Cheating

• 11-02-2012 06:03PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,890 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

At a party last night, and my 2 two friends cheated on their girlfriends of 7 months. I know these 2 guys all my life and are probabley are my best friends. I know the girls since i started secondary school and im good friends with them also. Im torn over whether i should say something to the girls or keep my mouth shut?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Best friends vs good friends.

There's your answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Blackmail can work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Keep your mouth shut if you know what's good for ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

Say nothing you bloody gender traitor.

tell the lads to tell the gfs or you will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Sure y would ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

At a party last night, and my 2 two friends cheated on their girlfriends of 7 months. I know these 2 guys all my life and are probabley are my best friends. I know the girls since i started secondary school and im good friends with them also. Im torn over whether i should say something to the girls or keep my mouth shut?

Did that once when I was a lad. Both turned on me. I'd suggest following the example of the three monkeys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Best not getting involved. You won't come out well in it. If you want the girls to know and remain anonymous send them a letter or something. Most of my mates that are in long term relationships have all cheated. Disgust me as 2 are married. I've thought about telling the girls that I know years but decided against. It's not my place and I know someone that ended up losing both sets of friends after putting himself in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

"Bros before hos man, bros before hos." - Martin Luther King Jr.

You're not going to argue with Mr King are you, you filthy racist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

strobe wrote: »

Word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

sounds like you're jealous..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Simply Mind your own business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

bluewolf wrote: »
    tell the lads to tell the gfs or you will

That probably wouldn't go down well in most cases! Best case scenario is you lose two friends.

Personally, I'd keep my mouth shut as it has nothing whatsoever to do with me. Let others make their own beds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Sounds like you have a loose connection OP. Have you tried slapping yourself really, really hard in the face?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Dr. Manhattan

Suggest a 5some or you'll tell. If you tell, help the two girlfriends get revenge with a 3some.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭MisterEpicurus

At a party last night, and my 2 two friends cheated on their girlfriends of 7 months.

Do you usually write in this way? :rolleyes:
    PK2008 wrote: »
    Sure y would ya

I think the OP username would tell ya why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭VagnerLove

ffs, man.

don't tell on your best mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,067 ✭✭✭Ficheall

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    Best friends vs good friends.

There's your answer.

Except that the good friends have done nothing wrong, that we know he knows of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Cheat on both of your best friends with their girlfriends. They can't complain, and they'll get a taste of their own medicine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Dr. Manhattan

Cheat on both of your best friends with their girlfriends. They can't complain, and they'll get a taste of their own medicine.

By definition, sex advice from a Crazy Rabbit cannot be wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

It's none of your business OP, do not go there. It's the dumbest thing you could do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Best adopt the Italian way of ' I know nothing ' ...capice ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Tell the girls.

They'll be so grateful they'll offer you a threesome as a reward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Young_gunner

why don't you just mind your own business?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Do you usually write in this way? :rolleyes:

I think the OP username would tell ya why

I think you should take your 'grammar nazism' and f*ck off.

OP, say nothing, but talk to the lads and tell them to cop on and if it happens again you might feel you have to....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

This reminds me of why men are better friends than women.

If a wife stays out all night, and comes home and tells her husband she stayed with a friend, and he calls 10 of her friends to see if she had infact stayed over, 10 of her friends will tell the husband they haven't seen her.

If a husband stays out all night, comes home and tells his wife he was at a buddys house, and she calls 10 of his friends, chances are 8 of his friends will say he was there the night before and 2 will claim he's still there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

If either of the girls are planning long lives with their boyfriend then tell them before they get to committed, plan on loosing your friends if you do tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

strobe wrote: »

Lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,182 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

pics or GTFO

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,815 ✭✭✭tigger123

Stay out of it, none of them will thank you.