The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

no yes no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

The longer this goes on the more likely England are to win.

I am not a soccer supporter but I honestly thought England where better than this ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

England are even more stressfull to watch than Liverpool!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I hope it goes to penalties.

If only for the chance to see that rarest of sights, an opposition player in the Italian box not being manhandled by a dirtbird of a defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    I hope it goes to penalties.
    You got your wish. Rooney looks knackered ...

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

The ref never gave England a thing.

Hope they win it but there are some very tired players on the english team. Rooney and Gerrard to miss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

My nerves will be wrecked after the penalties.
    I dunno if England can win this now.

hondasam wrote: »
    My nerves will be wrecked after the penalties.
    I dunno if England can win this now.

You be grand sure your an ice queen :)

come on stevie

miss ya

I'm still going to feel sorry for the team that misses out.

Rooney score please

Oooohh 1st blood England!

Super-Rush wrote: »
    The ref never gave England a thing.

Hope they win it but there are some very tired players on the english team. Rooney and Gerrard to miss.

Idiot.

What a peno by pirlo.

Young should never have been on the pitch.

Uh oh.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

All over now.

ah no, bad penalty all the same from ashley cole.

gutted for them but they did well to get this far.

jaysus christ

Poor England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Cheryl breaking her *****e laughing........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

You would think by now england would be good at penalty shout outs, they have had enough.

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Poor England.

Given the stats, I'd have to agree.
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/match/2012/jun/24/england-v-italy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

*awaits influx of people mentioning things like republicanism and stupid Man Utd supporters*

See yiz for the next game =p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Close the door behind you on the way out, England :)

*awaits influx of people mentioning things like republicanism and stupid Man Utd supporters*

See yiz for the next game =p

Spain & portugal :)

Come on portugal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Justice done.

Even we played better against Italy than England did.

Pirlo was brilliant.

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Fair result.

Kurz wrote: »
    Close the door behind you on the way out, England :)

They did better than Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

First 0-0 game. Even with an extra 30 minutes. :mad:

I can't see beyond a Germany-Spain final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

hondasam wrote: »
    They did better than Ireland.

And?

Kurz wrote: »
    And?

You were making fun of England were you not?