***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

Good good, had a nice snooze this morning, a nice afternoon and a nice feed :)

This Bressie is some gnome on the voice of Ireland though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Developed a shocking misfire on the 8er today. Hope its something simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    So how's this 'fine' Sunday treating y'all?

Nice morning paddle down the Boyne, Sunday roast in the folks and an evening of dirt 2 on the ps3. Pretty good!

We have a surprise for you on the meet thread in a while ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

We have a surprise for you on the meet thread in a while ;)

Lemme guess - a Challenger?

Know the car longer than its current owner does! ;)

Lemme guess - a Challenger?

Know the car longer than its current owner does! ;)

Nope, not a challenger!

Ya got me interested now - spill! :eek:

I will not spill anything except maybe the cuppa tea in front of me! Patience sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭Owen

E39MSport wrote: »
    Speaking of which, I showed 2 chumps in a Glanza 4 tailpipes yesterday when they tried to burn me in ther 8er ...

You think it's fun in the 8 Series, I did it in my little Smart. That was hilarious. Especially when you'd see their mates in the car taking the piss out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Wahooo. It turns out I need a new alternator and possibly a starter. :D

Luckily I can change bot myself, so hopefully it won't be too dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,385 ✭✭✭Fiona

Tired after all the driving I have done today. That rain on the M7 was mental, I had to turn off the music at one stage so I could concentrate :o

More wine..? oh yes please Fiona :D

Fiona wrote: »
    That rain on the M7 was mental, I had to turn off the music at one stage so I could concentrate :o

WUS!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Shocking is an understatement .. went to Mondello with a few lads .. on the motorbike. Clouds were always, where we were. Mondello Adelaide Masters was a soaking wet story.

A good few offs. Luckily the ambulance was only needed once.

Got even more soaked on the way back to Loughrea.

/M

You may now check the thread ;)

WUS!:p

Shurrup :o There was wayyy to much surface water on the road for my liking, great fun when you know what your doing but not when you don't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Fiona wrote: »
    Shurrup :o There was wayyy to much surface water on the road for my liking, great fun when you know what your doing but not when you don't!

I left a bit later than you, but it was still lashing on some stretches of the M7, was nearly creamed by a bus deciding to overtake a feckin morris minor dawdling along!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

There was a heavy shower after I passed through abbeyleix and there was so much surface water when i checked the rearview mirror I could see the reflection of the car behind!

Looking forward to getting my exam out of the way and getting back to doing some work on the car. Needs a good service + Vanos Seals, MV2s need a refurb and new rubber, thinking of 4 Falken 452s or Kumho KU39s. And a weekend with the Kestrel Polisher + the HD Wax..

conzymaher wrote: »
    There was a heavy shower after I passed through abbeyleix and there was so much surface water when i checked the rearview mirror I could see the reflection of the car behind!

Looking forward to getting my exam out of the way and getting back to doing some work on the car. Needs a good service + Vanos Seals, MV2s need a refurb and new rubber, thinking of 4 Falken 452s or Kumho KU39s. And a weekend with the Kestrel Polisher + the HD Wax..

You'll need to fix your bumper too:D

I left a bit later than you, but it was still lashing on some stretches of the M7, was nearly creamed by a bus deciding to overtake a feckin morris minor dawdling along!

I played the 'spot the broken down classic car' on the way home, there were 2 pulled over so I text ND to tell him there was business waiting ahead of him on the hard shoulder if he wanted it :D

He is not on here now so he is probably still there fixing them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

Only gorgeous in Cork city all afternoon! Was baking in my coat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

yeah it wasnt bad in cork at all.
    just home from work. time to start studying again till the early hours. test no.3 in the morning....the module name: research methods for economic investigation
    how exciting does that sound!

just home from work. time to start studying again till the early hours. test no.3 in the morning....the module name: research methods for economic investigation

Best of luck man.

Sounds like an epic bed time story! Zzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Rewriting a final report in the morning for Tuesday.... Bring it on!!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Found absolutely nothing about my alloys online then I type CRS into adverts and guess what happens... A FULL ****ING SET OF THEM!

I don't have €350 quid to spend on a full set though, so I hope this lad can part with one. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Driving behind slow moving traffic due to the.rain I considered an overtake on the N2 before Kilmoon.... I had a look to see what the craic was.... Heavy rain but yet people were driving with no lights on! WHY!!!? It doesn't bloody well cost them anything.... I slid back in behind Miss Micra and waited it out! Silly non lights peoples!

Edit: the sliding in behind ms Micra wasn't intentional btw.... Sorry...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Well thank you:D

The Astra got the cobwebs well and truly blown off it keeping up with Fiona on the way to the meet...until she chickened out in the rain.

And no....Fi, I didn't stop to fix any of the broken classics...although I was wondering would I see an E30 in a cloud of steam at any stage:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

CianRyan wrote: »
    Found absolutely nothing about my alloys online then I type CRS into adverts and guess what happens... A FULL ****ING SET OF THEM!

I don't have €350 quid to spend on a full set though, so I hope this lad can part with one. :/
    Not a chance he'll sell just one tbh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Anyone see the pics of the brand new M5 that crashed at 186mph?

attachment.php?attachmentid=678072&d=1334847311

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Tbh looks fairlt good for that kind of speed, could have been much worse like

Golf vs German Tree

post-30523-1335121591.jpg