Martin McGuinness to meet Britain's queen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Probably only thanking her for all the money they've "earned" out of Westminster.
    "Cheers Liz"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Another bit of publicity to help SF increase their foothold on Irish politics.

*vomits*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Persiancowboy

Zzzzzzzzzz....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Lads yiz are awfully pessimistic!

I think the leader of the nationalist people meeting her would be much more significant than her meeting with McAleese was, it will have much more real meaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,037 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

He probably offer her a boat trip off the coast of Sligo.

He probably offer he a boat trip off the coast of Sligo.
    uh oh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

He'll be shaking a glove.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

i'm more concerned with the rising price of coco-pops... €3.49 tut tut tut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

maybe he will spit on his hand before shaking.

he is an elected representative and should really be a little more diplomatic than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,679 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

MrJoeSoap wrote: »

*vomits*

If he doesnt meet her he's living in the past.
    If he does it's an insidious publicity stunt to dupe the southern electorate.
    Bloody hell, what do you want the man to do.

davet82 wrote: »
    i'm more concerned with the rising price of coco-pops... €3.49 tut tut tut
    I'm more concerned about what to do with the leftover chocolaty milk - seems a waste to pour it down the the drain yet if I drink it from the bowl that's piggish and I run the risk of getting chocolate milk everywhere. Any advice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

Will he have to genuflect cap in hand?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭amcalester

Retire.

F*ck right off, preferably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

I'm more concerned about what to do with the leftover chocolaty milk - seems a waste to pour it down the the drain yet if I drink it from the bowl that's piggish and I run the risk of getting chocolate milk everywhere. Any advice?

Pour from bowl into a cup or glass and drink from that.

just guzzle the milk oink! oink! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Well he could have met her when she was here. What's changed in little over a year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If he refuses to meet her you'll have people lining up to say how he's a bigoted idiot.

If he agrees to meet her the same people will be shouting about how it's only a publicity stunt and so on.

Damned if he does and damned if he doesn't really.

The people that spout lines such as 'they should move on forget the past' should take their own advice.

Well he could have met her when she was here. What's changed in little over a year?

sorry could you stay on topic we're discussing what to do with left over coco-pop milk :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,679 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

F*ck right off, preferably.

Yeah, he should fuck right off. I mean, he's only one of the most popular politicians in the country with a huge mandate, those people dont deserve a voice

sorry could you stay on topic we're discussing what to do with left over coco-pop milk :p

But I don't like coco-pops :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

*vomits*

If he don't meet her ye would be giving out.
    If he does meet her - ye are giving out!

Some people are never bloody happy.

Its a step forwards - instead of backwards for gods sake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,037 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Racist.

GTFO!

Yeah, he should fuck right off.

That's the spirit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭annascott

I don't think that he should be allowed anywhere near her or anyone else visiting. It is a disgrace that he is allowed to be a representative of anything to do with Ireland, North or South.

Put chocolate milk from coco pops into coffee. You will have Mocha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

They'll probably get on like a house on fire when they meet. Sure look at Marty and Big Ian.

annascott wrote: »
    I don't think that he should be allowed anywhere near her or anyone else visiting. It is a disgrace that he is allowed to be a representative of anything to do with Ireland, North or South.
    Yeah that whole democracy thing is an awful inconvenience isn't it?

Racist.
    GTFO!

I thinks they're a shinners breakfast tbh:cool:

rapidly gets coat and takes davet82's advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

annascott wrote: »

Put chocolate milk from coco pops into coffee. You will have Mocha!

A disgrace, Joe.. democracy, Joe.. The work of the divil so it is!