If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JC off topic '12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Indiego wrote: »
    well Léá's Irish for leah, but tis close enough, its pronounced the same so meh XD kinda like the spelling of it XD

bahahaahahahahahahahaha Nathaniel? :O sucks for you..
    Tell me about it! :L My friend uses it against me when she's pissed off... I call her Harriet.. Even though her names Hayley.. and she's not really called Harriet.. :rolleyes: Im just badass like that :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    Is míse Léá :)
    Awww... Is mise Nathan... :'( I don't have an Irish name... :L Wanna hear a cool fact.. ;) My real name's Nathaniel.. :L Feck my Mam.. :P

well Léá's Irish for leah, but tis close enough, its pronounced the same so meh XD kinda like the spelling of it XD

bahahaahahahahahahahaha Nathaniel? :O sucks for you..
    that wasn't mean at all :L

Awww... Is mise Nathan... :'( I don't have an Irish name... :L Wanna hear a cool fact.. ;) My real name's Nathaniel.. :L Feck my Mam.. :P
    paddyzk wrote: »
    they'll make the paper you do really easy so project maths looks good.dont worry

Thanks Leia I'll have a nose around it there :D

Yeah your probably right Patrick! :L Still though, it's just the thought of not being as prepared jano! :L

Haha she's right though!!! :D

How many theorems did ye guys do? :)

Haha she's right though!!! :D

How many theorems did ye guys do? :)
    10. real easy cept for pthag one

Just found out... Ive 19.. :L FML..

I find Pythagoras theorem really easy..

Just found out... Ive 19.. :L FML..
    oh jesus :L

oh jesus :L
    I know :L Ah sure no point complaining.. :L My maths teacher said he's going to start morning study classes for 2nd Year in a little bit.. :) He usually does them for third and sixth years but he thinks our class is brilliant.. all 22 of us! :D It'll be spent on Revision rather than moving onto something new so it's really handy! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

Just found out... Ive 19.. :L

Seriously man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

My real name is Davidtron 4000

I think Pythagoras is easy tbh, theorem 9 now.. that's another story :P

Im the same on Pythagoras. :L I think its pretty simples! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Just out of curiosity, which pythag proof do ye use? I've seen a few different ones, and last year I actually ended up learning a different one than the one i learned in class :o
    I used the one with the 4 triangles that make up a square :L

Just out of curiosity, which pythag proof do ye use? I've seen a few different ones, and last year I actually ended up learning a different one than the one i learned in class :o

I did that one too, it's way easier than the other one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

I learned the same one (outside of school aswell:p). Found it much easier than the one I learned in class.

I did that one too, it's way easier than the other one!

ikr? the other one is really weird 0.o

We did this one

PythagoreanTheorem16c.gif

We did this one

haha, no that's using pythagoras' theorem, you have to prove why it's right.

We did this one

I did this one pythagorean-theorem-proof.png

haha, no that's using pythagoras' theorem, you have to prove why it's right.
    Oh you mean this --->

pythagoras.jpg

Right lads, I'm off to sleep, abnormally tired today for some reason 0.o I just nodded off for a few seconds :o

Cya'll tomorrow :)

Right lads, I'm off to sleep, abnormally tired today for some reason 0.o I just nodded off for a few seconds :o

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight :)

Night! :)

Anyone here :)

Just home now. Handed in the portfolio and put the tag on the project. Thank god that **** is done :P

Anyone here :)
    Meeeeeeeee, but Im busy, ill be on later properly :P

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey :D

Just home now. Handed in the portfolio and put the tag on the project. Thank god that **** is done :P
    Bout time :P

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey :D
    Heeeeeeeeeeey :)

Bout time :P
    I know... a lot of people aren't done and it's past the deadline now... sucks to be them :P
    Heeeeeeeeeeey :)
    Whacha so busy with?