***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

At least i'm not the only cyclist around these parts:D

Add me in, I'd cycle a 33 mile round trip 2-3 days a week. Saves me 20-25 euro a week.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

BX 19 wrote: »
    Add me in, I'd cycle a 33 mile round trip 2-3 days a week. Saves me 20-25 euro a week.

Is that for work?

I couldn't cope with the aftermath of how I'd look, think Wurzel Gummidge covered in sweat, no shower could restore me to acceptable human appearance levels :(

Thanks for all the chat/advice guys, much appreciated :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

qz wrote: »
    (re: Owen's 52k Mini)

Here's the ad again. It's in Loughlinstown: http://www.carzone.ie/search/MINI/Cooper/1.6-SPOR/2013279284490890/advert?channel=CARS
    Stheno wrote: »
    I'm the same about post 04 VAGs was lucky enough to have a 99 golf and 00 bora when they came out, then I drove my mothers 1.4 Octavia, put me off them for life.

They just lost the plot. Audis completely went off for me with the change to A4/A6 instead of Audi 80/100/200. I do own a Audi 200 Quattro Avant though :) Proper job. On the VW side they lost the plot after the Mk4 Golf or the T4 Caravelle/Transporter.
    Those accords are lovely, he'd really enjoy it. so it's deffo a plan, thank you Motors/Marlow, I was a bit lost for ideas :)

I'd say he'd be ok with an Accord so.
    I don't get this cycling thing at all!

It's suicidial in this country anyhow !! And they (cyclists) are ignorant as feck !!

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Gary ITR wrote: »
    The B18 engine that's gone in isn't a TypeR engine, I'd say with breathing mods and a healthy engine it's sitting around 175BHP

Those Civics are just go-karts for the road, I enjoy mine which would have a similar power output to the one above

Thanks was waiting for your reply :)

College. And there is showers at both ends. Makes it tolerable. Its a decent commute except for the hectic fonthill/liffey valley roundabout in the morning.

Either of ye doing the ring of kerry this year?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

BX 19 wrote: »
    College. And there is showers at both ends. Makes it tolerable. Its a decent commute except for the hectic fonthill/liffey valley roundabout in the morning.

I've just too much rubbish (laptop and up to 2 stone in books, clothes/shoes ) to cart around, not to mention the mountain of cosmetics I'd need.

I used be very fit, but as I've gotten older I've gotten lazier!

@ Marlow, I'd considerable laughs at a cyclist who jumped the lights recently being pulled by a cop! He then argued, and spent a long time being delayed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

What you riding alan? Bike wise :P

This yoke: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=72692487&postcount=4011

It's quicker than the Polo:pac:

Nice. Looks in great condition.

An irony? If I leave my house five minutes earlier, then I get into work 15-20 minutes earlier than if I left five minutes later and took the express bus (i.e. the one that doesn't stop after it leaves where I live)

Leave work at any time and I get home in the same if less time.

And I work in the city centre.

Failure of public transport?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Either of ye doing the ring of kerry this year?

I'm doing the Ring. Nevermind Kerry !! :D
    @ Marlow, I'd considerable laughs at a cyclist who jumped the lights recently being pulled by a cop! He then argued, and spent a long time being delayed.

Fair play to the copper.

/M

Pity you couldnt get an automatic bicycle :(

Looks clean though! What components are on it?

ROK? Naaa I dont think so. Thinking of organising a mizen to malin later in the year with some friends.

My wheels when the car is at home
    IMG_20120215_105438.jpg

Like the classic look! Good commuter id say. Mizen to malin....good luck!:pac: im only building up again after the winter.
    Got some good lights today for those summer evenings when youre trying to get back before lighting up time :D

Like the classic look! Good commuter id say. Mizen to malin....good luck!:pac: im only building up again after the winter.
    Got some good lights today for those summer evenings when youre trying to get back before lighting up time :D

It's a grand bike, it's older then i am too. It's a touring frameset so it's the ideal commuter, plenty of room for panniers and study wheels to take my lard ass :-P

Mizen to malin is a pipe dream at the moment, need to get fitter:-D

Lights are always good even with the huge stretch in the evenings now

scaled.php?server=64&filename=s5001517.jpg&res=medium

This is my yoke. Not as comfy as yours unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,387 ✭✭✭Fiona

scaled.php?server=64&filename=s5001517.jpg&res=medium

This is my yoke. Not as comfy as yours unfortunately
    Are ya in a club at all? My dad and bro mad into the bikes. My brother did the fbd milk ras a couple of years ago i have a great pic of him somewhere must dig it out. My dad is 62 and he can be found every Sunday morning mountain biking off some cliff he is mental!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Me Likey ! Thinking of picking up a Hybrid in a week or two. Just can't decide what makes I like and which ones I don't :(

Here is a pic of my brother, christ I feel exhausted just looking at it!!

Robert.jpg

On a lighter note got my Swedish House Mafia tickets this morning :D

mrs crilly wrote: »
    On a lighter note got my Swedish House Mafia tickets this morning :D

Would you not just paint a bit of your sitting room and watch it dry ?

MugMugs wrote: »
    Would you not just paint a bit of your sitting room and watch it dry ?

Nope much rather get wasted in a field with me mates :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,021 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Nope much rather get wasted in a field with me mates :D

Your as mad as a brush....:D

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Your as mad as a brush....:D

You don't have to be mad in this world but it sure does help. My days out drinking are few and far between so I like to make the most of them :D

You gets out more than me..... If I had 4 pints now I would be wasted..:(

This could be a new sig. "Own a VW, There goes your social life"

Leave it with me :D

I get out once a month if I am lucky :(
    My friends are so inconsiderate having babies interfering with my social life :rolleyes:

I get out once a month if I am lucky :(
    My friends are so inconsiderate having babies interfering with my social life :rolleyes:

Yep the babies make a huge difference allrite...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Pity you couldnt get an automatic bicycle :(

It does only have one gear though....so....

Didnt see that! :o

Your brother looks absolutely wrecked crilly. Im not part of any club, just head out with one or two at the weekend :)

Didnt see that! :o

Your brother looks absolutely wrecked crilly. Im not part of any club, just head out with one or two at the weekend :)

I think he slept for a week after it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Me too but then again it's 10am and I was out last night! :D