The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

Ah Torres cudda taken the boot. Fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Cheeses well done Espana.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

That'll learn em. good and proper

Ah poor balotelli would love him to get a last minute goal.

Looks like he has given up though.

• Administrators Posts: 56,574 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Torres and mata both off the bench.

How do you beat that?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Ireland look less crap now.

No they don't :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I want to give Mario a hug :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

awec wrote: »
    Torres and mata both off the bench.

How do you beat that?!?!
    My Chelsea boys :)

mackg wrote: »
    No they don't :(

What about now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

kfallon wrote: »
    I want to give Mario a hug :(

I want to give Torres more than a hug :p

hondasam wrote: »
    I want to give Torres more than a hug :p

Nah. Xabi Alonso, nom nom nom.

I still miss Xabi at Liverpool :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

The headlines in tomorrow's Corriere dello Sport are going to be brutale ... :eek:

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Administrators Posts: 56,574 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I doff my cap to that Spanish team :)

What about now?

Did you enjoy the tournament ? you converting to the footie?

Pity it wasn't a better final. A 2-1 win would have been a lot more exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Well done Spain. Let's all have a party now.

Torres not one bit selfish, well played.

He knew he'd miss it if he went himself.

Scoring against Ireland and a ten man, already beaten Italy doesn't make him good. He's been terrible since he left Liverpool and doesn't deserve to get on ahead of players like Llorente or Negredo.

Well done Spain.

Football won.

Ya him too :p

Did Mario storm off down the tunnel at the end? :D

Super-Rush wrote: »
    He knew he'd miss it if he went himself.

we will agree to disagree on this one. I still think he is a great footballer.

Did you enjoy the tournament ? you converting to the footie?

Kinda, My Polish neighbours got me out playing on the green after most of the first round games for the craic. I really enjoyed that, missed the man marking you get in football and Gaa.

The diving and head holding drive me cracked though and ruin the game as a whole for me. It's still a bit ghey but not as ghey.

Fair play to Spain, played very well tonight. Italy can hold their heads high, they had a great tournament when everyone thought they would be useless in this competition.

Oh and a special message to the German team...."Fook off you cunts, cost me a fortune" :pac:

we will agree to disagree on this one. I still think he is a great footballer.

Wasn't he joint top scorer or right up there?

S-Rush is only bitter :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Maire2009

Torres has won the Golden Boot :o

Flippin Germans and Benzema taking all my money - well PaddyPower has :mad:

Wasn't he joint top scorer or right up there?

S-Rush is only bitter :p

Ya he was.

Super bitter nah I don't think so, well not so you'd notice :p

I think rugby is more ghey :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Mario balotelli is like a child, he only lost the European championship :-)

Maire2009 wrote: »
    Torres has won the Golden Boot :o

Flippin Germans and Benzema taking all my money - well PaddyPower has :mad:

Ladbrokes have mine :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

realies wrote: »
    Mario balotelli is like a child, he only lost the European championship :-)
    Big huffy head on him :D

realies wrote: »
    Mario balotelli is like a child,

He always is though, that's why I like him, he's got a touch of the crazies :D

Ya he was.

Super bitter nah I don't think so, well not so you'd notice :p

I think rugby is more ghey :pac:

I support my local rugby team and in turn support Irish rugby. if ye footie folks did the same we may have a different national team but we'll save that argument for another day. :P

People around here going mental, lots of horn blowing and singing, feel a bit sorry for the Italians.