Suspicious couple!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Massively wild speculations about a couple that have done nothing. I wouldn't worry about what they will do to the neighbourhood it already is a horrible place to live.
    The suggestion that they are drug dealers is hysterical and not in the funny sense. Nobody waits around an hour for a pick up. Nobody doing well stores the stuff in their house either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Completely OT, just saw your location OP

52 warmoesstraat, just down the street from stone's cafe amiright?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

Why not get your children to knock on their door and ask for drugs and see what they say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Do they? :confused:

according to this boards poll yes!
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055940455

very scientific i know, but if you look at the numbers that have done something and those that haven't and include take into account the number of people that refuse to admit it for work reasons ot whatever the numbers start adding up, plus you could technically include alcohol as a drug if you really wanted to skew a result but i won't!

honestly the post i made was slightly tongue in cheek but looking at surverys for the last few mins and its kinda showing true. if not now for certain in the next few years as the drug filled youth grow up and another takes its place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Sarah**

Maybe its "The Joneses"....:D

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1285309/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Disneyland? Of course, a haven for drug barons and warlords.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I used to have neighbours just like you OP, before I killed them and buried them in the mountains.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

It's the reason I prefer not to have neighbours, nosy busy bodies who can't mind their own business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,362 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

There about a month ago and a bit this attractive looking couple and their two kids moved in a couple of doors up. My OH came back from her girl’s night with a few neighbours and this family was discussed. They haven’t worked a day since they moved in and one neighbour heard that they even went on a 2 week holiday to Disneyland USA. Not only that, but they have 2 cars not over 3 years old. We are now fearing that they might be drug dealers and that’s not what we want in our estate. We never had anything like this before.
    When they moved in first there was a steady stream of youths going in and spending about an hour before emerging again. That has stopped and they went for their ”trip” He is always out smiling and saying hellow trying to blend in whilst she goes on expensive shopping trips laden down with bags when she gets home. How should we approach this and could we get the guards to look them up?
    Thanks.
    Have you ever been suspicious about a couple.

I find your post very disturbing OP. Give these people a chance - they are openly friendly and not interfering with you are any of your neighbors. Why would you assume that they are doing something illegal? They could be on leave from work to accommodate their move and having a holiday at the same time. In my opinion people rarely cr*p on their own doorsteps, especially if they have young children. I'm Chairperson of our residents association and if someone brought this issue to me I'd tell them where to get off. Possibly a bit of envy here also because they have a bit of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Ok, so I rang the OH and told her to relax, there is probably nothing to worry about but she says she will prove me wrong.
    I think I will do that, next time I am walking by and he is out tending his flowers, and introduce myself and see what kind of people they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Ok, so I rang the OH and told her to relax, there is probably nothing to worry about but she says she will prove me wrong.
    I think I will do that, next time I am walking by and he is out tending his flowers, and introduce myself and see what kind of people they are.

no, no, no, no...

go undercover and bring his criminal empire down, go rent donnie brasco and then get back to me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭LarryMac

davet82 wrote: »
    no, no, no, no...

go undercover and bring his criminal empire down, go rent donnie brasco and then get back to me :)

Don't suppose his name is Nigel AKA Nidge???

Bet his "flowers" are them jazz fag plants.

I hope he tells you to piss off, that will teach you to be so suspicious in future.
    Are his flowers bigger than yours?

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Have sex with the wife, then see if she asks for money. That way you'll know whether she's a prostitute or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭crazy cabbage

There about a month ago and a bit this attractive looking couple and their two kids moved in a couple of doors up. My OH came back from her girl’s night with a few neighbours and this family was discussed. They haven’t worked a day since they moved in and one neighbour heard that they even went on a 2 week holiday to Disneyland USA. Not only that, but they have 2 cars not over 3 years old. We are now fearing that they might be drug dealers and that’s not what we want in our estate. We never had anything like this before.
    When they moved in first there was a steady stream of youths going in and spending about an hour before emerging again. That has stopped and they went for their ”trip” He is always out smiling and saying hellow trying to blend in whilst she goes on expensive shopping trips laden down with bags when she gets home. How should we approach this and could we get the guards to look them up?
    Thanks.

Eerrmm. They havent done anything wrong. You proberly havent even talked to them yet have you?

How about this. Instead of conjering up silly drug dealing fansities, you go around and talk to them. Invite them over to dinner or something. That is what we always do if someone new moves in beside us. Then you can talk about their jobs, and kids and sex life or whatever else you want. Point is you spreading roomers without any evidence helps no one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Diapason

I'd say they're swingers too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Behind the Fence

Or maybe

They are two teachers on their holidays who happen to give grinds to students for about an hour at a time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

WTF!? The problem here doesn't seem to be them but you, unless they are bothering you then mind your own business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Right they're so they're an attracive couple and entertaining youths.

Let swingers be swingers.

I think the OP just wanted to tell us a funny story and all us do gooders came on giving out and pointing out his failures as to how a good person should welcome the new neighbours.
    Never mind OP you can still go round and offer to tend to his flowers for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Amalgam

allibastor wrote: »
    yeah, a full sized coke press and all were found. just to keep you on your toes and all

It's called a Sodastream.. :rolleyes:

Diapason wrote: »
    I'd say they're swingers too.

maybe he should swing over and ask them.

Get it?? Swing over? Ah forget it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Flincher

Thanks.

This is interesting, because my neighbour hasn't gone to work in over 6 weeks, but he had a youths calling to his door in the evenings. But this all stopped a couple of weeks ago.

It could be related to the fact that he teaches history and geography in a secondary school, and teaches grinds in the evening.

But he's probably a drug dealer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,296 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Won't somebody PLEASE think of the children?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My drug dealer neighbours are my favourite neighbours, they keep to themselves and their house is always really tidy.

There's a drug rehab place right across the road and it's gas to see the queue at their door every day at 5pm. Real subtle lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

There about a month ago and a bit this attractive looking couple
    Thanks.

Op Important question out of a scale of one to ten how attractive is she.

Thanks.

*Que* Neighbours.......tatatat....everybody needs good neighbours......
    I never got the buzz about neighbours talking in secret about other neighbours.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

RVP 11 wrote: »
    I never got the buzz about neighbours talking in secret about other neighbours.:rolleyes:

its a good buzz, very addictive too :D