Fight in broad Daylight on Talbot Street. - Some call it Karma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

well, I can't help how I feel. I just feel sorry for people who have to live there.

Fair enough, entitled to your opinion, where do you live by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Love the bit where he fcuks his package-o-crips after the wife-beater dudes in a futile attempt at retaliation! :D

Why do scobes need umbrellas anyway?
    Ders more to Oirland dan dis!!!!!!!!

CSO quarterly report show reductions in most serious crimes in the country.
    http://www.cso.ie/en/media/csoie/releasespublications/documents/crimejustice/2012/recordedcrime_q12012.pdf

Can someone show me these stats that show that Dublin and Ireland is becoming a worse palce to live because all the facts say you are talking absolute bull****.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Love the bit where he fcuks his package-o-crips after the wife-beater dudes in a futile attempt at retaliation! :D

Wtf is the red thing one of them has his hand in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭sink

Description should read two scobes pick a fight with two jersey shore looking mutha****ers and loose badly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 702 ✭✭✭goodie2shoes

ixoy wrote: »
    No it's not - that only applies to a small number of areas. I'd include Talbot Street in the cesspool area though. Purify it with fire.

i disagree.
    large areas of Dublin are unsafe.
    most people know which areas these are, but i will not mention them so as not to offend the poor people who have to live there.

the sad truth is there are only a scattering of Dublin suburbs worth living in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

sink wrote: »
    Description should read two scobes pick a fight with two jersey shore looking mutha****ers and loose badly.

Title should say, "Karma on Talbot Street"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

http://www.cso.ie/en/media/csoie/releasespublications/documents/crimejustice/2012/recordedcrime_q12012.pdf

Can someone show me these stats that show that Dublin and Ireland is becoming a worse palce to live because all the facts say you are talking absolute bull****.

Nonsense, we're all going to die, probably at the hands of the ketamine taking alcopop drinking Swedish House Mafia horde. Our dead corpses will be dragged along the streets from the backs of honda civics and they will feast on us in their hellish camps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

apologies if you don't like the obvious being pointed out to you, but our capital city is becoming a cesspool.
    i speak as somebody who spent many happy years in Uni and work there, but i am so happy i decided to get out when i did.

in fairness, every big city had dodgey area. there is always a police presence there and they do lift a few dealers, but the authorities also have some kind of methadone clinic there to attract druggies.

maybe things would improve if the needle or methadone clinic would be moved away somewhere else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Oh c'mon! We can't let the facts get in the way of a few woollybacks having a pop at Dublin!

Nodin wrote: »
    Nonsense, we're all going to die, probably at the hands of the ketamine taking alcopop drinking Swedish House Mafia horde. Our dead corpses will be dragged along the streets from the backs of honda civics and they will feast on us in their hellish camps.

Keep it real on de streets mofo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

apologies if you don't like the obvious being pointed out to you, but our capital city is becoming a cesspool.
    i speak as somebody who spent many happy years in Uni and work there, but i am so happy i decided to get out when i did.

That is not what you said the first time, you said Dublin is a shít hole. You made a big old generalisation and have left the Dubs here wondering wtf you're talking about.

I live in Dublin, yet I can't remember ever seeing a fight like that outside my window. Don't be silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

MOD

Flaming stops here. Report posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

Nodin wrote: »
    Will you send us Aid money???????

nah, I'd say there's plenty of "aid money" on OConnell street as it is. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

By the looks of it, deserved. That area is terrible. There is a dance studio near there too that my gf goes too, not too happy about it cause it is a dodgy area.

Happy they got the head kicked off them, almost literally in the second guys case. What on earth were they thinking, or were the drugs just that good that they didnt even realise it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

kfallon wrote: »
    Fair enough, entitled to your opinion, where do you live by the way?

in the wild west of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Retitled it... I didn't know the background, i thought it was just two young lads getting beat by two older. What's the Craig Doyle reference? Did he film it, was it on his show? Bit crap then the indo publishing it as a story..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

this looks like a simple case of two knackers giving sh1t to two non-knackers and the cretins getting what they deserve. enjoyable watch tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭leddpipe

i was really hoping Craig Doyle was going to get hopped here :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Ben D Bus

I hope that 747 bus stopped at the lights wasn't full of tourists. What a welcome to Ireland :(

And now that I think of it, when did the 747 last travel down Gardiner St?

Old footage me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,691 ✭✭✭Nailz

I seriously do not see how anyone from Dublin can show pride in being from such a place when things like this frequently happen, it is even being displayed on this thread. I find it quite sad actually, Dublin would actually be a grand enough old spot if it didn't have the likes of those umbrella wielding troglodytes inhabiting the city.

I go to university in Galway and I've never seen violence like I've seem on my relatively regular visits to Dublin, not even the same scale of junkies or dodgy looking characters either. I know that Galway is smaller in scale than Dublin in terms of population and size, but per capita, there's no comparison to how scum-free it is against Dublin and Limerick, although I'm not that familiar with the latter so I'm only going on one or two visits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Ben D Bus

Nailz wrote: »
    I go to university in Galway and I've never seen violence like I've seem on my relatively regular visits to Dublin

There's a great video of a knacker fight on Eyre Square on Youtube somewhere. Which is proof that Galway is an uninhabitable cesspool too. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

I know that Galway is smaller in scale than Dublin in terms of population and size, but per capita, there's no comparison to how scum-free it is against Dublin and Limerick,

Spanish Arch? Outside Supermacs in Eyre Sq in the early hours?

Actually I wonder if Fairgreen Hostel is open anymore as the square had plenty of drunks when it was

Not a huge drug problem in Galway but certainly common to see people with cans and buckfast hanging around all day and shouting at random people.

Ben D Bus wrote: »
    There's a great video of a knacker fight on Eyre Square on Youtube somewhere. Which is proof that Galway is an uninhabitable cesspool too. :rolleyes:
    I never said Dublin wasn't an uninhabitable cesspool, so I don't know why I'm directed with such a statement, if it's there than I'll watch it after work. I never said it doesn't happen in Galway, it happen in almost everywhere in fact, even places like Leitrim and Monaghan where things are relatively quiet, I just said to far less of an extent in comparison to Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

comparing an actual city to what is essentially a large town in the west of Ireland is laughable.

Don't get me wrong, Galway's great but the amount of random violence that happens there is irrelevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Dublin has a bigger population and a fairly small land area. As a result you will see more incidents like this. It's not a hard concept to grasp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I seriously do not see how anyone from Dublin can show pride in being from such a place when things like this frequently happen, it is even being displayed on this thread. I find it quite sad actually, Dublin would actually be a grand enough old spot if it didn't have the likes of those umbrella wielding troglodytes inhabiting the city.

I go to university in Galway and I've never seen violence like I've seem on my relatively regular visits to Dublin, not even the same scale of junkies or dodgy looking characters either. I know that Galway is smaller in scale than Dublin in terms of population and size, but per capita, there's no comparison to how scum-free it is against Dublin and Limerick, although I'm not that familiar with the latter so I'm only going on one or two visits.

I live in one of the bad, unsafe areas of Dublin. I've lived there for 12 years and have been attacked twice in those 12 years.

I lived in Limerick (Castletroy) for 6 months and was attacked about 4 times, and saw more fights there than I've ever seen in Dublin.

There are scumbags everywhere. Generally, if you can look after yourself and have a bit of cop on, you'll be safe in most places.

I never have hassle where I live and I live in a complete shíthole to be blunt. Every area has its good and bad.

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Not a huge drug problem in Galway but certainly common to see people with cans and buckfast hanging around all day and shouting at random people.
    People with Druids and Buckfast, yes; but never seen them shouting at people. In fact never heard about them ever causing much trouble apart from loitering and smelling bad.

Dublin has a bigger population and a fairly small land area. As a result you will see more incidents like this. It's not a hard concept to grasp.
    I did take that into account...