aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

My train ticket has gone up by two euro, and what do I get for it? An overcrowded train, a half an hour delay and broken plugs so I can't even charge my laptop while I wait. It's times like these I'm glad I recycle tickets for free journeys, I'd be completely disgusted if I had to pay full price for this kind of nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Cork people, you know what to do next election, as if you need to be told!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭KoRn101

Good luck to boards.ie staying open while trying to pay for the extensive legal fees which will be brought against them.

Im disappointed so many irish people are just OK with this with a very Irish mentality "We will just see how it goes" .

This will not be removed, this is here to stay now. The EU will not allow it to be removed, with so many Lobbiests pushing for it, TD's will just play it down.

The problem will be when an issue of double standards will happen, ie: a lesser known site is blocked due to user added copyright data such as a picture or song for ex, then facebook not getting blocked, companies will raise the case against the double standards. And due to the loose wording, it will be required for Facebook to also be blocked, THEN people will realise the impact of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

^^^

Shít just got real. Honestly cannot believe it was passed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

I hate the way casual racism is accepted and almost embraced in youth culture today. You're* not remotely funny, just immature and pathetic.

*Not aimed at anyone here:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

I really fúcking hate this country. The though of staying here for another 3 years at least really depresses me. I've also ended up being completely broke again, just after I'd managed to pay back all the money I owe to people, so haven't had a chance to save. Which all in all means I'm probably going to be stuck here for the summer too. Great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Laptop killed by tea, with 3 assignments due in two weeks. Please, please, please wake up laptop.

LIVE GODDAMN YOU!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Laptop killed by tea, with 3 assignments due in two weeks. Please, please, please wake up laptop.

LIVE GODDAMN YOU!!

That sucks :(Quickly try this stuff maybe! Can you at least drain the tea back into a mug!? You'll need it if the laptop can't be revived...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Just took time out from the assignments i needed to do to help fill out my ungrateful shite of a brothers visa application,scan and email it. A thank you seemed to be asking too much.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Ugh, lotsa friends trying to get me to go out tonight, but I reaaalllly don't feel up to it, even though I haven't seen some of them since I went back to college after Christmas. :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

Just got told Mam booked a holiday to Lanzarote for us all...the week of my f*cking repeats! Stupid b*tch :mad: So they're all just gonna go off without me :( It's been a long time since I've been in this much of a bad mood!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

It has taken me over three hours to write an introduction to my history research topic essay. Oscar Wilde would not have had this problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Free texts are gone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

For fúck sake, god damn vending machine robbed more money off me. :( Stupid bar dropped into the flap that's meant to stop you stealing stuff, and even though I spent 5 minutes slamming it open and closed trying to shake the bar loose it didn't work. This is almost as annoying as when a can of coke does the same thing and in the process of shaking it the can bursts and sprays all over the place.

This happens way too often in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

As the saying goes, "there's a first time for everything"

Well there's some things that shouldn't even happen the once.

There's one lad who, whenever he comes in on a night, always starts trouble, tonight was no different. I looked up from the grill to see this scumbag beating some guy, no argument just started on him. Three guys tried to break it up, so the scumbag started on the oldest of them, brave man, the old guy was in his late sixties I reckon. The two friends of the old guy started to defend him, the scumbag was taking more than he gave at this stage when three lads about my age, coked or yoked up judging by their piston jaws, ran in and started on the two older guys. It ended up like a bash street kids fight cloud only not funny at all. guards were called as was an ambulance seeing as the old guy was convulsing on a chair unconscious and a pregnant women got knocked, although we managed to get her behind the counter before she got seriously hurt. I didn't realise so much blood could come from a fight. The floor looked like a csi episode. I'm really getting ****ing tired of this **** every weekend. who the hell beats an old guy? ****ing animals the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    As the saying goes, "there's a first time for everything"

Well there's some things that shouldn't even happen the once.

There's one lad who, whenever he comes in on a night, always starts trouble, tonight was no different. I looked up from the grill to see this scumbag beating some guy, no argument just started on him. Three guys tried to break it up, so the scumbag started on the oldest of them, brave man, the old guy was in his late sixties I reckon. The two friends of the old guy started to defend him, the scumbag was taking more than he gave at this stage when three lads about my age, coked or yoked up judging by their piston jaws, ran in and started on the two older guys. It ended up like a bash street kids fight cloud only not funny at all. guards were called as was an ambulance seeing as the old guy was convulsing on a chair unconscious and a pregnant women got knocked, although we managed to get her behind the counter before she got seriously hurt. I didn't realise so much blood could come from a fight. The floor looked like a csi episode. I'm really getting ****ing tired of this **** every weekend. who the hell beats an old guy? ****ing animals the lot of them.

This type of unnesscary sh*t makes my blood boil! Hope everyone is okay now though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Feel dehydrated even though I've drank buckets of water and am just in a generally bad mood today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

I thought this had passed and I was happy again. It turns out I was just fooling myself and the minute I have time off or time to think it's back to square one. I feel like I'm right back where I was this time last year. The emptiness is so suffocating and exhausting. I just want it to stop. I hate this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

In the hypothetical situation that I had downloaded music without paying for it, I would hypothetically be considering deleting it, despite the hypothetical fact that there might hypothetically be hundreds of songs. It would be such a pain to not have it any more, but it would only be right to delete it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭KoRn101

In the hypothetical situation that I had downloaded music without paying for it, I would hypothetically be considering deleting it, despite the hypothetical fact that there might hypothetically be hundreds of songs. It would be such a pain to not have it any more, but it would only be right to delete it :(

hypothetically speaking, generally enforement of these piracy topics will more so go after the people who are hypothetically UPLOADING the hypothetically unpaid music.

They would rather go to the source.. So once those hypothetical torrents are completed downloading, stop seeding them. Because hypothetically you will be in a worse position if you were to hypothetically speaking upload these hypothetical files.

Dont delete, just dont share! :}

Having to buy a new laptop is so facking depressing, I wanted to spend that money on something else. Buying expensive stuff should be exciting. And if I can't save the hard-drive from the old one I will renounce technology and live in a wattle and daub hut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

And if I can't save the hard-drive from the old one I will renounce technology and live in a wattle and daub hut.

will you have nine bean rows, and a hive for the honey bee?

I will use every piece of Junior Cert knowledge at my disposal. Like that ship building technique that was very good and we were all impressed with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Accounting is just...disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Translating an excerpt from a live radio show by Ronan Mac Aodh Bhui just serves to remind me how utterly useless I am as gaeilge.Why on earth did I pick to do Irish in my degree french seems so much easier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Think theres a bird stuch in my chimney... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

I didn't hand in an assignment worth 25 percent of the module. Uh oh...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I didn't hand in an assignment worth 25 percent of the module. Uh oh...

Contact the examiner. They'll usually be happy to give you a short extension with minimal penalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Contact the examiner. They'll usually be happy to give you a short extension with minimal penalties.

Paddling?? O_O

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Paddling?? O_O

"And now, the final ordeal. The Paddling of the Swollen Ass!"

stonecutter.jpg