Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

1 Day Milsim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Varden wrote: »
    Either a friend of Oddy's or his professional stalker...haha only joking okay yes thank you for that info mate..

Yes, a friend. I am one half of the OddysAirsoft duo, although maybe a better analogy would be I am Igor to his Dr. Frankenstein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

whyiotta wrote: »
    jesus lads chill the f##k down i only put this notice up for people to know about it, wasnt expecting a massive debate ur all mad lol.

No the compound is not behind st.margarets in near navan

Yes they have a facebook page its irish airsoft expo or the compound but they have link on their web site.

I personally dont think its a skirmish what skirmish do u know that lasts 10 hrs??? most only last 30 mins its a fecking milsim and thats it so decoy relax take some deep breaths and if that doesnt work take some valium :D
    if you have no connection with the site other than being a player there why are you getting offended?
    on the face of it it is not a milsim, as stated it seems to be an extended skirmish, the term "milsim" is not a measure of time. many sites play games (skirmishes) that could easily last a morning/afternoon.
    seems to me someone else ought to be taking a few deep breaths.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Varden

Decoy wrote: »
    Yes, a friend. I am one half of the OddysAirsoft duo, although maybe a better analogy would be I am Igor to his Dr. Frankenstein
    Aha Mark.! I should have known "Decoy" pardon my stupidity as I watch your videos nearly all the time. Love your 416 by the way even though you must get the same fan responses all the time love your vids Keep it up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 whyiotta

thermo wrote: »
    if you have no connection with the site other than being a player there why are you getting offended?
    on the face of it it is not a milsim, as stated it seems to be an extended skirmish, the term "milsim" is not a measure of time. many sites play games (skirmishes) that could easily last a morning/afternoon.
    seems to me someone else ought to be taking a few deep breaths.............

not getting offended one little bit just think its funny how some people get on lol.

Anyway ill be at the THINGY on the 18th in the compound :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 Xart

Is anyone from mayo/sligo going to that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

myself + 2 for the combat team

Thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 airsoft227

People should get out and support this event.

The site is new and has great potential dont get too hung up on what the event is -support the event play the site then come back with your
    observations and constructive criticism .

Have played the site -some work to be done on it and if it gets support will make a gr8 venue.

We have few enough good site -so make the trip.

Can someone give that chat from Sligo /Mayo for god sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

SNAKEDOC wrote: »
    is this the compound at the back of the airport with the wheat field and the farm buildings around the place. i played the test game there back in 2008 which went well thought it wasn't been opened. i think i have some pics i took for the openinig that were never used i'll try post some. st Margrets is that where it is.

Its 100% not that site ,but has the same name , im actually hooked on this site at the mo, great urban terrain and lots of forrest to be had aswell.
    and its only 15 mins from me, it will be more like a battle sim and afaik there will be ammo limits but not restricted to mids or lo caps. which i would favour.

I think we are getting drip fed 3rd hand info here lads. dont knock the site or owner till ye tried it it.
    bye bye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

Varden wrote: »
    Aha Mark.! I should have known "Decoy" pardon my stupidity as I watch your videos nearly all the time. Love your 416 by the way even though you must get the same fan responses all the time love your vids Keep it up!
    oh mark ye have Fans!!!!!!!! gis yer autograph:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Ratsquad wrote:
    I think we are getting drip fed 3rd hand info here lads. dont knock the site or owner till ye tried it it.
    bye bye.

I took my quote from the rules published on what purports to be the official FB page

Ratsquad wrote: »

As if I'd give you my autograph Paddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Varden

Ratsquad wrote: »
    Just thanking them dont go OTT mate..;)