Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"have there been any arrangements made?" :rolleyes:

According to the first caller he died between 11 and 11.30 this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,108 ✭✭✭✭neris

liveline must have the speed dials working overtime today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Jaysus, even comedic "legend" Hal Roach only got a 5min eulogy from Joe, D'Omen is milking this one.

just wait for the liveline when bono dies

does damian have a direct twitter? bit of direct abuse wouldnt go a miss i think and cant really abuse duffy on his day off

neris wrote: »

That my friend, will be a Beautiful Day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Jaysus, even comedic "legend" Hal Roach only got a 5min eulogy from Joe, D'Omen is milking this one.
    It was more than Frank Carson got.

whos this eamonn fella??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

or even Bon Jovi :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Live sobbing on another line in the background.,,,

Gerry 'I'm o a bit of a little holiday in Potugal'

Joe would be proud...

does damian have a direct twitter? bit of direct abuse wouldnt go a miss i think and cant really abuse duffy on his day off

Ad break and a another song _might_ be an indicator of a change of topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Good banjo player, but he certainly couldn't sing like Luke. :D

That my friend, will be a Beautiful Day!

You talkin' to me? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

They'll be playing this in the funeral home

europa11 wrote: »
    or even Bon Jovi :D

Banjovi

6 years ago? FFS.....

Tadhgs gripe with CIE was 6 years old !!!!!

Poor producing Emma!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

whatthehell...whats this guys POINT????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ah the Croke Park Stroke:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Fekn foreigners pensioners, taking our jobs..

Crook Perk Rules, we the fools ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ah jaysus! Just tuned in to my first Liveline in ages and it's the bloody Omen..... :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

A friend just mailed me, "they won't risk burying Barney tomorrow"

Simple.

Dont major in teaching or any medical course

Good point there from Damo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

he has a bloody cheek asking how much yer man was expecting to earn......I think he should stick to countrywide .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

"As a teacher you're never rich and youre never poor..."

But you've loads of time off for all the holliers! :rolleyes:

sums up our first two topics well I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

pc7 wrote: »
    A friend just mailed me, "they won't risk burying Barney tomorrow"

Just in case Joe is out of the country. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

DAAAAAAAAA MEEEEEE EN O REILLY...

Nah, it doesnt have the same oooomph to it.