Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FA Cup Semi Final:Tottenham V Chelsea(18:00)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Playboy

THFC wrote: »
    Where the fcuk is the card refereeeeeee???? Yellow at the least..

Ridiculous... That is a red card all day long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

What's Terry asking for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

What's with the lame heart symbol he does?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Aktinson should not have been given the game after admitting he saw Ballotelli's challenge on Song last week and did nothing.

All hail King Robbie - god I hope we beat the scousers!

Try and win this one first ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

should he not get the red anyway

Didn't really deny a goal since they scored anyways. Maybe should have got a yellow though.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Nah, Cech should have been booked is all.

Similar thing happened in the Arsenal Barcelona final a few years back, ref sent off Lehmann instead of allowing the goal. He later admitted that he should have let play continue, allowed the goal and booked Lehmann, as the keeper didn't deny the goal scoring opportunity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Playboy wrote: »

Why - which goal scoring opportunity did he deny ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Playboy wrote: »

The red card would be for 'denying a goal scoring opportunity', Spurs scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

SantryRed wrote: »
    Surely Cech should still be sent off. It's still a last man tackle. It's still denying a goal scoring opportunity.

Not when a goal was scored.You'd have to disallow the goal and give a penalty.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

plasmaguy wrote: »
    Didn't really deny a goal since they scored anyways. Maybe should have got a yellow though.
    what if bale put it wide. surely the foul gets treated in isolation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

As an aside is the ITV SD sat picture ropey? BBC2 Grand Prix coverage looks much crisper.

If Tottenham lose Joe Jordan should go on and punch Atkinson

and eat his children?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

What is Jim Beglin smoking. Of course spurs would like Cech gone.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Kalou off Nando on please !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Would prefer Chelsea (even if its harsh on Spurs) to win this 2-1 as it surely will get FIFA to implement goalline technology. Ridculous decision

mike65 wrote: »
    As an aside is the ITV SD sat picture ropey? BBC2 Grand Prix coverage looks much crisper.

I'd say it's your analogue Mike :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

Two huge mistakes by the ref so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Thought the ref had blown for a goal there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Fúck sake. Missed the opening goal when going to wash me plate, now missed Bale's after popping off to the jacks for a leak. Whatever about Spurs being unlucky, I feel very hard done by

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

greendom wrote: »
    Why - which goal scoring opportunity did he deny ?

The one where Ade rolls it into an empty net after rounding the keeper. Jesus christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,801 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Would prefer Chelsea (even if its harsh on Spurs) to win this 2-1 as it surely will get FIFA to implement goalline technology. Ridculous decision

Hahaha

FIFA wont bat an eyelid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

what if bale put it wide. surely the foul gets treated in isolation

he didn't though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Brad Friedel knows it all.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Not only did the ball not cross the line, it didn't even get anywhere near the line!!!

Funnily enough i was just looking at Frank Lampards goal that never was from WC 2010 on youtube.

that case it was so over the line it was ridiculous. in today's case it was so the other side of the line it was ridiculous.
    Cannot believe the sluggishness in the introduction of GLT. Granted systems probably not perfected yet but it hasnt even been tried out in pre season friendlies.

With all the crazy goal/no goal decisions given over the years you could get a 10 dvd boxset alone out of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

jive wrote: »
    Fúck sake. Missed the opening goal when going to wash me plate, now missed Bale's after popping off to the jacks for a leak. Whatever about Spurs being unlucky, I feel very hard done by

Please watch the rest of the game don't leave the telly for nothing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

Hahaha

FIFA wont bat an eyelid

FIFA aren't even watching the game. I doubt Blatter even watches football unless he's a guess of honour in the VIP box. Off somewhere sunning himself I'd say.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

If Bale put it wide then he'd have missed the goal scoring opportunity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

mike65 wrote: »

I watched the Man U match on Sky player on my laptop and the picture was better than ITV on my big fat specced up telly.

So yes.