Ordinary irish.. Bad form

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

FinnD wrote: »
    Jimmy is drinking in the pub with his mates, he's a really good guy(buys rounds for the lads) wants to go home to his wife and kids, stops in the chinese, walks out, gets shot

We didn't cover Gnathrud but I may just answer on it after reading this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

Same, never covered it :L
    Just going to translate it in the exam, and hope for the best I get some marks for it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 PattonJ

30 minutes to Irish, don't know a f*cking thing, be grandddd lads

Same :D it'll be fineee :B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭reznov

Sure feck the irish anyway. You can always repeat.

I'm repeating :P haha, don't see myself getting the same grade as last year though.. :/ :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭reznov

You can repeat again :P No one but your unconscious mind is stopping you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭FinnD

Well that was fun :L out after 45 minutes haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Incompetent

Same! My teacher was driving in while I was walking out and stopped to talk to me. It was awkward when I couldn't tell her what came up in the poetry section

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Wiirdo

That went meh at best haha.. Picked up about 10 marks from Ciest 2 and 3. Did well in the comprehensions though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭FinnD

Comprehensions are a life saver in Irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭MattHelders

Comprehensions were insultingly easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

One of my mates left while I was still on the first comprehension. I'm not sure why he even came in. :pac:

Went pretty good (:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

If Caca Milis and Gnathrud came up I was flying... But these c*nts just pulled another Sylvia Plath on me and hadn't a balls notion of Hurlamboc or Oisin so I just wrote what little bit I could remember...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

If Caca Milis and Gnathrud came up I was flying... But these c*nts just pulled another Sylvia Plath on me and hadn't a balls notion of Hurlamboc or Oisin so I just wrote what little bit I could remember...
    What bastards eh? thank god for the comprehentions anyway, Id say I passed the paper at least with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

What bastards eh? thank god for the comprehentions anyway, Id say I passed the paper at least with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

I think yeah I might have got a low B... As Oral and Aural where both easy enough.. But got screwed over on the Pros and Poetry... Ahh well what can ya do, just hope for the best... I would say most people passed anyways with them comprehensions, that was just taking the p1ss :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 TheArtist11

Paper 2 was grand bar the pros. Comprehensions were piss easy and the poems
    Were grand aswell. I just wrote the little bits I remembered for the pros. Should be grand, pity about Oisín and Hurlamab*ll***s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

Did the comprehensions.
    Wrote out 4 lines to question iii on An Earrach Thiar.
    Answered part i on it also.

Wrote out a line on Oisin I Tir Na nog.
    Left exam hall 45 minutes after it began.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Don't mean to brag, but I think I did class! Went in with nothing learnt and managed to get 2-3 pages from each poem and story! :D so, so, so happy! Definitely got full marks in the 1st comprehension and i'd say 45/50 in the second one! Hopefully I got the A1 after that! :D