Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭_vti

what a disastrous day.

Lost a tractor, a UAZ, got killed, weapons in a tent didnt save, server crashed and lost a mk48, got stuck inside a collapsed building and its raining.

ahwell...it is an alpha after all...

I know that feel

lost a 107, mk48 and a coyote full of crap to a server hopping douchebag the other day :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

_vti wrote: »
    People who pick up and use hacked ****...do you not read the official forum and/or other sources of information regarding this game?

Im always stunned when people claim they never knew about NOT using this stuff as it inevitably will end up costing them money having their GUID banned from the master server *facepalm*

No, I dont. I only read the wiki if I need to learn how to do something.

Not that Ive ever picked up something hacked anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭_vti

Its advisable to do so..

Since this is in a wide open public alpha, you can get banned *VERY* easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭hawkeye_bmr

_vti wrote: »
    People who pick up and use hacked ****...do you not read the official forum and/or other sources of information regarding this game?

Im always stunned when people claim they never knew about NOT using this stuff as it inevitably will end up costing them money having their GUID banned from the master server *facepalm*

Of course they know, they just act all innocent when they do get caught...

Worst thing about the hacked heli - a quick sweep of the map and they would have found every car or truck thanks to the radar...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 MagnificentWaz

Of course they know, they just act all innocent when they do get caught...

Worst thing about the hacked heli - a quick sweep of the map and they would have found every car or truck thanks to the radar...

We had no reason to assume that the heli was hacked, as we didn't know that the Boards server doesn't allow them. It won't happen again.

Is it just me or are all the zombies gone? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

We had no reason to assume that the heli was hacked, as we didn't know that the Boards server doesn't allow them. It won't happen again.

Tbf I found the helicopter 2 weeks ago on IRE1 and flew it not knowing it was obviously hacked in. I didn't know that only a few server were allowed them or whatever. I don't get why people hack this stuff in anyway and just left them there :confused: Is it so that people that find them and use them gets banned? That's a crap way to get your sh!ts and giggles imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 M4TTH3W

Ponster wrote: »
    jaggah and I died there twice this evening. 30 minutes apart. Pretty patient guys...

We were pretty sure it was you guys. We knew we were pretty much f*^%ed if we moved. When we did eventually move I was absolutely mown down outside the door.
    The DMR is still on my mates back even tho he has yet to find ammo for it. Reckons it's too nice to part with.
    Enjoyed that encounter but wouldn't exactly look forward to the next. Nice one guys! ;)

Just as a matter of interest, are there helicopter crash sites, we've yet to find one?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

If there's a lot of car parts (engine parts, windscreen, jerry can) in close proximity, does that mean there's a car near by? Is there any relation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭TheFairy

Few guys got there comeuppance there this evening at Stary Sober. Two Quads and a car freed up for other players to try.

While we were clearing up another player took the car for a spin and died in the resulting fireball.

Peace Out!!!

Did I just get that guy on top of the chuch in Cherno :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Flanders536

Hey all, Stream starting of 8 Irish lads taking a drive threw Cherno and electro, destroying camps and racing airfeilds.

We have 1 x Ural 2 x 4x4 and 1 x motor bikes and 1 x car. time for some fun.

4 vehiciel 5 lads, ghillie suits and AS50's = fun times ahead!!!!!

Watch it all hear --->http://www.justin.tv/plastikdan

^^^^^

That on our server?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Komsomolitz

If you dont have access to blood bags (play solo) how do you increase your blood count?

Hunting and eating steaks is the only way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Logain

cocoshovel wrote: »
    Did I just get that guy on top of the chuch in Cherno :eek:

That was you??? I was the guy on top of the church!:DThings were going pretty good for me until you shot me! I was there for well over an hour.

I sniped the same guy twice in the same spot about 20 mins apart and then you got me from nowhere. fair play ;) Hope you enjoyed the bounty of stuff I had on me.

Logain wrote: »
    That was you??? I was the guy on top of the church!:DThings were going pretty good for me until you shot me ;)

I sniped the same guy twice in the same spot about 20 mins apart and then you got me from nowhere. fair play ;)

Firestation roof. I was there a good while waiting for the right opportunity. I thought you had seen me tbh so I was laying low for a good 10 minutes

I did see someone on top of the Firestation but then I lost you for ages so I assumed you had fecked off :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,782 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Ive been away for almost 2 weeks , any major changes ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭platinums

Hey all, Stream starting of 8 Irish lads taking a drive threw Cherno and electro, destroying camps and racing airfeilds.

looks good, watched for a bit but ye were all parked up.
    is this watchable later on twitch or you upping it to youtube?

platinums wrote: »
    looks good, watched for a bit but ye were all parked up.
    is this watchable later on twitch or you upping it to youtube?

We have 5 cars and only 4 drivers so collecting the 5th lad and were on our way!!!1 3-4 mibnutes

Oh god my heart! whoever that was who got me on the church roof fair play.

Whoever done it thanks. I feel suitably avenged!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,648 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

How big is the file of arma 2 file please?

8gb ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Headshot wrote: »
    How big is the file of arma 2 file please?

8gb ?

7810mb for the first Arma 2.
    And 7200mb for operation arrowhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭irishmadboy

The stream was amazing fun :D:D:D

Streaming for 1 more hour to shoot up Cherno :) Get back on lol

Finding server now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Lacoona

Had so much ****ing fun :) Thanks for watching and following us all! Anyone ever see anything like that in the game? Holy ****, I lasted the longest on the motorbike :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 SirMeowington5

That stream was just so epic, very happy with the NVG's, Bicycle, and the M4A1 CCO SD that I looted from Dan's body ^_^ still a little upset that I got bombarded as soon as I reached the Ural. Tried to just drive it off as soon as I got to it but it was missing one of the front tires lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Jelly 292

So do we get a Forum? I wonder did my little pony get one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭JTER

That hour flew, alas I have to do some work now but when these exams are done I can see it eating up an insane amount of time. Lasted about an hour with my character , killed about 6 zeds with nice lil shotgun, alas I was ran out of a town by them as I was searching for food, fainted from hunger and they devoured me. Suppose not many of yous on at this hour but I look forward to seeing yous in-game, once I regain my shotgun that is :)