If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Patchy~ wrote: »
    Speaking of which, in Denver my dad asked me if I'm gay or have gay thoughts. I challenge you all to out-awkward that... :L

also I'm missing so much of this thread! :(

oh and this boring holiday got me questioning - how are the results laid out? In the order we did them? (Im really excited to get home in case you can't tell....)
    Oh god :L that does sound awkward. what did you say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Thanks Togepi! Lawl science subjects... :P I'll expect Irish first then :O

and Coeur I was so taken aback that I was kind of like ...no o_o and my sister had just said it as a joke (love her... :pac:) and he was like but she just said it and I was like SHE WAS JOKING, soooo awkward :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Patchy~ wrote: »
    Thanks Togepi! Lawl science subjects... :P I'll expect Irish first then :O

and Coeur I was so taken aback that I was kind of like ...no o_o and my sister had just said it as a joke (love her... :pac:) and he was like but she just said it and I was like SHE WAS JOKING, soooo awkward :L

Ooh and they have them written in Irish and English so it takes a second to focus in on which subject you got each grade in. :o They should really space them out a little more on the page!

Lolz, one of my relatives always asks me if I have a boyfriend every time they come home, and then the first time they asked they then moved on to my brother and said "what about you?" and he was like "what, a boyfriend? Ho no!" :pac:

(It was funny 'cause he 's straight like, just to clarify.) :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

Martin_94 wrote: »
    I live in the middle of nowhere and I have no interest in learning to drive. I passed the theory test nearly a year ago and haven't even sent off for the licence.

But I thought Sligo was a brig city.

It is a (big) city. There are a lot of little townlands though. Like, if you lived where I live, it's only around 8mins to town. But if you live out templeboy or gurteen it'd be at least 20/30 mins. Tis a grand aul place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

so i've reached that part of the day again when i find myself in the kitchen seeing if i can eat more food than the previous day. i never fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

imelle wrote: »
    so i've reached that part of the day again when i find myself in the kitchen seeing if i can eat more food than the previous day. i never fail.

By far the best part of the day....the thought of a big dinner too in a couple of hours :D:D I iz vewee happy :P

Lads, I decided I'm going to start a pokemon game tonight. Either SoulSilver or Emerald. Actually no, definitely SoulSilver. Does anyone wanna start one with me? We could like discuss our progress and **** here, t'would be a good way to liven up the thread a bit!

I started one on Heart Gold about two weeks ago. :D You'll probably catch up with me, I've got four badges now I think. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

I started a new game in ruby two nights ago :o started to play with those rules like if your pokemon faints you release it etc but so far its boring because my sis won't do it with me :(
    And yeah this thread needs to liven up :(

@coeur

I'm going to start my Pokemon black again tonight. I know they are two different generations but still. IT'S ON!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭BL1993

Im starting HeartGold tonight. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

So lads, any good films to watch? Any genre at all :)
    Anything to kill the boredom :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

So lads, any good films to watch? Any genre at all :)
    Anything to kill the boredom :P

Matchstick Men

There's a class twist at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Martin_94 wrote: »
    Matchstick Men

There's a class twist at the end.
    This looks pretty good! :)
    Go raibh maith agat :D

I think we should revive/ start a new awards thread . . . give us something to talk about etc :P plus we are less busy now so we can actually do them :)
    Just a thought :P

Meowth wrote: »
    I think we should revive/ start a new awards thread . . . give us something to talk about etc :P plus we are less busy now so we can actually do them :)

The Hamlets!! <3 :P

Togepi wrote: »
    The Hamlets!! <3 :P
    I like it :) we need awards/use the old ones, a host etc :) it would be fun :)
    oh forgot to say, we can't hold them before patchy comes back or he would murder me :P

Awards sounds like a fun idea! :P

Has anyone seen the anime One Piece? I used to love anime and always heard great things about it but I only ever watched a few episodes. Thinking of maybe watching it? Is it worth it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Good Idea!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Has anyone seen the anime One Piece? I used to love anime and always heard great things about it but I only ever watched a few episodes. Thinking of maybe watching it? Is it worth it?

I remember it being deadly until this vampire arc got started and NEVER ENDED so I gave up.

You've some good ideas M. The awards will be great.

And the award for most head-in-oven poster... Ms Sylvia Plath!

Chuchoter wrote: »
    I remember it being deadly until this vampire arc got started and NEVER ENDED so I gave up.

Ugh there was some never-ending arc in Bleach that like ruined my life cause it was so **** but I still kept watching it. -.- I want to get back into anime this summer, I used to love it but I haven't watched it in like a year or more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

What awards were there before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Ugh there was some never-ending arc in Bleach that like ruined my life cause it was so **** but I still kept watching it. -.- I want to get back into anime this summer, I used to love it but I haven't watched it in like a year or more!

Wait its bleach that was the one I watched and had the never ending vampire arc. I have no idea what One Piece is about :P

Good Idea!! :D
    ChemHickey wrote: »
    You've some good ideas M. The awards will be great.

And the award for most head-in-oven poster... Ms Sylvia Plath!

So most of you guys so far like it ? :) I'm just kinda waiting to see what everyone thinks :o And it wasn't my idea, i'm just kinda reviving it. . . I take no credit for them :)
    So yeah shall we set a date for them . . . I was thinking the 15th of July because its exactly a month before our results. . . and its a Sunday . . . but lads don't leave it up to me, its all of our awards . . . so leave suggestions :)

In case anyone hasn't seen it before/doesn't know about them . . . this was the old mock award thread
    [URL=]http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=76141014 [/URL]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

It's a great idea, it's just a shame that some people who don't come on here anymore will miss it. Reznov was great craic, someone should try and get him back for the awards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

Ooh awards, sounds like a pretty epic idea, love it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

The awards sounds really good :) I'd want to choose everyone though lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

is there a full moon lately or something funny going on with the moon? i'm in a really poignant, Hamlet style mood. just sitting here eating my weight in cheesepuffs and cake wallowing in self-pity. i really have to stop pitying myself so much, it's so stupid..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

imelle wrote: »
    is there a full moon lately or something funny going on with the moon? i'm in a really poignant, Hamlet style mood. just sitting here eating my weight in cheesepuffs and cake wallowing in self-pity. i really have to stop pitying myself so much, it's so stupid..

There possibly is actually - my evening seems to be made up of chocolate chip cookies and sad songs :/