My neighbour has just started blasting dance music from his stereo

• 13-02-2012 01:45AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭

Anyone know how I could cut his electricity or something else to shut the moron up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,623 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

How inconsiderate. You should knock on his door and politely murder him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Blasting eh?

Hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Why don't you blast out some dubstep on your end???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Neadine wrote: »
    Anyone know how I could cut his electricity or something else to shut the moron up?

What era of dance music is it? anything after 98 and I'd be kicking his fookin door in and shoving his stereo where the sun dont shine!

although some the newer drum n bass isnt that bad........what genre of music is he playing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Carmeldansen --- play it as HIGH as you can. He's probably a skanger beats snob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Neadine

How inconsiderate. You should knock on his door and politely murder him

Was considering that but all my knifes are in the dishwasher, and he kinda weirds me out anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

its 1am and tomorrow is a working day.

simply go over and ask him to please turn down the volume.

cutting his electricity might lead to more music or violence if he finds out(happened to me before)

You what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Just throwing it out there, go over and ask to turn it down in a nice calm manor.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

Write him a strongly worded letter, that'll teach him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭Jesus Nut

Contact your local Garda.
    It is an Offence to "Blast" music after 2300Hours untill 0700Hours from a Private non-commercial property.

I think the fine is about €800 on the spot

EarlERizer wrote: »
    What era of dance music is it? anything after 98 and I'd be kicking his fookin door in and shoving his stereo where the sun dont shine!

although some the newer drum n bass isnt that bad........what genre of music is he playing?

I have no idea, it's all trash. It's 1am, is it not unreasonable to assume that people may be trying to sleep??

You what now?

ye sorta stuff...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

Senna wrote: »
    Just throwing it out there, go over and ask to turn it down in a nice calm manor.
    Thats an awful lot of effort dragging a house along with him just to tell him that, if I was him I'd go over and tell him to turn it down in a nice calm manner.

Burn down his house??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

If you can't beat them, what do you do?

You join them.:D

You what now?

although he might be a bit of a dubstepper himself

try Adele as a retaliation.......they hate that shyte!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Jesus Nut wrote: »
    Contact your local Garda.
    It is an Offence to "Blast" music after 2300Hours untill 0700Hours from a Private non-commercial property.

I think the fine is about €800 on the spot
    That's a council matter and not a matter for the gardai. After numerous houseparties i know for a factalls the guards can do is askthem to turn it down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

EarlERizer wrote: »

I'd say it's the BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOOM BOOM etc. genre.
    Horseshite, in short.

Burn down his house??

I'm sure that would solve the problem, but may cause me to be homeless too, I live upstairs!

Johro wrote: »
    I'd say it's the BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOO-BOOM BOOM etc. genre.
    Horseshite, in short.

Yeah, it sounds just like tht!

I have no idea, it's all trash. It's 1am, is it not unreasonable to assume that people may be trying to sleep??

...........or have some quiet boards time! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Horseshite, in short.

This?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Get some drums.
    IF its a once off maybe you should just sleep in another room. No need to be so tightly wound.
    If its all the time get some drums and learn to play.This will annoy him and give you a valuable skill you can always use for enjoyment.

Or maybe just blast him with piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭paulieeye

Thats an awful lot of effort dragging a house along with him just to tell him that, if I was him I'd go over and tell him to turn it down in a nice calm manner.

*that's

Horseshite, in short.

Ah just as I thought, post millenium euro trash techno ........ go on Neadine get yourself round there and give him what for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Yeah, it sounds just like tht!
    Yeah, thought so.. Buy a crossbow and show it to him, then smile in a deranged manner while drawing your index finger across your throat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Presume it's house music? :pac:

Is it a regular occurance or is this just out of the blue? , might it be a party.........and your pi$$ed off you weren't invited/couldn't attend :pac: