Savage bar attack leaves journalist terrified.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

mikom wrote: »
    I see the banned FlutterinBantam alt account is still going.........

Good spot, seemed quite familiar indeed. Time to hit the "ignore" button :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sorry Buddy ..all that badly put together shite is above my head and unworthy of response ..
    By the way it's spelt "incedense"

Aaa... ok! :confused:

Back on topic - it truly is a terrible piece of journalistic reporting.

There is no stating of any detail in it whatsoever, about a figure someone else went in and took a picture of.
    The reporter just writes a story that reads like it should be in a thriller novel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Shower of smug cnunts posting here ?

Sindo is to forefront in exposing these arse wipes...should be complimented for it.

This is the same Sindo that was a cheer leader for the property "boom"? The same Sindo that cheered on Bertie via Harris and Brendan "ballsy" O'Connor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Niver mentioned the word "illegal" pilgrim..jest statin my opinions...the cnunt in question has put a number of good decent hard working families out on the street while he swans out in Portugal.

But ..hey !nothin illegal about that... mebby there should be ...?

But wait........ there's more....

Now the auld Flutt can be a cantankerous cnunt betimes, and investigative too.

s

Total conjecture on your part pilgrim.

I'll let you off the hook on this one, but don't go making definitive statements unless you can back them up.

Focking amateur.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66239044&postcount=227

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

hardCopy wrote: »
    The guy was already a scumbag numerous times over, before he threatened a girl with a glass, **** him if he thinks he has a right to privacy or even a holiday.

Fair play to her for getting the photo, even if her English is poor, if all journos were afraid of criminals we'd gave very little to read about.

There's an awful lot of sympathy in here for this guy, I knew the Indo was unpopular here but can't believe it's fallen below violent, corrupt, cowboy builders.

Has this actually been proven yet? I mean, the journalist in question has no idea who he is apparently.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Biggins wrote: »
    It may seem like a stupid question but...

If she/they don't know who he is:

1. How did she know who to take a picture of?
    2. How did she know he was a developer?
    3. Frankly, how did she know what bar to go to, to take a picture of a person she not knows his name?
    4. How did she identify him, by picture she carried with herself? And if so (or not), if she had some way of knowing who she was looking for - then surely she must know his name?
    5. How can they say in the article header "Notorious developer" - then ask who is he? :confused::confused::confused:

DUH!

I smell something totally fishy about her whole story!
    They know he's Tom McFeely, the Sindo really hates Shinners and probably wanted to provoke him into going mad.

http://bocktherobber.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/90238610-200x200.jpg
    http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz209/What_Goes_Up_/Japlandic/GodSaveTheQueen.jpg

Ex-IRA hunger striker who claimed British bankruptcy on failed Irish developments.

I don't know why they're pretending not to know, how could they know he was a notorious developer and yet not know who he was? Maybe so they can have a follow-up next week crediting "Internet sleuths."

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Has this actually been proven yet? I mean, the journalist in question has no idea who he is apparently.

But... but... the reporter says he's "Notorious!" :eek:

I'd say this article will haunt the reporter for some time to come.
    Very embarrassing if this is the best quality work she can do!

I'd say other jorno's are laughing their heads off tonight at the piece, possibly closer to home, in another bar somewhere in Dublin and elsewhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Biggins wrote: »
    But... but... the reporter says he's "Notorious!" :eek:

I'd say this article will haunt the reporter for some time to come.
    Very embarrassing if this is the best quality work she can do!

Thi hip-hop artist? Doesn't really look like him, but this IS the Sindo...

EDIT - He's dead, apparently. Not him. Ms. Horan hasn't done her research.

goose2005 wrote: »
    They know he's Tom McFeely, the Sindo really hates Shinners and probably wanted to provoke him into going mad.

http://bocktherobber.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/90238610-200x200.jpg
    http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz209/What_Goes_Up_/Japlandic/GodSaveTheQueen.jpg

Ex-IRA hunger striker who claimed British bankruptcy on failed Irish developments.

I don't know why they're pretending not to know, how could they know he was a notorious developer and yet not know who he was? Maybe so they can have a follow-up next week crediting "Internet sleuths."

If he's a Shinner - and I'm not saying he's not - why (and I could be wrong) is he in those pics, got unionist gear on?
    Photoshop job?

This gets more confusing! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

crazygeryy wrote: »
    Who the hell does niamh horan think she is? she approaches a total stranger in a bar and takes his photo with her iphone and she expects him not to react.!!!!
    Then she goes and claims a savage attack and its front page news.
    Shes a fu&#ing clown imo.

Nb :could someone link the article.i cant find it online.

Source supplied by Biggings
    http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/9333/p1170452large.jpg

I love Niamh Horn. she is designed for the sindo. she still looks as if she is on TY work experience and her opinions are equally naive. she is unintentionally hilarious. she wrote an article about some american rapper and was shocked when invited backstage as a groupie that the rapper wanted to have sex with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Carazy

It was like reading a fifth class student's creative writing homework. One of the worst journalists that I think has graced the pages of a national newspaper. Childish and poorly written articles every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭Darwin

In fairness it's something I'd expect to see gracing the front page of a tabloid, not a so called "proper journalistic" paper.

God you are completely deluded if you think the Independent/Gutter press is capable of producing any kind of balanced journalism to be taken seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

mikom wrote: »
    But wait........ there's more....

That's better investigative journalism than the sindo article:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

If you find yourself 'out on the street' I would imagine it's down to the fact that you're barely literate rather than because of some evil developer bogeyman.

Less of the bile Dude ...maybe you need to get your piles seen to ?

Where did that "barely literate " shite come from....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

goose2005 wrote: »

Don't think he is on hunger strike anymore :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

I hate getting my photo taken myself but I would not lash out at anyone for doing so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

Darwin wrote: »
    In fairness it's something I'd expect to see gracing the front page of a tabloid, not a so called "proper journalistic" paper.

God you are completely deluded if you think the Independent/Gutter press is capable of producing any kind of balanced journalism to be taken seriously.
    Which is why I posted "proper journalistic" paper.
    Your sarcasm detector may be faulty.

Darwin wrote: »

Thats why I always read The Catholic Press - God writes that - and he's always right! :D

Less of the bile Dude ...maybe you need to get your piles seen to ?

Where did that "barely literate " shite come from....?
    She suckin some Dudes cock over in Talbot street....is that what your insinuating ?

... Niamh...??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

Colmustard wrote: »
    I hate getting my photo taken myself but I would not lash out at anyone for doing so.

How would you react to your photo being taken without your consent by a complete stranger in a sinister manner? Lash out, maybe not, but I can tell you that if someone did it to me, there would be a struggle to retrieve/delete those photos. An absolutely disgusting violation of someone's privacy.

Can understand that Dude...were you up to the hilt in someones hole behind "The George".

Bit of a "glare" off those assless chaps eh ? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

Can understand that Dude...were you up to the hilt in someones hole behind "The George".

hohoho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

Pantsface wrote: »
    hohoho

No need to quote him. He's on my ignore list for a reason!

my bad, sorry about that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭SHOVELLER

The indo is a tabloid.

Anybody who buys it is irretrievably stupid. Unfortunately there are a lot of stupid people in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I preferred when you just wrote stuff about struggling to take a shit. Well, preferred is not really the right word. What's another word for "cared even less"?

Pottler wrote: »
    I preferred when you just wrote stuff about struggling to take a shit. Well, preferred is not really the right word. What's another word for "cared even less"?

Link?

Pottler wrote: »

Your "point" pilgrim ?

Is clarity always such a difficult issue for you ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

I agree but what can you do, it is the world we live in. It is not against the law to take anyones picture in a public place, but it is to hit them for doing so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Pantsface wrote: »
    Link?

The only link I can come up with is that they let him out of the secure facility every few weeks to see how he gets on. When he gets too carried away, they haul him back in.