One is ashamed to hail from Tipperary.

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 kissthesky

Nope its reality friend, that's how the world works, you grease the wheels. It ain't going to change in our lifetime.
    you've hit the nail on the head there. If boards existed 100 yrs ago that would still be an appropiate answer. Its just the way things are done in Ireland. No amount of debate or 'well, thats just wrong' will change it. For that matter , substitute Ireland for any other country in the world and u will still come to the same conclusion. I'm sure some fella in the back arse of China is grateful that his local rep has fixed his cowtrack/road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Wait till September Cat we're taking Liam back!!!!!:p

You can hope :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

My granny is from Mullinahone. Those tipp people are mad. Still, ya gotta love the golden vale!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Gwan da Premier County

Tipp Tipp Tipp Tipp, come on John Leahy, give it a lash

Hey, you posters from Mayo and Dublin are in no position to judge how we vote, look to your counties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭SHOVELLER

Any Tipp person who votes for Michael Lowry should be ashamed of themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

SHOVELLER wrote: »
    Any Tipp person who votes for Michael Lowry should be ashamed of themselves.

Rubbish, I take it you don't live in the real world, Are we the culchie class who vote in criminals at the drop of a hat.. Roscrea is suffering big time, we lost Antigen a multinational company that closed its door's at 2.5 million profit, all down to silly Western women who couldn't do their ****ing jobs!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 charlie haughey

thats one for the guinness books i would be well proud of that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

He's actually from Shannon, Co. Clare.

I know him personally. He's a lovely guy and one of the quietest guys you'd ever meet. He was just langers and to be fair I'm sure lots of us have done worse than this after a few pints. Poor lad is mortified and is getting some slaggin' over it haha. He's taking it well though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 DonkyPlonk

i hear he is a cousin of Michael Fagan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,226 ✭✭✭Solair

She really needs to invest in a a better fence!!

Doesn't say much for one's security systems if a drunken guy can accidentally break in!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Solair wrote: »
    She really needs to invest in a a better fence!!

Doesn't say much for one's security systems if a drunken guy can accidentally break in!!

Suprised the place hasn't been robbed yet (Paul Burrell aside)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Leave us alone he's originally from Clare :p. As a mullinahone man who knows robbie, lovely guy in person, i think this is a disgraceful example of the tabloids and the rest of the media scum jumping on a total non-news story to make money off of ruining a good man who got a little too drunk and did something silly. who here has never done something seriously stupid or illegal while drunk?. fock the newsies, piles of scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Shane Long's from tipp though. And he's sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Christ, they must really have to figure out their security now! He got within feet of Her apartments, apparently.

If its the gate I think it is, there would have been a mere 300 ft, at least two walls and four armed Irish Guards between him and the queen. If she was even there in the first place.

Scary stuff.

The man is a national hero.

EVERY PUB IN TANLAND??? Jaysus that is something for the CV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Edz87 wrote: »
    The man is a national hero.

EVERY PUB IN TANLAND??? Jaysus that is something for the CV.
    Where is TANLAND?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭lisa_celtic

Good old nenagh town will never let you down..

have some pride in your county.. this one is not ashamed to be from tipp :)

the guy in question is married to a Mullinahone woman and not even from tipp. a tipp address does not constitute been born and bred there.

EDIT: Im sure the guy in question meant absolutely no harm and twas just a silly incident after a few drinks that got out of hand.