out

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Juxtapose

Deadly, cheers man.

Found out about one in Cafe En Seine tomorrow for focus Ireland. Will pop along to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 PaddyRussell

Juxtapose wrote: »
    Deadly, cheers man.

Found out about one in Cafe En Seine tomorrow for focus Ireland. Will pop along to that.

Any more info on this quiz?

Time?
    Charity?
    Etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭lecker Hendl

roganjosh wrote: »
    There's one on in Sean Mac D's pub in Harold's Cross on Wednesday 1st August. As far as I know they do it every week. Gonna check it out

any other info on this? time?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 lkerins24

Test your Knowledge to
    Help Graifin House!!
    Rehabcare,Graifin house need your help and your brains to help us raise money which will enable us to acquire a defibrillator!

Help us raise funds for this very important piece of equipment by coming to our pub quiz!

Venue: Messrs Maguires
    Burgh Quay

Date: Thurs 16th Aug

Time: 7pm-10pm

20 euro per team of 4

• Registered Users Posts: 12 diabollix

I'm running a table quiz in aid of the LauraLynn Children's Hospice on Wednesday August 29th in the Turk's Head in Temple Bar. Anyone who came last year (or indeed has ever been to a table quiz) will know the drill: 8 rounds of 10, with a good first prize, a reasonable second prize, a token third prize, and the mandatory raffle. €40 for a table of 4, and as always the questions will be a healthy mix of easy, and tip-of-the-tongue frustrating. Half seven doors, 8 pm start.

It's a good cause and a fun night, so hope to see ye there!

• Registered Users Posts: 1 chuck_as_b

We're having a pub quiz at The Lincoln Inn, Dublin, this Thursday @8pm. We're raising funds for our feature film 'The Hit Producer' which is live on Fund It at the moment. Plenty of prizes on offer including cold hard cash for the winning team, DVDs, cooking lessons, dinners for two, cinema passes and a few other surprises. Waiting on confirmed numbers before we set a price per head/table but we're looking at €10 per head and tables of 5 being the likely way it'll go. So, if you want to help a really promising bunch of film makers make their movie, come on down and bring your friends. You can check out what we're up to here: http://www.fundit.ie/project/the-hit-producer---feature-film and there's a link to the teaser trailer in the activity log.

Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 laneyk

Table Quiz this Thursday (13th September) in Dicey Reillys, Harcourt St. It's the usual €10 per person and 4 people to a team. There will be spot prizes on the night and pints are a mere €3.50 :)

All funds raised will go towards the extortionate costs of running a basketball club for a year these days.

Everyone is most welcome!

Maol Óg Ladies Basketball Club

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Maol-%C3%93g-Basketball-Club/149452821755364

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭Mikey23

From https://www.facebook.com/IrishQuiz

The first inaugural Irish Quiz Grand Prix event is ready to go! On the 29th September we'll be hosting the Ulster GP in the Clarendon Bar in the heart of Derry City, registration from 11:30am until about 6pm. There'll be individual events, a groundbreaking knockout-style teams event and even a band on in the adjoining bar afterwards. Registration is £10/€12 and a lunch menu the size of Montana is included. If you're interested, get thee to competitions@tablequiz.net and put your name down!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,039 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Table Quiz confirmed for the 27th of September, Estuary Pub, Swords. Starts at 8pm. Great prizes to be won!! Please come along and make up a table with your family/friends!

Its a quiz in aid of the Conan Byrne Zambian missions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 GerRockyMurphy

Hi guys, boards noob lol! Anybody here about the WWF table quiz happening towards the end of next month. I think it's in Club Nassau near Trinity. I was huge wrestling fan back in the day and I'm a current trivia fan so I'm really looking forward to it. Anybody know any additional info on the event?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,039 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Just dont be disappointed if the questions are all about animals :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 GerRockyMurphy

Hilly Bill wrote: »
    Just dont be disappointed if the questions are all about animals :).

Just found the facebook page, gladly it's not the world wildlife fund quiz.

https://www.facebook.com/events/495294443815057

It would be some scam if was about animals haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Lizzymary

Table Quiz Friday, October 5th at Toners Pub Baggot Street at 8pm. It's four people per team and €10 per person.

http://www.facebook.com/events/485002311518884

All funds raised will go towards helping towards the running of our badminton club.

All are welcome!

Epworth Badminton Club

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭CFC007

Hi All,

I am taking part in a rejuvenate programe on John's Island, South Carolina in conjunction with Habitat for Humanity in November. I will be holding a table quiz in aid of this charity to raise funds.

What: Table Quiz - 8 rounds with a mixture of movies,sport,pictures,general knowledge etc
    When: 28th September 8pm
    Where: Upstairs in Toner's Bar of Baggot St
    Cost: 10eur per person/table of 4

There will be spot prizes on the night and depending on turnout a cash prize for winning team.

Thanks,
    Ken

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Hi folks!

Old Belvedere Ladies Rugby team are hosting their annual table quiz on Thursday October 25th, at 8.30pm, in Old Belvedere Rugby Club, Anglesea Rd.

I know we had a few teams of boardsies at the last couple of these, always great to see some representation! Note changed venue: now at the club!

25th October 2012 @ 8.30pm
    €10 per person & (€5 for students)
    Great Fun on the night, with games and drinks promos.
    Huge Raffle with lots of brilliant prizes!

All Welcome!

https://www.facebook.com/events/283559495083878/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭deathstarkiller

Come along for a night of silly questions, silly videos and more. This is to help fund No Drama's next play Kill Me Deadly.
    The quiz is Movie and TV themed with audio visual rounds.
    There will also be a raffle for some truly amazing prizes*

€10 per person in 4 Dame Lane at 7.30pm on Wednesday 17th of October
    Don't worry if you haven't got a team ready beforehand as we can put you with people. See? Social aspect and all

Mc will be Alan Rogers

*Amazing is subjective

• Registered Users Posts: 1 ABrainwave

It's Back..

Save the Date!

Brainwave Charity Brainteaser Table Quiz
    Date: Thursday November 15th
    Time: 7.30pm
    Venue: D-TWO Club, Harcourt St, Dublin 2
    Price: €40 per team of 4

Quizmaster:
    Rick O’Shea, Brainwave Patron & Winner of Celebrity Mastermind

Great Prizes to be won!
    Please reserve your team early as at the last quiz we had 40 teams and unfortunately we had to turn away some more.

Please get in touch to book/reserve your team, contact Ashley on 01 4557500 or fundraising@epilepsy.ie

Thank you for your support!
    Brainwave providing information & support to people with epilepsy, their families and friends
    There are approx. 37,000 people in Ireland over the age of 5 who have epilepsy. Or 1 in 115 people!

www.epilepsy.ie
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/epilepsy.ie
    Twitter: @Brainwave_Irl

• Registered Users Posts: 4 ericoflynn

Hi All,

There's a table quiz coming up in aid of the Rwandan Children's Project, a small charity building a school in Rwanda.

Dicey Reilly's, Harcourt St, Dublin 2 (the globe room on the right hand side) at 7:30 sharp on Thursday October 25th.

€10 a head, tables of 4. 7 rounds of original, well-thought-out questions, inclduing a sound round and a picture round. Great prizes, great craic and the warm fuzzy feeling of helping some of the poorest kids in the world. :)

www.thercp.org

Hope to see you there! And don't worry if you haven't got four people, we can make up tables.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 The middle inch

Table quiz on this Thursday evening 18th October 8pm in Doyles pub opposite Trinity hosted by Treble R Macra.
    Great night guaranteed! €10 per person. All Welcome!

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭dropinthocean

ericoflynn wrote: »
    Hi All,

There's a table quiz coming up in aid of the Rwandan Children's Project, a small charity building a school in Rwanda.

Dicey Reilly's, Harcourt St, Dublin 2 (the globe room on the right hand side) at 7:30 sharp on Thursday October 25th.

€10 a head, tables of 4. 7 rounds of original, well-thought-out questions, inclduing a sound round and a picture round. Great prizes, great craic and the warm fuzzy feeling of helping some of the poorest kids in the world. :)

www.thercp.org

Hope to see you there! And don't worry if you haven't got four people, we can make up tables.

Don't suppose you do a cheaper option for students ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭archie199

Anyone know if there is a quiz on somewhere in Limerick tonight??

• Registered Users Posts: 14 SRAadvisor

Table Quiz on:

FRIDAY 2ND NOVEMBER

8:OOPM

THE FLYING ENTERPRISE, BARRACK STREET, CORK.

IN AID OF RED CROSS!