aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

It's quite possibly the most omniusly frightening thing I have ever seen.
    The worst thing is she can keep that face for ages without even blinking.

It would win her every fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

marko93 wrote: »
    The worst thing is she can keep that face for ages without even blinking.

It would win her every fight.
    And then one eye awkwardly blinks while the other doesnt even twitch :eek:

The nightmares I'll have...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

And then one eye awkwardly blinks while the other doesnt even twitch :eek:

The nightmares I'll have...

Forever afraid.

I don't know how I'll sleep tonight..

ON AN ARRRRGHHHH NOTE:
    No more diet coke left in the house </3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Whoever planned second year science is a sadistic bastard. I can handle the thirty hour timetable. I can take the endless lab reports, tutorial questions, and extra reading. Sometimes I even find time to study. But now, in the two weeks you expect me to do all that as well as seven additional assessments, put together a twenty minute chemistry presentation, and study for two MCQs, both worth 30% of my final grade in those modules? Our year isn't even getting a proper reading week to relax, because that's when our exams and presentations have been scheduled for. I cannot wait till all this is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

marko93 wrote: »
    Just show her your "Neutral face"

THAT'LL SHOW HER!
    It's quite possibly the most omniusly frightening thing I have ever seen.

-_-
    Harsh!
    Lads, it isn't my fault that when I express no emotion on my face that I look sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Can't find my phone, it's on silent. This happens way too often in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Namlub wrote: »
    Can't find my phone, it's on silent. This happens way too often in my life.

Where's My Droid has saved me way too many times tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Nothing like an episode of Home and Away to make me realise how much of a feckin' woman I am. Broke down watching it for feck sake. :(

If it was Charlie's funeral theres totes no shame in that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Conor108 wrote: »

CHARLIE DIED? GET OUT!!!

I just came here to complain about my post being removed from YLYL but Charlie died?? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Creeping on facebook pages of middle-aged people in my locality (I know, I know)...I am terrified of getting old and posting statuses about the price of washing powder. And considering quiet nights in watching The Late Late Show to be 'the life'. And leaving a trail of unliked statuses in my wake. :(

Life will always be awesome...always awesome...*rocks back and forth*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

poor auld charlie

xxx~*...like dis if u cry evry time...~*xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Slow Show wrote: »

Jesus, at least Bob got some of the royalties for that.

if you're gonna cover bob do it right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

See, I'm considerate so I'll use spoiler tags....
    Nah, twas the part with Brax locking himself in with her, and then the end when they turned off the machine. *sadface*

Got a feeling Brax is gonna murder Jeff King if he tries anything now....

It is not OK that H+A is my favourite TV show. :(:\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    See, I'm considerate so I'll use spoiler tags....

I woulda used spoiler tags but ruining things is how I get my kicks. And I think/thought it had aired a while ago.

btw Darth Vader is Luke's da

I woulda used spoiler tags but ruining things is how I get my kicks. And I think/thought it had aired a while ago.

Nah, only went out on RTE yesterday.
    btw Darth Vader is Luke's da

WWWWWWHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTT???!!!?!?!?!?! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: :pac:

Ohhhh crrriiiinnnnnnggggeeeee. :(:(

Just had to send the cringiest email to a lecturer ever! :( Basically telling her that 4 weeks after she told us to form groups that I still haven't... and asking to be put in a random one. :(:( Oh fúck my life this is gonna be awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

School decides hey, you know how we missed loads of time last year because of heating problems? Well, we're putting mocks on during midterm. Including Saturday. Now I want to go out, and have just had a screaming match with my parents over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I am really short on my rent :( Don't know what to do, think I'l have to sell something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Banjo Fella

While getting my hair cut today, the hairdresser pointed out that I have a small few white hairs - which is an accurate observation. But just then, my nose started to itch because some recently-clipped hair fluff had landed on it. I tried to stifle the itchiness by wiggling my nose, but this somehow caused the itch to morph into an urge to sneeze! And then suppressing the sneezy urges caused me to tear up instead. So, I think all of this led my hairdresser to believe she had made me cry by pointing out my ever-advancing age, at which point she started being extra nice to me, and... er... oh man. I'm sorry, hairdresser, I was too embarrassed to explain the situation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Feeling ridiculously tired all day.
    Got like 6 hours sleep last night. And had a 4 hour nap earlier on at around 11.
    Yet I'm still tired... Will more than likely take another nap before going out. TOO MANY NAPS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Fúck. I knew this was coming, but I was still hoping it wouldn't and that she'd pull through again but she didn't. I got the call with 5 hours left in work. 5 hours of pretending nothing was wrong. 5 hours of not being able to be there for my friend. Now I don't even know what to say to her. Everything sounds like such a cliche.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

I really don't wanna do the presentation tomorrow:( I suck so badly at public speaking, and I'm afraid the whole thing is just stupid anyway. Potential to be really crap/pathetic.:(

_meehan_ wrote: »
    I really don't wanna do the presentation tomorrow:( I suck so badly at public speaking, and I'm afraid the whole thing is just stupid anyway. Potential to be really crap/pathetic.:(

Just get it over and done with? Sure your not as bad as you think, you'll do great :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

What time/ where?! :D

And uh, im sure you'll be grand.. Just dont imagine them all in their underwear...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

I have one on Monday and I'm not really looking forward to it at all since I get so incredibly nervous talking in front of loads of people. I actually got sprung with an ad hoc mini-presentation the other day when I had to talk about something for two or three minutes, not long but my shakiness was probably noticed by all. I wasn't helped by the fact that I was shivering anyway due to coldness.

If you're reading from a few sheets of paper then it might be an idea to have a book to place them on, so that if your hands do start shaking it won't be visible to everyone. Having practised/recited the presentation beforehand is probably helpful too. Good luck!

For the one on Monday I plan on having a few beers beforehand, or possibly bring in a sneaky bottle o' vod in case I need some emergency help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

I laughed eating cake and now I have cake stuck up my nose... Its not a pleasant situation.. -_-

I would have thought that a constant smell of cake could only be pleasant :P

Indiego wrote: »
    I laughed eating cake and now I have cake stuck up my nose... Its not a pleasant situation.. -_-

How did the cake get stuck up your nose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    Fúck. I knew this was coming, but I was still hoping it wouldn't and that she'd pull through again but she didn't. I got the call with 5 hours left in work. 5 hours of pretending nothing was wrong. 5 hours of not being able to be there for my friend. Now I don't even know what to say to her. Everything sounds like such a cliche.

So sorry to hear :(