If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"have there been any arrangements made?" :rolleyes:

According to the first caller he died between 11 and 11.30 this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,124 ✭✭✭✭neris

liveline must have the speed dials working overtime today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Jaysus, even comedic "legend" Hal Roach only got a 5min eulogy from Joe, D'Omen is milking this one.

just wait for the liveline when bono dies

does damian have a direct twitter? bit of direct abuse wouldnt go a miss i think and cant really abuse duffy on his day off

neris wrote: »

That my friend, will be a Beautiful Day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,882 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Jaysus, even comedic "legend" Hal Roach only got a 5min eulogy from Joe, D'Omen is milking this one.
    It was more than Frank Carson got.

whos this eamonn fella??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

or even Bon Jovi :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Live sobbing on another line in the background.,,,

Gerry 'I'm o a bit of a little holiday in Potugal'

Joe would be proud...

does damian have a direct twitter? bit of direct abuse wouldnt go a miss i think and cant really abuse duffy on his day off

Ad break and a another song _might_ be an indicator of a change of topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Good banjo player, but he certainly couldn't sing like Luke. :D

That my friend, will be a Beautiful Day!

You talkin' to me? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

They'll be playing this in the funeral home

europa11 wrote: »
    or even Bon Jovi :D

Banjovi

6 years ago? FFS.....

Tadhgs gripe with CIE was 6 years old !!!!!

Poor producing Emma!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

whatthehell...whats this guys POINT????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ah the Croke Park Stroke:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Fekn foreigners pensioners, taking our jobs..

Crook Perk Rules, we the fools ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ah jaysus! Just tuned in to my first Liveline in ages and it's the bloody Omen..... :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,324 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

A friend just mailed me, "they won't risk burying Barney tomorrow"

Simple.

Dont major in teaching or any medical course

Good point there from Damo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

he has a bloody cheek asking how much yer man was expecting to earn......I think he should stick to countrywide .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

"As a teacher you're never rich and youre never poor..."

But you've loads of time off for all the holliers! :rolleyes:

sums up our first two topics well I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

pc7 wrote: »
    A friend just mailed me, "they won't risk burying Barney tomorrow"

Just in case Joe is out of the country. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

DAAAAAAAAA MEEEEEE EN O REILLY...

Nah, it doesnt have the same oooomph to it.