Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

I have 5.14 in mine! :L

9,901 post! :D

999 until a 2nd OT thread is closed, shocking really! :L

If it gets closed while I'm in work, i'll never forgive ye :P :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

Dafuq did I miss last night?! :confused: :P

The awards sounds like great craic!! Do I get to buy a new dress for them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Can everyone post loads here now? :P :P I don't want to miss the birth of off-topic the third, but like, I want to go out tonight... :pac:

Tanx bbz ye stunnahs 2kaaiii12 ex oh ex oh! :*

:L

soooooo . . .

any baby name suggestions . . .

I'm just kidding :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Togepi wrote: »
    Can everyone post loads here now? :P :P I don't want to miss the birth of off-topic the third, but like, I want to go out tonight... :pac:

Tanx bbz ye stunnahs 2kaaiii12 ex oh ex oh! :*

:L

I'll post some stupid stuff.. Based on Meowth's suggestion of baby names, a small survey- what would you call your first child (1 boys name, 1 girls name) :P

I'd have to go with:

Boy: Ash <3
    Girl: Aisling :pac:

(Lolz, not really! :P)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭iMMer5ion

What do I do today? I'm really bored ..

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

I'm not going to win any awards :( I'm hardly known around here due to my lack of posting which is ridiculous seeing as I've been following all these OT threads since the beginning of 5th year. I really should have posted more :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

I'm actually such a momma's boy. She's been gone since I woke up and I don't know where. Get home soon please mom, I'm hungry :(

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Wesc.

Boy : Peeta.
    Girl : Katniss.

My obsession with this book is too great. :o I've read over half the 2nd book this morning :P I've managed to put the book down now because I'll finish it too quick.. and I'm heading to the Volvo Ocean Race tonight and probably heading out after so I need to get ready! :L

I don't think I want children but if I do,

Boy: Alex
    Girl: Abigail

Wesc. wrote: »
    Boy : Peeta.
    Girl : Katniss.

My obsession with this book is too great. :o I've read over half the 2nd book this morning :P I've managed to put the book down now because I'll finish it too quick.. and I'm heading to the Volvo Ocean Race tonight and probably heading out after so I need to get ready! :L

What's on tonight? I went in on Tuesday night and it was class! I want to go again but I've no money, not even a fiver for the bus like.

This makes me laugh so much :D We went mad :D

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Wesc.

What's on tonight? I went in on Tuesday night and it was class! I want to go again but I've no money, not even a fiver for the bus like.

Oh I've no idea, I just haven't got the chance to see it yet because I was in France. Only heard about some "Global Village" last night like :P
    Haha sure I'm currently deciding how to spend my 30 euro for tonight :L A tenner for a bottle (only Galway people would get that :L), I'll need food at some stage too and with a bit of luck a tenner into some club (I heard CPs is closed for renovations?) if I can get in :P Should be a good night though!

Wesc. wrote: »
    Oh I've no idea, I just haven't got the chance to see it yet because I was in France. Only heard about some "Global Village" last night like :P
    Haha sure I'm currently deciding how to spend my 30 euro for tonight :L A tenner for a bottle (only Galway people would get that :L), I'll need food at some stage too and with a bit of luck a tenner into some club (I heard CPs is closed for renovations?) if I can get in :P Should be a good night though!

Head over to tesco sure and it'll be cheaper again! :D
    I heard CPs is closed for good?? No harm, Carbon is more fun and cheaper anyway! :)

Don't think I want children either :P, but for me:

Boy:
    Charlie

Girl:
    Anna

<3

Boy:
    Charlie
    Charlie is my dogs name <3 good taste mister :P

I thank you! Awhh, what type of dog is he?

He is a bischon frise :D cutest dog in the world <3 he was playing with a poodle today :) what a culchie dog :P

They're GORGEOUS! I have a Yorkie myself, they're soo stupid! :P

Thank you :) I've put an ascot on him and he looks so cute :L
    ah yorkies are cute too :)

German Shepherds are the best dogs. <3

I'm scared of big dogs! :( no joke..

I'm afraid of strange dogs ie any that aren't mine :P :(

ha I love huskys swell :)

Meowth wrote: »
    I'm afraid of strange dogs ie any that aren't mine :P :(

ha I love huskys swell :)

My neighbour has two Alsatians and a husky. They're terrifying.. :(

Small dogs for the win! :P

I'd love a labrador at some stage though, they're gorgeous. <3

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

going to get my college laptop soon :) any suggestions anyone? thinking of getting a vaio e series? i'm going to be either studying languages or teaching.. well fingers crossed! but i'll probably be mainly using it for watching tv online and creepin' :L

Cats = Big dogs > Small dogs. defo.

In general I prefer cats to dogs but I love big dogs just as much as I love cats <3

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

i have a collie :') think my dad loves the dog more than me though..
    the other day he goes: "do you wanna go for a walk?"
    Me: "yeah sure"
    Dad: "I was actually talking to the dog but i guess you can come too"

imelle wrote: »
    i have a collie :') think my dad loves the dog more than me though..
    the other day he goes: "do you wanna go for a walk?"
    Me: "yeah sure"
    Dad: "I was actually talking to the dog but i guess you can come too"
    That's my dad right there!! And its funny because my dog is such a girly dog if you get me :L he loves chaz more than us :L