Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

How to deal with not-so-friendly neighbour?

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

rogieop wrote: »
    you let a knacker throw a half full can at your head then threaten you, all in front of your girlfriend and did nothing about it?

Dont worry he wont be your neighbour for long. your missus now knows you are an absolute coward, she wont be with you for much longer and yyou wont be able to afford the house on your own, you will end up on your own in some one bed apt, with nothing to do only turn to drink, eventually the drink wont be enough and you will hit the drugs. hard. From there its all just one big rollercoster untill eventually you one day, will be sitting atop a dublin bus abusing random coulpes and throwing cans of beer at them.

Disagree, if you have a chance to walk away from a fight then take it. if you have no chance to walk away then fight. My gf would want me to protect her but would not be amused if I got into a fight with some kind of scumbag. u could catch manner of diseases.

Bambi wrote: »
    So are ye gonna batter him or wha'?

Also, report to the gardee, in fear for your safety etc, be sure to mention the assault with the can. The coppers are'nt gonna do anything but you've primed them for any nastiness that follows.

report him to the guards and he will vandalise the house. the OP does not have to see him every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Get a bullseye tatooed on your forehead and give him a fiver for ever time he hits it, also, start letting him ride your girlfriend and sh1t in your front room. Might as well get the full set. That or grow a pair and fight him. You may well lose, but at least we will respect you for having a go, He might as well. I also have a strong desire to throw cans of beer at you, you sound a bit wet op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Pottler wrote: »
    Get a bullseye tatooed on your forehead and give him a fiver for ever time he hits it, also, start letting him ride your girlfriend and sh1t in your front room. Might as well get the full set. That or grow a pair and fight him. You may well lose, but at least we will respect you for having a go, He might as well. I also have a strong desire to throw cans of beer at you, you sound a bit wet op.

You seem to lost there Pottler. Allow me to help:

Mixed Martial Arts forum
    >
    <
    Manhood compensation forum
    Keyboard warrior forum
    >
    <
    My da's bigger than your da forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Oscorp

Yes, because I yearn for your respect, as well as that of some scummer, over that of my girlfriend, who would seriously freak at me if I were to endanger us both by picking a fight with a drunken lout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭BehindTheScenes

Oscorp wrote: »

I was thinking of knocking in tomorrow morning to ask him what is problem is, or has he mistaken me for someone he mislikes, but I can't imagine he would respond too well to that. Anyway, that could just serve to remind him of me or alert him to the fact I'm his neighbour. Calling the Guards wouldn't be of much use and if they did knock in to have a word with him a brick would probably come through my window. He does rent the place but I can't see how I'd contact the owner.

Would I be best just to continue to ignore him and walk on by at any future instances?

TL;DR: Best solution to dealing with scummy neighbour?

Not being smart but your first mistake is treating these people as if they're reasonable human beings.

Just tell him to f*ck off and he will or you'll have to stand your ground. Unfortunately this is how these people think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

He might as well. I also have a strong desire to throw cans of beer at you, you sound a bit wet op.

So you are a bully then. You feel you can attack someone who you consider a bit wet. Or that they even deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Alright - Im from Northern Ireland - I know exactly how to sort out the scumbeg.. ;)

DO NOT touch him - Seriously he probably carries a weapon to protect his stash/has much bigger and more dangerous likely ex convicts as friends, You dont wanna start a street war with an aggressive junkie.

What you do is psych him the f*ck out.

Brick his house at night, steal his weelie bins, cut his clothes line, post things in his letterbox telling him he's being watched. Get Pizzas and Taxis sent to his house.

He'll become a paranoid recluse guarding his house from the inside.

Solved :cool:

You impress and scare me at the same time...

dude,you come across as a well brought up guy.my advice would be to give him a wide berth.you,ll always meet arsehol3s either on the street or the interweb.
    never carry a weapon even for 'self defense' as its likely you,ll be the one who gets it used on them.
    but theres only so much a man can take and if you find your cornered,your survival skills will kick in,trust me,
    'nuff said.

I rang the guards when the locals were having a street brawl. the first thing they asked was 'any knives?". he who is carrying the knife is the dangerous party. one them tried it on with me. his mate restrained him and told me to move one. I told him I was not moving on and that I had every right to be there and they were not going to tell me what to do. unwise. if you are going to get a hiding or stabbed make sure its for something worthwhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 ellegee

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Same in Ballyfermot ^^^^^

If you walk around and look like someone who won't do anything back you can get cans, bottles and abuse thrown your way

I live in Ballyfermot and this is not my experience at all - my area is very friendly and safe. It's comments like this that give Ballyfermot a bad reputation it doesn't deserve.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

if you are going to get a hiding or stabbed make sure its for something worthwhile.
    do you hear the stupidity of what youre saying to others?

Report the fucker end of

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Alright - Im from Northern Ireland - I know exactly how to sort out the scumbeg.. ;)

DO NOT touch him - Seriously he probably carries a weapon to protect his stash/has much bigger and more dangerous likely ex convicts as friends, You dont wanna start a street war with an aggressive junkie.

What you do is psych him the f*ck out.

Brick his house at night, steal his weelie bins, cut his clothes line, post things in his letterbox telling him he's being watched. Get Pizzas and Taxis sent to his house.

He'll become a paranoid recluse guarding his house from the inside.

Solved :cool:
    :D:D

Awesome..
    My kinda woman ... Are you single ?? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Send those eastern european lads that beat up the junkies in dublin recently after him. I'll post the video later if ya'll haven't seen it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Seriously; ignore.
    This slap head sounds like he is pumped up on drugs ;you have no idea what is going on in his fried little brain. + whatever drugs ( & if he has no teeth it could well be meth or heroin) he is on his brain is well cooked. Stay well away . You said you live with your folks; they would have ways of finding out who the landlord is & could complain to have them moved on; I doubt they're paying their rent themselves.

The wasted is on a dead end life & is looking for a fight. No doubt he has knives; ever see what a steak-knife does to a but if meat; imagine that's your chest; head up but ignore & stay well away.
    You GF won't be too happy when on his drugged up superhuman strength he does some damage to you; newspapers are riddled with it every weekend & they always get off & know it.

****ers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Steven81

Stay away from him, you will lose no matter what happens, out will come the knives and no good being the hard guy being in hospital with stab wounds.

These animals and knacks wont stay in an area for long, summer hols in the joy for most of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

report him and stay out of his way,if he tries anything stupid inform the police and social and the housing people..thats all you can do,like the otherguy said dont act the hardman,thats the worst thing you could do..