Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Jolly boys tour ( part 1 )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

whydave wrote: »
    Look up :)

Cheers thanks a million

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭mudger

Look up :)

If you anyone forgets lunch we can take orders. Staff go to local service station to get lunch.

If that helps.

Im counting 80+ so far. You boys are bringing some recently UNretired players. Comingout fo the woodwork. Forming up to be a great day.

thx all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

3 more sleeps.......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

thermo wrote: »

4 if ya choose to sleep on the bus lol

andy_g wrote: »
    4 if ya choose to sleep on the bus lol

5 if you sleep in someones hydration pouch, in game :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

cann't wait !!!!!
    this will be class !

David

trying to decide how much pyro to buy,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, is there such thing as "TOO MUCH"???????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭Keegan

Sorry lads, I'm out...bloody kids *grumble*

trying to decide how much pyro to buy,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, is there such thing as "TOO MUCH"???????????????
    No !
    Keegan wrote: »

Noooooooooo !!!!!!!
    Sell them on the net more cash for airsoft !!!! :cool:

Keegan wrote: »

pttttfffffffffff bailor!! :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

Very ill with manflu half dead
    STILL BE THERE cant wait

shytan wrote: »
    Very ill with manflu half dead
    STILL BE THERE cant wait
    Back of the bus for you So !!!

Iam not mean I wont to share

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭PEP_C

Just one small note before Sunday. I would advise against wearing multicam anywhere outside of the site. There would be the minutest chance of mistaken identity.

Anyhow, it's forecast wet, which will make it even more fun, so bring the wet weather gear and a change of clothes.

And where in swords is the bus leaving from again?

PM on the way !

dave can i get confirmation of pickup point please

andy_g wrote: »
    dave can i get confirmation of pickup point please
    PM on the way !

Less than 24 Hours !!!!
    Full change of clothes (plus shoes)
    Charge batteries (check)
    mags loaded (check)
    food & water (check)
    T-shirts (check)
    AEG & sidearm(s) (check)
    cash (check)
    ready to go !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 47 RABBIT.

hey dave 2 Rats goin in the mornin, but dont know where it is, where you leavin from in swords want to follow.

RABBIT. wrote: »
    hey dave 2 Rats goin in the mornin, but dont know where it is, where you leavin from in swords want to follow.
    Follow me onto the bus !!!!!

pm on the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

Sorry lads, but I'm going to have to pull out of this. Up the walls with work!

Nooooooooooooooooooooooo !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

is the pick up point at the original place?

cant wait!!

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Allosaur

Tapped, racked, and ready to rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

This is gonna be great!! :D

Anyone got a spare motorola headset I can borrow tomorrow?

Leftyflip wrote: »
    This is gonna be great!! :D

Anyone got a spare motorola headset I can borrow tomorrow?

no mate but got one of these

pic_12027842400831.jpg

Smart ass :P

lperrozzi wrote: »
    Sorry lads, but I'm going to have to pull out of this. Up the walls with work!

Pffft bailer!

lperrozzi wrote: »
    Sorry lads, but I'm going to have to pull out of this. Up the walls with work! employment

FYP

In the words of a great man* "Are you guys ready? Let's roll."

Toddbeamer.jpg
    Not forgotten !*Todd Morgan Beamer

sick, sore, tired ,M4 banjaxed
    see you there.if it rains I may be slinging mud.
    CANT WAIT.

sick, sore, tired ,M4 banjaxed
    see you there.if it rains I may be slinging mud.
    CANT WAIT.
    you need a gun??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

better pack rain gear :rolleyes:

done

O.k sleepy time.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭JOHN MC

one seat left goin from drogheda if anyone one wants it let me no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

I really shouldn't have left it 'til 22:15 to start getting the gear together. :o

Hope theres charging facilities for batteries i cant find mine feck :(

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭PEP_C

Just back a few minutes ago. Great Craic had by all who turned up. Over 120 playing all day in the rain and the mud.

Now to go and get my body temperature back from Baltic to normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Absolutely great day despite the rain.

Thank you to all who travelled and those at Predator for making us so welcome.

THANK YOU to dave for organising the coach and doing the T shirts.

look forward to Part II

What a day !!!! thanks to one and All , will post later when dry and warm :)
    David

Had a great day in Pedetor with all. A big thanks to all the crew+staff at Predetor for making us all feel very welcome and at home.

Thanks to Dave for organising a great day now for part 2

great day in predator, thanks to all the staff.
    to those who attended, it was a blast (despite the mud, blood, and freezing rain) to those who didnt, you missed out big time.

cheers dave for organising this, cant wait for part 2.

ahh to all the bailors who can only regret not turning up
    To all who attended a big thankyou it was a blast and what rain and mud are you guys refering to I did not notice any of it
    Dave why do you make your life soooo hard I mean how in the name of God are you going to top this. THANKS

Update :
    Resupply of cake ordered and should be ready for ''Jolly Boys tour 2 ''

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭callum wallace

ahh to all the bailors who can only regret not turning up
    To all who attended a big thankyou it was a blast and what rain and mud are you guys refering to I did not notice any of it
    Dave why do you make your life soooo hard I mean how in the name of God are you going to top this. THANKS
    knowing dave the way i do that will be no problem for him

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭mudger

Update :
    Resupply of cake ordered and should be ready for ''Jolly Boys tour 2 ''

The cake gave me a welcome sugar boost.

A BIG thx to all of you for visiting us.

It reaffirms our belief that we aredoing something right with all the kind reports.

I went home and submerged myself in a bath for an hour. I was blue getting and red getting out.

Great day. Great gaming and great craic.

I hope to see you guys soon. We are hoping to link up with you all on one fo your next trips. DAve will keep me in the picture. It wil be nice to shoot with all or at you and get rid of the orange vest for a change.

Reports form ASI forum are just as positive and they look forward to seeing you all again.

Thx again especially in the current economic climate we appreciate people making the effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Petesat

Thanks Dave and all involved for the invite to a great day. Next time, talk to the big man about the weather will ya?

See below the best pics I could take with my phone, well, one of 'em is me, that is a "GREAT" pic..lol

Look forward to seeing the gang in part 2.

Pete

Petesat wrote: »
    Thanks Dave and all involved for the invite to a great day. Next time, talk to the big man about the weather will ya?

See below the best pics I could take with my phone, well, one of 'em is me, that is a "GREAT" pic..lol

Look forward to seeing the gang in part 2.

Pete

Pic's look well Peter Welcoe to boards :)
    Andy