It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Did anyone here ever apply and get into a Gaeltacht summer course this late? If so where and when (June/July/August)?

You'll get in right up till about now in most of them. I only bothered applying to go to Colaiste Lurgan in the March before it started, course was in July/August

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

Worse stuff to spend a fiver on.
    /reminisces over many spent fivers

On bottles of fizzy drinks and fiver worth of penny sweets I'd expect. And a greasy dirty heart stopping breakfast roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

On bottles of fizzy drinks and fiver worth of penny sweets I'd expect. And a greasy dirty heart stopping breakfast roll.

Jesus I havent had a breakfast roll in almost a year :eek:

That shouldn't be a complaint :P although I'd eat the arse off a low flying duck I'm so hungry now!

That suddenly explains the ducks disappearing from the Lee >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

You'll get in right up till about now in most of them. I only bothered applying to go to Colaiste Lurgan in the March before it started, course was in July/August

Phew, I was getting worried there for a bit. What did you make of Lurgan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Phew, I was getting worried there for a bit. What did you make of Lurgan?

Good craic, was a cinnire two years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Lawliet wrote: »
    Lads, I think we should have a 72 minute silence for megavideo
    WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE INTERNET ;_;

That suddenly explains the ducks disappearing from the Lee >_>

The river Suir better watch out!

Have you even seen the Suir? Its mainly muck!
    Although we do have some swans.....
    Im watching you -_-

Have you even seen the Suir? Its mainly muck!
    Although we do have some swans.....
    Im watching you -_-

I unfortunately spend a lot of time alongside the Suir. Wouldnt touch off a swan from Waterford, jaysus no!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Cringe
    Thats the word.

Anyway im
    not going to tell you wat im thinking cause well i dont know you yet and i will only get beat up. :( but it think if discovered who i am.:cool:

I unfortunately spend a lot of time alongside the Suir. Wouldnt touch off a swan from Waterford, jaysus no!

The feelings mutual!
    And get away from my river :mad:

The feelings mutual!
    And get away from my river :mad:

You wouldnt eat a Waterford swan either? I'll be passing it this day next week, I'll be checking out them featherlicious swans!

Where the hell on earth does the sun rise anti clockwise. :confused:
    Im so used to the sun rising clockwise eg south-west-north not south-east-north :confused:

You wouldnt eat a Waterford swan either? I'll be passing it this day next week, I'll be checking out them featherlicious swans!

/gets gun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

My boyfriend just said "Peppa Pig" in his sleep :pac:

Think today is going to be a good day. :)

/gets gun

Don't worry, only passing through to go to Kilkenny!:P

Thats even worse!! :eek: :mad:

But Kilkenny is so pretty!

True. I actually like the town. Everything else though >_>

Red square or Kilkenny castle, hard choice isn't it? ;)

Not even going to mention anything (sports wise..) being from Cork..

Red square or Kilkenny castle, hard choice isn't it? ;)

Not even going to mention anything (sports wise..) being from Cork..

We have a castle! The fcukers on an island though and full of goons :pac:
    We do have the Dromana Gate though. its weird and awesome!

We have a castle! The fcukers on an island though and full of goons :pac:
    We do have the Dromana Gate though. its weird and awesome!

Hmm Dromana gate, is that near Lismore? Neve been but think I've heard of it?

Yep. Its a bridge near cappoquin
    4612950356_3bc0d61b12_z.jpg

A very weird thing to come across if you didnt know its there O_o

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Wtf? When did we get that? :confused:

deise_girl wrote: »
    Wtf? When did we get that? :confused:

Boout 150 years ago I think :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Boout 150 years ago I think :pac:

Oh :L

D'ya pass it if you go through Cappoquin tho? I'd like to think Id remember seeing it if I passed :L All I can think of when I hear cappoquin is some pet supplies shop on a corner..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Doesn't look very Irish at all:eek: