Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Susie_Q

I think we need some sneaky pics of this hot man in the tailored suit! ;)

(No, seriously...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭LostGirly

This day four months I will see my boyfriend :D

Dunno how you do it, I'm freaking cos my boy is moving and I'll probably only see him once a month at most! I've so much admiration for you! You never complain about it, you never moan, you just get on with it and see the upside of everything! Fair play to you, wish I could be more like you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

LostGirly wrote: »
    Dunno how you do it, I'm freaking cos my boy is moving and I'll probably only see him once a month at most! I've so much admiration for you! You never complain about it, you never moan, you just get on with it and see the upside of everything! Fair play to you, wish I could be more like you :)

No point moaning about something you can't change! Just have to make the best of what you can sure!

This day next week I'll be in Toronto also :D can't wait to go shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Flights booked to London in June, yesssssssssss! I've never been before and have always wanted to go so this is very exciting :D My whole group of college friends are going and we're staying with our friend whose family lives there so it's going to be great craic. And it means I can get a feel for the city, I'd love to live there at some stage in the future and I'm currently researching how to make that a realistic aim. Good times :)

Studying wasn't too awful either, don't feel like I got a lot done though which means more fun and games with trusts tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

Susie_Q wrote: »

(No, seriously...)

You don't get many in India?

Hot men in suits?

I've have my own hot man

My fella wears a shirt and pants only puts on the jacket for meetings, weddings and funerals. He looks good in a suit :). I'm not gone on ties though. My fella also likes his pink shirts, pink goes well with his dark hair and skin tone:).

Wondering what this Italian stallion has???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭tomissex

Flights booked to London in June, yesssssssssss! I've never been before and have always wanted to go so this is very exciting :D My whole group of college friends are going and we're staying with our friend whose family lives there so it's going to be great craic. And it means I can get a feel for the city, I'd love to live there at some stage in the future and I'm currently researching how to make that a realistic aim. Good times :)

Studying wasn't too awful either, don't feel like I got a lot done though which means more fun and games with trusts tonight!

London is my most favourite place! The boy took me as my Xmas present last January cos I'd never been and I just loved everything about it!

Going again soon for longer and I really really can't wait! :D

Applied to loads of schools for teaching practice today. Scary but exciting! Really hope I get somewhere :)

• Administrators Posts: 55,278 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

awec wrote: »
    Kiera wrote: »
    Ah you dont need to worry your little head about it, Duck :)
    I wear slim/skinny jeans and tight t-shirts and tight shirts and would have no issue wearing a snood etc.

You reckon I'd be gay if you saw me in the street?
    Nope, you're not Italian :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

awec wrote: »
    Ah you dont need to worry your little head about it, Duck :)
    I wear slim/skinny jeans and tight t-shirts and tight shirts and would have no issue wearing a snood etc.

You reckon I'd be gay if you saw me in the street?

Have you ever been chated up by a man?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

tomissex wrote: »
    London is my most favourite place! The boy took me as my Xmas present last January cos I'd never been and I just loved everything about it!

Going again soon for longer and I really really can't wait! :D

Applied to loads of schools for teaching practice today. Scary but exciting! Really hope I get somewhere :)

It seems like such an exciting and dynamic city, can't wait to visit it! Hope your second time there is even better than the first :)
    Best of luck with the teaching practice, really hope it works out for you :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,278 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

You don't get many in India?

Hot men in suits?

Pfft, not where I live, in a town carved out of the jungle! Lots of sweaty men in dhotis with big rice bellies here; not quite what you would describe as 'hot' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I get chatted up by more gay men than straight women, maybe the universe is telling me something

Krudler, I love your posts in R & R. You really capture the essence of people's stupidity!

oh-stop-it-you.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

krudler wrote: »

I get chatted up by more gay men than straight women, maybe the universe is telling me something
    That's cause you're purdy :)

*twirls*

teehee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭ellieh1

I am just about packed and ready to head to Mr. Boyfriend's house with my daughter for the next couple of days :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,244 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I got a booty call on my facebook chat during the week and had a guy try to turn boards into a dating site through PM with me all in a week.

There's something in the air coz that never happens to me!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

(No, seriously...)

There might be one sent around tomorrow at work. I'll see what I can do via PM for interested parties ;)

It probably won't do him justice though.

Did I mention that when he started he gave us each a cake?

Definitely an alien.

He has a Golden Retreiver too.

i have a headache :mad: think it's sinus stuff
    oh well
    singing then study

and surprise surprise i'm hungry :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Jesus fcuking Christ, I just heard that I guy I went to school with got shot last night. Opened his front door and the scummer just opened fire. First two shots were at chest height, but hit the door, thank fcuk. He had to fight the guy off and got hit three times in the leg. He's going to be ok, thank God. I'm in total shock here, he's never been in a day's trouble in his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    Heres my jack russell and my lab/alsation cross :) my babies :)

200089.jpg

This is the Jack Russell, Effie, the first day we got her, the worlds tiniest thing, yet an absolute lunatic :D

Ah SarBear, Effie is so like my boy!! He's a JR chihuahua cross though :D
    379783_10150566225134918_639164917_11645320_1871727470_n.jpg

Edit: sorry to take over quoting pictures, but lookit!

Your pets are super cute! Here's me having a catnap (see what I did there) with Xerxes.

catnap.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭rainshowers82

Das Kitty wrote: »

(No, seriously...)

There might be one sent around tomorrow at work. I'll see what I can do via PM for interested parties ;)

It probably won't do him justice though.

Did I mention that when he started he gave us each a cake?

Definitely an alien.

He has a Golden Retreiver too.

Can i come work with you please ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Honey-ec wrote: »
    Jesus fcuking Christ, I just heard that I guy I went to school with got shot last night. Opened his front door and the scummer just opened fire. First two shots were at chest height, but hit the door, thank fcuk. He had to fight the guy off and got hit three times in the leg. He's going to be ok, thank God. I'm in total shock here, he's never been in a day's trouble in his life.

:eek::eek: Thank Jebus he'll be ok.

Wonder wtf was behind it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

/jealous sulk

How come I don't get compliments....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

bubblefett wrote: »
    Ah SarBear, Effie is so like my boy!! He's a JR chihuahua cross though :D

Edit: sorry to take over quoting pictures, but lookit!

Holy crap :eek: They are scarily alike!

They totally need to make babies together :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Julybreeze

Went from having a horribly long day with a big awkward break in the middle in college tomorrow, to having a horribly long day with a date during said break.. Feck I'm all nervous now, super excited too though:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭rainshowers82

I love Ace of cakes !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Life is really weird right now. My visa for a third year in Canada hasn't come through yet, and government cuts are screwing my company over and putting my job at risk.

Sort of doesn't feel real. Life could be very, very different in a few months' time.

And on another note, it's taken me almost 27 years to discover that the Titanic sank on my birthday. I feel a Titanic-themed birthday party coming on...