Unpopular Opinions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

I've sometimes felt sexual attraction to girls who are underage.

At the risk of this statement being interpreted that I am some kind of paedophile, I should qualify this by saying it wasnt immediately apparent that they were underage and the urges have never been acted upon.
    Nothing paedo about it - teenage girls are still young women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Eggy Baby!

Peeeeeeeeeeeedddddooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

FishBowel wrote: »
    People who do silly things 'for charity' are ****.

I think the wrong kind of people get involved in it sometimes for the wrong reasons. For instance some notorious arsehole shaves his head and thinks he's a great lad altogether, fierce man great banter!! Nobody is allowed to call him a gombeen or a fcuking eejit because he did it for charity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 363 ✭✭FishBowel

Yeboah wrote: »
    the Niall Mellon Township charity really annoys me...One of the worlds top economies that just hosted a world cup in 2010 and were sending people from our broke country out to aid there deprived areas..They should be looking after their own, we should also
    Agreed, let's get a bunch of black lads from SA over here to demolish our ghost estates. They can wear identical tee-shirts and we'll call it 'charity'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

That having more than 1.5 children is irresponsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I firmly believe that people in general are idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Chinasea wrote: »

You mean 1, surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,293 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Do you not think we should at least replace the population?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

having half a child is definitely irresponsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Eggy Baby! wrote: »
    Hitler was a douchebag of absoutely gigantic magnitude. Germany couldn't survive ten more years of his economic policy because it involved ludicrously high government spending. Added to that, arms spending was extremely high and Germany only survived through WW2 because it forced conquered populations into labour/ because Romania was its bitch and supplied it with loads of oil. Otherwise WW2 would have been very, very short.

You're right it was an economy built on sand foundations that was always going to have a limited lifespan. I've a feeling the Germans knew that, but were convinced it would only be a stop gap until the Third Reich achieved its military aims.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 Pascaldiddly

homophobic gay women can get all the cock they like any weekend. yet sum cun faced skinny lad in his 20s wud get crucified if he tried to score a teenage girl. double standards and a bunch of cocksuckers.

Mod: Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

homophobic gay women can get all the cock they like any weekend. yet sum cun faced skinny lad in his 20s wud get crucified if he tried to score a teenage girl. double standards and a bunch of cocksuckers.

Ha! What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Do you not think we should at least replace the population?

well we seem to be doing too good a job of that - we lead on this in Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Eggy Baby!

You mean 1, surely?

Actually if you round off 1.5 you get two!
    You're right it was an economy built on sand foundations that was always going to have a limited lifespan. I've a feeling the Germans knew that, but were convinced it would only be a stop gap until the Third Reich achieved its military aims.

Well then they just would have had more slaves to build their ridiculous monuments/works of engineering such as were planned in Berlin.

Best strategy for Hitler would have been to go straight through the Balkans after honouring the Munich Agreement. Then declare war on the allies and invade the Middle East for all the sweet oil he desired. Plus he would have starved the British Empire of oil as a result. Then he would have had great craic blowing up the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem. Then with Italy he would have pincered Egypt and captured the Suez canal- bang England are out already. England make big concessions and slip into obscurity as Germany slowly consolidate in France and Europe. If Germany then formed an entente with the USSR they would have had hegemony over Europe. Or perhaps he could have invaded the Soviet Union from the south and west at the same time and took them out too.

Then Germany and the Axis would have been basically unstoppable. A few more years after WW2 ended and they would have had nukes. Bye bye America. Its an insane relief to realise how close we all came to being dominated by the Axis but we didn't in the end. World domination by anyone (never mind Hitler) is a terrifying prospect. Thank god Hitler was a shortsighted racist nutjob or else ve vould not ve here today or ve vould ve speaking German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭mickrock

If really hungry, the most I could manage is a fat baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭karaokeman

Bit of a contradiction there me thinks.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 250 ✭✭DuPLeX

Certainly, some extremely gullible people should not reproduce in order to reduce the overall level of gullibility .:rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

DuPLeX wrote: »
    Certainly, some extremely gullible people should not reproduce in order to reduce the overall level of gullibility .:rolleyes:

Everything has merit just look for it in people too .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭criticalcritic

I hate Britain and anybody that subscribes to being British

I think Im justified in this view given their history of oppressing this nation and fact they still occupy the North of Ireland and fact any Irish successes they claim as their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

I think Im justified in this view given their history of oppressing this nation and fact they still occupy the North of Ireland and fact any Irish successes they claim as their own.

I hate people who hate!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

I hate people who have stupid opinions, live in the past, and also have no knowledge of what "occupation" is. I find they are usually 18 years old and have just discovered rebel songs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭talla10

In your career its not at all important how good you are at your job, the only thing thats important is that you have pull and use it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Write this as Gaelige

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

My unpopular opinion is that the USSR won world war 2.

More a historical fact than an unpopular opinion i reckon.
    I've sometimes felt sexual attraction to girls who are underage.

At the risk of this statement being interpreted that I am some kind of paedophile, I should qualify this by saying it wasnt immediately apparent that they were underage and the urges have never been acted upon.

Where did you get your user name?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

Eggy Baby! wrote: »
    Obama is a narcissist and a douche. Honestly, I find him fake and superficial on an almost legendary level. I really don't understand why people treat him like the Second Coming.

Mitt Romney is this by a factor of about a million.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

Unpopular opinions? Parents who separate with young kids are selfish ****ers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

jank wrote: »
    You're right. They should stay miserable and raise their kids in a crappy unhappy environment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭Grimebox

jank wrote: »

Have you ever had any experience in this situation?

summerskin wrote: »

I hate people who have stupid opinions, live in the past, and also have no knowledge of what "occupation" is. I find they are usually 18 years old and have just discovered rebel songs.

Isnt occupation when one sovereign nation forcefully asserts supremacy over another sovereign nation

Isnt there 7000 active British troops in the North of Ireland doing this at present?

I can assure you Im no teenager, and Im well versed in Irish history

summerskin wrote: »

And Id hazzard a guess your some oblivious West Brit with no grasp of Irish history and tolerant of the fact you care little about North of your country yet berate anyone that does