If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

I have 5.14 in mine! :L

9,901 post! :D

999 until a 2nd OT thread is closed, shocking really! :L

If it gets closed while I'm in work, i'll never forgive ye :P :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Dafuq did I miss last night?! :confused: :P

The awards sounds like great craic!! Do I get to buy a new dress for them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Can everyone post loads here now? :P :P I don't want to miss the birth of off-topic the third, but like, I want to go out tonight... :pac:

Tanx bbz ye stunnahs 2kaaiii12 ex oh ex oh! :*

:L

soooooo . . .

any baby name suggestions . . .

I'm just kidding :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Togepi wrote: »
    Can everyone post loads here now? :P :P I don't want to miss the birth of off-topic the third, but like, I want to go out tonight... :pac:

Tanx bbz ye stunnahs 2kaaiii12 ex oh ex oh! :*

:L

I'll post some stupid stuff.. Based on Meowth's suggestion of baby names, a small survey- what would you call your first child (1 boys name, 1 girls name) :P

I'd have to go with:

Boy: Ash <3
    Girl: Aisling :pac:

(Lolz, not really! :P)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭iMMer5ion

What do I do today? I'm really bored ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

I'm not going to win any awards :( I'm hardly known around here due to my lack of posting which is ridiculous seeing as I've been following all these OT threads since the beginning of 5th year. I really should have posted more :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

I'm actually such a momma's boy. She's been gone since I woke up and I don't know where. Get home soon please mom, I'm hungry :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Wesc.

Boy : Peeta.
    Girl : Katniss.

My obsession with this book is too great. :o I've read over half the 2nd book this morning :P I've managed to put the book down now because I'll finish it too quick.. and I'm heading to the Volvo Ocean Race tonight and probably heading out after so I need to get ready! :L

I don't think I want children but if I do,

Boy: Alex
    Girl: Abigail

Wesc. wrote: »
    Boy : Peeta.
    Girl : Katniss.

My obsession with this book is too great. :o I've read over half the 2nd book this morning :P I've managed to put the book down now because I'll finish it too quick.. and I'm heading to the Volvo Ocean Race tonight and probably heading out after so I need to get ready! :L

What's on tonight? I went in on Tuesday night and it was class! I want to go again but I've no money, not even a fiver for the bus like.

This makes me laugh so much :D We went mad :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Wesc.

What's on tonight? I went in on Tuesday night and it was class! I want to go again but I've no money, not even a fiver for the bus like.

Oh I've no idea, I just haven't got the chance to see it yet because I was in France. Only heard about some "Global Village" last night like :P
    Haha sure I'm currently deciding how to spend my 30 euro for tonight :L A tenner for a bottle (only Galway people would get that :L), I'll need food at some stage too and with a bit of luck a tenner into some club (I heard CPs is closed for renovations?) if I can get in :P Should be a good night though!

Wesc. wrote: »
    Oh I've no idea, I just haven't got the chance to see it yet because I was in France. Only heard about some "Global Village" last night like :P
    Haha sure I'm currently deciding how to spend my 30 euro for tonight :L A tenner for a bottle (only Galway people would get that :L), I'll need food at some stage too and with a bit of luck a tenner into some club (I heard CPs is closed for renovations?) if I can get in :P Should be a good night though!

Head over to tesco sure and it'll be cheaper again! :D
    I heard CPs is closed for good?? No harm, Carbon is more fun and cheaper anyway! :)

Don't think I want children either :P, but for me:

Boy:
    Charlie

Girl:
    Anna

<3

Boy:
    Charlie
    Charlie is my dogs name <3 good taste mister :P

I thank you! Awhh, what type of dog is he?

He is a bischon frise :D cutest dog in the world <3 he was playing with a poodle today :) what a culchie dog :P

They're GORGEOUS! I have a Yorkie myself, they're soo stupid! :P

Thank you :) I've put an ascot on him and he looks so cute :L
    ah yorkies are cute too :)

German Shepherds are the best dogs. <3

I'm scared of big dogs! :( no joke..

I'm afraid of strange dogs ie any that aren't mine :P :(

ha I love huskys swell :)

Meowth wrote: »
    I'm afraid of strange dogs ie any that aren't mine :P :(

ha I love huskys swell :)

My neighbour has two Alsatians and a husky. They're terrifying.. :(

Small dogs for the win! :P

I'd love a labrador at some stage though, they're gorgeous. <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

going to get my college laptop soon :) any suggestions anyone? thinking of getting a vaio e series? i'm going to be either studying languages or teaching.. well fingers crossed! but i'll probably be mainly using it for watching tv online and creepin' :L

Cats = Big dogs > Small dogs. defo.

In general I prefer cats to dogs but I love big dogs just as much as I love cats <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

i have a collie :') think my dad loves the dog more than me though..
    the other day he goes: "do you wanna go for a walk?"
    Me: "yeah sure"
    Dad: "I was actually talking to the dog but i guess you can come too"

imelle wrote: »
    i have a collie :') think my dad loves the dog more than me though..
    the other day he goes: "do you wanna go for a walk?"
    Me: "yeah sure"
    Dad: "I was actually talking to the dog but i guess you can come too"
    That's my dad right there!! And its funny because my dog is such a girly dog if you get me :L he loves chaz more than us :L