Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Retro gaming Pictionary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Aye, never heard of it before a quick Google. Looks good though.

It's supposedly absolutely BIBLICALLY GOOD. Expensive though.
    Right, some random guesses not based on anything I see in those pictures: Blazing Star, Zero Wing, Raiden?

Nope. Nope. Nope.
    P.S. Check the "what's it worth" thread over on AO. FrancoB might be selling Elevator Action Returns which works on your new F3??

Thanks for the heads up! Planned to get it in Tokyo with the PCB kits. Might have to get it in the UK now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

Picture Perfect Hair Salon?

pictureperfect101309.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Pyongyang wrote: »

SudAr.jpg

This is wrecking my head, I literally cannot come up with anything:(

Majoras Mask, please let it be

Nooooope.

I'm on the verge of putting ye all out of your misery. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards.

Has to be it.

Leisure Suit Larry in the Land of the Lounge Lizards.

Has to be it.

Nope. I'm going out to walk my dog now. I'll be back in a bit and either one of ye has correctly guessed and won a holiday in Greystones plus 9 pesetas spending money!

...or I'll have to give out the answer.............. or drag it out a bit longer.

Just remember:

a) Say what you see.
    b) Look at all the clues I've given.
    c) Andrew76 WAS on the right track with his first guess.

Ciao! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭safetyboy

Yellowhead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,918 ✭✭✭Steve X2

wonderboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

dignity.png?t=1332362958
    IT'S DIGNITY!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Steve SI wrote: »
    wonderboy

Was thinking that at one stage but then what does that blue shape refer to. :confused:

So Gunhead was my first guess which was kinda on the right track - that mean it's head related?? Head over Heals isn't right either.

@pyong: if nobody gets it anytime soon then maybe leave it as a mystery and move on to someone else? You've looked at ALL the guesses so far i.e. Sonic is defo wrong? :pac:

I was thinking it had to be shmup related. Seeing as his mind works as below.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,970 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

It WASN'T Sonic? Ah here! I was absolutely convinced that was it!

Pyong, you're an evil man. Is it something to do with that really obscure grail album you picked up recently? :p

I just scrawled an easy one in paint as a distraction from the absolute agony of trying to figure out the OP one!

pictionary.jpg

Right, you lot are not gonna get the answer any time soon it seems! :(

So here's the answer, and an explanation using my clues to form the answer (sort of).

A lot of Irish folk are deemed to have red hair (i think?) so taking that in to account, an alternative to red hair is Ginger. A slang word for Ginger is Ginga.

There's your first word:

Ginga

The blue object is a 'gem' (of a game). A blue gem being a Sapphire.

There's your second word:

Sapphire

So, put those together and you have:

Ginga Fukei Densetsu Sapphire

And here is the sealed copy of Ginga Fukei Densetsu Sapphire that I bought this morning. :)

bSHbe.jpg
    JsjM4.jpg

o1s1n, you're in luck, I put everyone's name in the randomiser and look who popped up (swear to God!). :)

w3xIv.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭ahyeahok

doodle hex? @Pyongyang
    edit : neva mind :confused:

I was thinking it had to be shmup related. Seeing as his mind works as below.

I love that video! :D

Master of the Universe

So here's the answer, and an explanation using my clues to form the answer (sort of).

A lot of Irish folk are deemed to have red hair (i think?) so taking that in to account, an alternative to red hair is Ginger. A slang word for Ginger is Ginga.

There's your first word:

Ginga

The blue object is a 'gem' (of a game). A blue gem being a Sapphire.

There's your second word:

Sapphire

So, put those together and you have:

Heh, joke answer aside, what's the real one?

(If the above was in fact the real answer, just say Sonic - you'll receive less mail bombs :pac:)

Pyongyang that deserves a ban! :D

@o1s1n: is that gunstar heroes?

o1s1n wrote: »
    Heh, joke answer aside, what's the real one?

That was the real answer. :(
    Andrew76 wrote: »

I guessed that too straight away. But I daren't answer in case I was right and everyone got mad n' stuff... :( :pac:

Master of the Universe

Andrew76 wrote: »
    Pyongyang that deserves a ban! :D

I guessed that too straight away. But I daren't answer in case I was right and everyone got mad n' stuff... :( :pac:

Yep! That's it. I guess we need to find an area a little more obscure than my one and far far LESS obscure than Pyong's.
    That was the real answer. :(

So will I make the mail bomb out to Pyong? :p

imt79f.jpg

OFFSWTF

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,408 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

I just wasted my day trying to figure this out. Never in a million years would i have guessed that!

Im not playing any more! ;)

Yep! That's it. I guess we need to find an area a little more obscure than my one and far far LESS obscure than Pyong's.

So will I make the mail bomb out to Pyong? :p

You guys suck! And you hate PC Engine and stuff!

mckenzie_tantrum.gif

imt79f.jpg

OFFSWTF

Was that your 'ah I get it!' moment? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

Pyong,

Seeing as nobody guessed correctly does that mean you have to do the next drawing?

And for that reason I'm out.

Was that your 'ah I get it!' moment? :D

That was my "I will track this person down and beat them with a spoon moment".

Surfing via the phone here so no chance I can draw anything. I'll pass it over to Steve_SI or Keithgeo since they've suffered all day too.

I'm still in shock at pyongs answer...

Master of the Universe

Wait a minute, the drawing in the OP has blonde hair (unless my computer screen is fecked). Therefore your ginger explanation makes absolutely no sense!

Boo-urns :(

Wait a minute, the drawing in the OP has blonde hair (unless my computer screen is fecked). Therefore your ginger explanation makes absolutely no sense!

Yep, I was thinking the same thing.

I was thinking the exact same thing about the hair colour, ginger my backside. Yellow or blonde it was. My last guess was going to be Gunbird before I saw his answer.