The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Doyle played much better than Keane against Croatia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Doyle played much better than Keane against Croatia.

Trap doesn't care about meaningless details like that. He does his own thing and isn't afraid of anything. He's like the honey badger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Hopefully Torres has one of his famous ' off days ' and leaves his shooting boots at home .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

Spain to win 2-0.

Torres, Pique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Nervous as fuck.

I now no longer smoke cigarettes, Ive taken to eating them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

hondasam wrote: »
    You really think we can beat Spain?

No I don't have a kitchen in my house or if I do I don't frequent it often.

Anything can happen in football.

Look at chelski.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

I feel more positive than i was before.

8-1 spain

hondasam wrote: »
    You really think we can beat Spain?

Anything can happen in football. That's the beauty of the game.

We're fcuked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Super-Rush wrote: »

Look at chelski.
    IrishAm wrote: »
    Anything can happen in football. That's the beauty of the game.

Ok maybe I should have more faith in them. I dunno why I'm nervous but I am. Looking forward to the game.

Cmon Ireland and good luck lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

mon Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Padkir

Super-Rush wrote: »

Look at chelski.

Chelsea might be slightly better than us though...!:rolleyes:

Padkir wrote: »
    Chelsea might be slightly better than us though...!:rolleyes:

On paper maybe :D

I'm sorely tempted to put a fiver on Spain to win 5-1

40/1 to do it!

I mean I very much want Ireland to win, but if we're going to lose it may as well be a drubbing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Ah a message from our president ;-)

I would really love us to beat Spain,My heart wants us to but my pocket says different.

Fair play to the travelling Irish supporters, they have been a credit to the country.

The noise of them, the stadium is rocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

'' we shall fight them in the streets of our towns and villages ,we shall fight them on the beaches '' :cool:

Oh ...er ...wrong country .

Ah c'mon lads. Get them back for 2002.

Did any of the spanish team sing their national anthem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭I_smell_fear

Glen Whelan available on player cam ;)

Is it not just a musical :confused:;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Bobby42

Let's win this lads. Maybe a dodgy peno or the ball goes in off Keane's arse, something!

It doesn't contain any lyrics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

Is feider linn....

I'm not usually one for praying, but if you're up there Superman...

IrishAm wrote: »
    It doesn't contain any lyrics.

What the hell were the fans signing then?

Torres ye little fecker. class goal all the same.

Well fcuk it anyway

• Administrators Posts: 56,580 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Well, that lasted long.